We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Meat - I rarely eat meat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stonefish Cafe - CLOSED

Stonefish Cafe
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing Meat - I rarely eat meat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

This place was amazing, a little hot inside due to the stone cooking. Meat was beautiful and tender.

I would return here for special occasions only, it's a little exy -but good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Riss_AUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delicious Meat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

If you like beef, this is the place to go. Cook your own steak on warm stone. However, I didn't like their sauces. But they had good starters and french fries and salad. The staff is really nice and happy.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Almond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cronulla, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice food and lovely service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

The "cook your own" on the stone is a novel idea except the tables aren't really big enough if everyone gets the stone. Having said that, the food was great and we had a lovely time. The staff at this restaurant really do go the extra mile. I'll be going back again and again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
every where
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

Dined there last weekend! The steak was sooo good my wife and I went back again the next day! Staff very good and friendly. Would recommend to anyone. Looking forward to next visit

Helpful?
Thank burchonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Experience:”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

Stonefish is an excellent restaurant to visit. The staff are very helpful and friendly, decor is warm and inviting and the food excellent. The main meals are served on hot stone and you cook them to your own choice. There is a good choice of Steak,Pork and Seafood served with salad or vegetables. .Dessert Menu is also most appealing as is the wine list.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank linnielittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stonefish Cafe also viewed

Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
 
Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
 
Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing