We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Blue Parrot Cafe - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Blue Parrot Cafe
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Ate their with a voucher. Initial response on arrival was a look down the nose and a "you have a voucher do you?"
There were two female wait staff, one who appeared fairly new and was friendly. The other one obviously didn't want to be there.
Some customers, who appeared regulars, were being fussed over. The rest received very cool service.
But, fortunately the food was great. I had some beautifully tender salt and pepper seafood, followed by some succulent crisp skinned pork belly and a nut pie for dessert.
My partner had some seafood wontons, duck and a cheese platter.
Great food and would definitely go back !!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dazzafromoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    0
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sydney australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“good value”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

good value have eaten here a few times always had a good meal blackboard menu good deal service ok bit noisy on weekends when full but would go back for sure

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scotsman111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cronulla, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Great cafe”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Love this place, ever in town you have to go to this cute cafe, so much to choose from. Coffee great too.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank redneckreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quality Plus”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I have been to the Blue Parrot twice on both occassions I have been impressed by the fabulous food and the wonderful customer service.
The wine list is great, the menu was comprehensive so even the fussiest eaters would be happy, we had the option of a set menu at a very reasonable four courses for $35 or to choose from the menu.
The host John and his staff were attentive to our every request, and certainly contributed to the lunch with their happy atitude and jokes
I was with a group of eleven people and everyone was very happy with whole experience
A fabulous choice for my birthday Diane

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Di T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Everything was good the service was great, the wines were good and they had a great menu, we were there with a special offer and we were able to chose from the normal menu

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Parrot Cafe also viewed

Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
 
Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing