We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveler rating
19
25
29
9
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
19
25
29
9
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here restaurants and shops shopping district great place to stay free wifi good nights sleep good size short walk reception staff would stay again sydney hairdryer iron function
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 105 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2019 via mobile

This place was cheap and the rooms and pool were clean. Just a very basic room.
The paths, stairs and surrounds were filthy surprised the rooms were clean.
Can walk to mall but about 20 min.
Reception friendly.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MoruyaCoaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2019 via mobile

I booked this room for 2 nights some time in advance and requested a cot be provided for our 5 month old baby for which we received a confirmation email.

On arrival, we were provided a room with a queen bed (might have been double) and a single bed, no cot. We followed up with firstly the room cleaner and then with the fellow at the check in counter and were advised that they dont have cots to provide!

The worst part was their suggestion to push the beds together to sleep the baby on them... um... nope, we like our baby alive thanks!

They told us they had only taken over the business 2 weeks before and didnt know the details of up comming bookings.

We were fortunate enough to find another hotel for our stay that had a cot but was $200 more expensive.

We received a refund and very little sympathy from the manager.

Dont waste your time.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Travelmumandbub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2019

The pictures of this accommodation must have been taken some years ago. 3 of us stayed in the family room recently.
Positive : the sheets were clean
Negatives : cockroaches, no locks or screens on the windows. Entrance carpet was soaked which was leaking into our room. Water was leaking into our bathroom from the floor above. Our bathroom was soaking. Couldn't sit on the toilet without water dripping on your head. Couldn't turn on the light/fan in fear of electrocution. I've rung the owner for a reimbursement however non will be offered as we didn't request (at 11pm when we returned to our room from being out) to be moved. Outrageous !

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2019 via mobile

Had to come to Sydney for family function in the middle of school holidays. Accommodation reasonably priced and although an older style motel, the beds were comfy and we only slept there. You get what you pay for so considering that, it was an ok stay.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Cazpa001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2019

The hotel is very well located (10 min from the beach and 5 min from the main street)
The room is very convenient (with a fridge, a courtesy tray and even a washing line) and very nice. We stayed 10 days there.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CC3517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews