We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not open” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little Italy Cronulla

Little Italy Cronulla
Ranked #94 of 144 Restaurants in Cronulla
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Cronulla, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“not open”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

Attempted to go to this restaurant at 5.45 on Saturday night - it was not open. A lovely afternoon/evening at Cronulla & this restaurant doesn't open until after dark at 6pm. Very Disappointing.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MzJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    24
    16
    17
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Easy Dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

Arrived rather late on a Saturday night after waiting at a nearby restaurant for a table for seemed like eternity,staff very friendly and accomadating food and service always good at a reasonable price.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sydneyblue69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Cold pizza”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

Ordered pizza online. Very easy! Arrived on time! BUT arrived cold and burnt we have ordered in the past and collected! Do no suggest the online service

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“do no go little shittly”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Group of 16 had a very unpleasant experience rude staff no real service exy food which was nice ,hot as no air on not allow to leave door open .order food @7 my friend didn't get it till 9. :/ will never ever go back think people are starting relies as it has down size

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mimiwoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The service left a bad taste in and around my mouth”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

The Greek looking guy working behind the counter (guessing he was the manager) started this terrible dining experience.On a very hot day with no fans or air con inside he requested we be seated inside and when we told him we would like to sit outside as it was too hot he turned his large nose up at us and pointed out the door.We sat there for 10 minutes before retrieving our own menu from inside.We waited another 10 minutes for a female waitress to tell us she would be back in 2 minutes to take our order.I then grabbed 2 drinks from the fridge and the greek manager awoke from his slumber and rudely asked me to not retrieve my own drinks and went back to cleaning the counter and ignoring customers.to the 5 mins later in the still empty restaurant we raised our hand to get the attention of an Italian waiter who stopped us from leaving.He made us laugh and served us promptly and Told us he does not like working at this restaurant for obvious reasons.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Kristel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Italy Cronulla also viewed

Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
 
Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
 
Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
 

Been to Little Italy Cronulla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing