We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveler rating
83
65
25
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
65
25
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location buffet breakfast ocean view room cronulla beach conference room local restaurants bench space nice spot see pic food and beverage comfortable with great views double sinks afternoon drink hotel restaurant medical reasons staff were so helpful coffee table
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 191 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2018

Stayed 2 nights and then another night a few days later.
Reception was efficient, parking OK (but pay an extra $20!)
Rooms were comfortable with great views over Cronulla beach, especially watching the sunrise.
Facilities were good, although the shower tends to splash water on the bathroom floor.

Room tip: Ocean views are great
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank edehaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa P, General Manager at Rydges Cronulla Beachside, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2018

Dear edehaas,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

I'm pleased you enjoyed the room spectacular view of the sunrise.

I'll be sure to share your comments on the shower with our Maintenance Manager.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Lisa Parker - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

Could not fault this hotel at all. Best I have been to in a very long time. We visit family in Cronulla three or four times a year and have stayed at numerous local hotels and have found this to be the best so far. Room was immaculate and modern, all of the staff we encountered were very professional and also very friendly and it is just so conveniently located.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank susanbritcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa P, General Manager at Rydges Cronulla Beachside, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2018

Dear susanbritcher,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am thrilled you found us to be the superior accommodation offering in the area.

I will be sure to share your feedback with our team. They genuinely care about providing the best guest experience possible and will be pleased to read your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next Cronulla weekend getaway.

Kind regards,
Lisa Parker - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018

Stayed one night recently. The room was lovely and spacious and very clean. The staff were nice. We had parked the car underground and the $20 price was reasonable
The birds woke us up early which wasn’t the hotels fault. We were on the fifth floor with a great beach view. Would I stay again yes in a heartbeat..

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ratsmow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa P, General Manager at Rydges Cronulla Beachside, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2018

Dear Ratsmow,

Thank you for the five star review of our hotel based on your last stay.

Great to see you loved your one night getaway and found the room to be spacious and clean. I hope our feathered friends didn't wake you too early.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,
Lisa Parker - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018

Stayed for one night in a 2br suite (family of four). We had an ocean view suite and the view from the main bedroom was amazing. Parking was ample and the location is convenient to walk down to the mall for food or to the railway station. A little disappointing there is only a mini-bar fridge in accommodation advertised as a suite because there's nowhere to store food or drink. We chose an accommodation package with breakfast included and it was delicious with plenty of options to choose from. As we stayed on a Friday night, there was quite a bit of noise from the bar across the street.

Room tip: Ocean view is beautiful, but you will get noise from the bar across the street
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stravello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa P, General Manager at Rydges Cronulla Beachside, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Dear Stravello,

Thank you for the wonderful review from your recent stay.

I'm pleased to see we ticked all your boxes and you enjoyed our room, location, food and of course amazing views.

We can certainly assist with additional fridges should you wish. Simply contact our 24hour reception and we will gladly help.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Lisa Parker - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018

We had a group of around 11 people. Originally chose this place as they were advertising Mulled Wine for $10.00 which they didnt have.....The food orders were all over the place and they didn't know whos plate was whos. Later in the evening they ran out of wine glasses ( there would've been 20 people at most in the area). they proceeded to give one of our ladies a glass straight out of the dishwasher (hot) for her chardonnay, which of course she said no. 3 of the clean wine glasses still had lipstick on them.Around 9:45 we were asked to get ready to leave...
Its a pity that with the new renovation they arent encouraging people to come along - the use to have live music , thats gone too.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Service
2  Thank Silverdruid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa P, General Manager at Rydges Cronulla Beachside, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Dear Silverdruid,

Thank you for taking the time to review our bar. I'm sorry to see you visit wasn't up to our usual standard and am disappointed the service offered was well below par.

I have followed up with our Food and Beverage Manager to review with her team. We apologise for any inconvenienced caused to you and your guests on the night.

We do offer live music and DJs on weekends throughout Summer.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your friends back again.

Kind regards,
Lisa Parker - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews