We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tired and overpriced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cronulla Motor Inn Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cronulla
wollongong
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“tired and overpriced”
Reviewed May 28, 2011

This motel desperately needs refurbishment. It doesn't look like anything has been updated since the 60's.Charged $170 twin room for a very basic tired old room. previous guest hairs in bed, fly screen didn't fit bathroom window, overhead lighting dim and inadequate, couldn't regulate heating, Overall very disappointing for the price, after all its not Sydney CBD.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Llechwedd99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    20
    20
    7
    10
See reviews for
15
26
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marcus Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this Hotel while visiting friends. It is located within close walking distance to all the cafe's, restaurants and patrolled beaches. The room was a good size, very comfortable with new furnishings but more importantly spotlessly clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful and we will definately be staying here next time we visit Cronulla.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarryMolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2011

The hotel is clean and offers what the traveller needs for the night. The bed is a bit small (double) for two people, although comfortable. The room is rather roomy and quiet except for some distant planes one could hear in the morning. It is situated close to the CBD of Cronulla as well as the beach.

Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Heltone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alstonville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 5, 2011

Had a great 2 day stay. Staff were very helpful, location is very good and rooms are clean and represent value for money. When staying at Cronulla it is convenient to get to shops and restaurants and also stay in affordable well kept accommodation. Great for business stays!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DHPartners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2010

We stayed here two nights for a family wedding, so there were several of us staying in rooms across the property.

The room we stayed in had a queen sized bed, plus another single bed, and wasn't a bad size.

The bathroom was a little on the small side, and only had small shampoos, conditioners and soaps.

One of our group booked the largest room they had and it was great. A full sized bathroom including a corner spa, a king sized bed, two lounge chairs that converted into king single beds, a kitchenette, a dining table, and a big bay window, which allowed in lots of light.

Also, while our room hadn't been updated, I did see another room that had new carpet and flat screen TVs, there could have been further renovations in there, but I didn't explore that far.

The price we paid for the room, and the proximity to the beach and shops was great, however the service provided by the front desk staff was amazing! One of our family members must have changed his reservation several times leading up to the weekend, and they were always happy to help, and greeted you with a smile when you entered the reception.

We don't often go to Cronulla, but will probably stay here again if we're in the area.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BecBennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cronulla
0.4 mi away
Eventhouse Cronulla
Eventhouse Cronulla
#1 of 2 in Cronulla
52 reviews
2.7 mi away
Metro Hotel Miranda
Metro Hotel Miranda
#1 of 1 in Miranda
302 reviews
6.2 mi away
Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach
Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach
#1 of 1 in Brighton le Sands
1,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport
0.4 mi away
Quest Cronulla Beach
Quest Cronulla Beach
#1 of 4 in Cronulla
406 reviews
1.5 mi away
Caringbah Hotel
Caringbah Hotel
#1 of 1 in Caringbah
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cronulla Motor Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cronulla Motor Inn Hotel

Property: Cronulla Motor Inn Hotel
Address: 85 Kingsway, Cronulla, New South Wales 2230, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Sutherland Shire > Cronulla
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cronulla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cronulla Motor Inn Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cronulla Motor Inn is located 500mtrs to Cronulla Beach we think it's one of Sydney's best beaches and Picturesque Bays. Close to an array of Boutique shops , great range of restaurants and Cafes and attractions, Cronulla is in the perfect location to do everything or....Absolutely nothing at all!, Whatever you are after in a holiday or a break Cronulla is postcard perfect!Cronulla Motor Inn, offers all their guests reasonably priced accommodation that is clean and modern.And we are only 30 min to Sydney International or Domestic Terminals. And a 5 minute walk from Woolooware Train Station. Or 10 minute walk from Cronulla Train Station ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cronulla Motor Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing