We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not recommended”
Review of Simone's On the Park - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Simone's On the Park
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not recommended”
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

We booked as a small group of 8 for NYE in advance. Even they know how many people will come our table so as four other tables didn't get they meal their ordered. Instead of telling us they let us wait for 2.5 hrs (!!!) and supplied three of 8 meals only. Last but not least they still charged us all meals and we had to discussed the bill down with the business owner. The waiter were very rude when we complaint about it before.
At the end we so as the other tables end up at Aportos next door to get something to bite.
The starters we actually got was great by the way however it was the first and last time we went to this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Spatzen2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    3
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
186 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Just an average meal. Nothing that stood out. Food was good but I was expecting more. Would probably give it another try though.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank wendy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Bad experience.”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I also bought a voucher for $29 for the antipasto with any 2 glasses of wine, well the platter was very very disappointing, probably not worth even $10 and the wine was from a bottle that had been open for days if not weeks. I complained about the food (or the lack of it) and was treated quite rudely by the chef, he did not try to improve the serving instead he made sure we will never return and I will also make sure that everybody we know finds out about the poor value and poor service. Worst restaurant experience ever in Cronulla.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank HMK2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hit and miss, most likely miss it next time”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I bought a voucher for $29 for the antipasto with any 2 glasses of wine - 'choose from the whole wine menu'. website menu says the $36 'Antipasto for two with assorted cured meats, polpette, olives & buffalo mozzarella' While restaurant menu stated meats, roast veg, olives. Plate received (giant in size, sparsely filled) was ham, 2 types of salami, parma, half a ramikin olives, 3 quaters of artichoke, 1 sm tomato quatered with a dressing, 2 slices of bread cut in half. This was so disappointing, the meats not flavoursome, bread was close to if not stale.The platter was underwhelming and I'd say as an introduction to the restaurant not worthy of returning. If I had paid $36 for this I'd not return. When ordering wine we were told we could only have the house wine, $6. Wanted the next sav blanc $7. Vouchers offer: 1. An advertising opportunity attracting potential new clients, and 2. Revenue from vouchers not redeemed (~ 20%). I paid $29 for $48 value. = 60%. Service was just average. Voucher buyers are not bad customers, we are potential return business. Simones will not be seeing me again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank EmmaTeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cronulla
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always a pleasure”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

True Italian cooking, just like Mama's with great outdoor dining overlooking the Park. Marie's attention to service is wonderful.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kimsonporthacking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Simone's On the Park also viewed

Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
 
Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
 
Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing