We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Opah Gary's

Opah Gary's
Ranked #32 of 145 Restaurants in Cronulla
Price range: $35 - $35
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sydney
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Walked in off the street and were able to be seated within 60 seconds. Staff were very friendly a d accommodating. This food was spectacular. We had the $40 buffet. Dishes were brought out quickly and were well presented. The waiting staff cleaned the tables quickly between dishes.

The food was great traditional Greek with seafood, lamb and tzatziki. I would definitely go here again. Atmosphere was busy but not too loud.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travlr100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    30
    23
    8
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
106 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Had Greek Yum Cha in Menai”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Excellent food. Small dishes but they kept coming and then we were asked what we wanted repeats of. They also have a birthday club and will give you a special meal on your birthday. Well worth the drive to Menai.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AussieCanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“It was OK,”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We had the "Yum Cha", the Calamari & the Lamb were fantastic, the rest was average. We ordered the Octopus as an additional extra & it never arrived. When we pointed this out, they did apologise & offered to cook it, however by then we decided we'd had enough & declined.

We were also offered more food after our first round of courses, but again declined as we had eaten our fill.

For $35 a head it was quite alright, buckets of Corona at 5 for $30 was good, also beers on tap were cold & good.
Service was prompt & friendly.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnniG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rude”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

What an arrogant rude owner, all he is interested in is sitting at cash register collecting money!! We were told if we wanted desert we had to hurry as they had another sitting, we were told by the waitress we could pay seperately as we were a group booking only to be told by owner at cash register that he wasn't dealing with that!! Have never come across such an arrogant rude owner

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirtylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

The service here is beyond awful. The food is OK, nothing special. I agree with the previous reviewer- service like this is just not good enough. Do not go to this restaurant!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Knowswhatsup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Opah Gary's also viewed

Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
 
Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
 

Been to Opah Gary's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing