We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth it for the food AND the rolling surf beach view”
Review of Summer Salt

Summer Salt
Reserve with
Summer Salt is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 145 Restaurants in Cronulla
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sydney
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Worth it for the food AND the rolling surf beach view”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Wonderful windows the width of the restaurant looking at a huge surf beach and lots of board riders. Food was excellent - not 5 star, but very good, especially mushroom taglietelle entree and beetroot and horseradish ravioli entree. My only complaint was a rather steep $8 for a largish bread roll which was served with tasty parmesan butter. The apple tart tatin had disappointingly soggy pastry, but tasted good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trina40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    110
    53
    20
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Outstanding ”
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Partner and I had lunch there yesterday. Food, view and staff were outstanding.
We really enjoyed just sitting back and enjoying the meal.
Staff could not be more helpfull

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“fantastic food & views”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

last Sunday night, went to Summersalt for dinner, the food was so good, the views are spectacular even in the night time, would you believe even Kurnell looks like Disney land.
we took our own BYO, the sommelier recognised the quality of my friends Lakes Folly & gave us great service, our waitress was very attentive, but, the food was the best part of the evening.
Great Work Carl.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank osca123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very Noisy”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We have twice dined here with friends. Both times in the evening & our main complaint is that it is so noisy. It's quite off-putting & when friends suggest going here, we now divert them into going somewhere else.
The food is nice but I come away with a headache from the noise - no fun!
Will the owners please put in more noise-cancelling/buffering devices?

  • Visited December 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JMC17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Family favourite”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We can't afford to visit this restaurant too often but my family and I pretty much come to this restaurant every year for mine and my sister's birthdays and it never disappoints. Food is always really good, service always impeccable and if you specify that you want a window seat, you always get it.

There is no use being disappointed as to where you are seated if you don't book a window table in advance. The window tables are obviously going to be the most popular, so you need to tell them this when you book. They are always very obliging about seating you where you ask.

Atmosphere is lovely, fixtures are all top notch.

We still enjoy visiting here

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Summer Salt also viewed

Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
 
Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
 

Been to Summer Salt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing