We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas”
Review of Mundo Bar & Grill

Mundo Bar & Grill
Ranked #112 of 146 Restaurants in Cronulla
Price range: $16 - $32
Cuisines: Latin, Spanish
Description: Mundo Bar & Grill offers a relaxed casual dining experience with fantastic beachside views. Our menu offers a range of contemporary and classic dishes, accompanied by an exciting wine & cocktail list. Mundo is the perfect place to wind down and enjoy a beautiful Cronulla sunset.
Restaurant details
Description: Mundo Bar & Grill offers a relaxed casual dining experience with fantastic beachside views. Our menu offers a range of contemporary and classic dishes, accompanied by an exciting wine & cocktail list. Mundo is the perfect place to wind down and enjoy a beautiful Cronulla sunset.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Christmas”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Christmas dinner at Rydes Cronulla appaulling! Would not go back or recommend. I really can not say anything good about this experience I had as it was advertised a seafood dinner & what we got was a small prawns & oysters.

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    10
    2
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Port Stephens, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good food and excellent service”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

From our first visit about a year ago - we only remembered the slow service but this time there was nothing to complain about. Service was prompt and friendly. We had a three course meal - photos of the dishes provided with this review - and every thing was well presented and tasted very good. In brief: a lovely dinner. Only minus: although the location is very good the ambiance is average: bare tables without a table cloth or even a place mat. Loud music from the bar next to the restaurant area where - for the evening - a dress code does not seem to be applied: thongs and singlets...

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HenkT_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Latin Food”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Food in the restaurant was brilliant. Great taste and presentation, we ate there for dinner and had a buffet brekky the next morning, which was great value at $19.95 per person. I'm vegetarian and they accommodated me no probs.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jocelyn_H255333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Wonderfull service”
Reviewed January 2, 2012

The service is amazing. Food could have been hotter but it was New Year Eve, so staff very busy. The chocolate fondue cake was a dream

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank cheddyanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Discounts!”
Reviewed November 29, 2011

we got 20% of our meal and drinks by becoming a priority guest which was free to do and the lovely girls at reception signed up for us.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank shelley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mundo Bar & Grill also viewed

Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
 
Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
 

Been to Mundo Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing