We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cronulla & National Park Ferry Cruises
Ranked #2 of 13 things to do in Cronulla
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cronulla Ferries operate hourly ferry services Cronulla to Bundeena (gateway to the Royal National Park) and daily 3 hour Port Hacking scenic river cruises. We also operate Champagne breakfast cruises, Sunset dinner cruises, Christmas parties, birthday parties, private charters and corporate functions.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“fun!”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

always sooo much fun! great day adventure, and you may even see dolphins if you're there on a good day

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank louise c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CronullaFerries, Manager at Cronulla & National Park Ferry Cruises, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Great to hear. The dolphins were out riding the waves alongside the Curranulla last week. It's a great sight.
Cheers
Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    32
    4
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Dinner cruise with Cronulla Ferries”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Very very enjoyable evening ferry ride in Port Hacking bay. The ride was so enjoyable, specially with the comments from Verner (not sure abt the spelling), the well cooked food from Chris and the attention of the rest of the crew. It's a little hidden treasure well worth the detour.
Thanks for your warm welcome!!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Remy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CronullaFerries, Manager at Cronulla & National Park Ferry Cruises, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Yes I have to agree Werner (skipper) is a wealth of information about the Hacking. Rhett our chef prepares some amazing meals and Chris and Rachael are excellent in customer service. I am lucky to have great people working with me.
Cheers Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
756 reviews
371 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 430 helpful votes
“Outstanding in every way!”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

First, the boats. The wooden ones are quite old, which is part of their charm. They depart from Cronulla Wharf, a not-five-minutes' downhill stroll west of the Cronulla Railway Station, on the shores of Gunnamatta Bay, nestled among luxury cruisers and yachts. The MV "Curranulla" was launched in 1939, and the MV "Tom Thumb II" in 1946. "Curranulla" departs on the half-hour from Cronulla for Bundeena (in the Royal National Park), and on the hour from Bundeena, seven days a week.[During the week, the 1230 and 1300 departures are suspended]. The TSMV "Gunnamatta" was built in 1989 and is used either for cruises along the Port Hacking River or for private functions. The "African Queen"-styled MV "Port Hacking Explorer II" has a shallow draft which enables it to reach even the shallowest parts of the fascinating upper reaches of the Port Hacking River, encountering waterfront mansions, the resident deer of the Royal National Park and going as far as the Audley Weir. It's a fabulous way to spend three hours exploring, in comfort, this unique part of Sydney's waterways. Both it and the "Gunnamatta" are licensed and serve (or can procure) great food as you glide by the captivating upper reaches of the Port Hacking River.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank mccorquinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CronullaFerries, Manager at Cronulla & National Park Ferry Cruises, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Your feedback is amazing! Thanks so much. We hope to welcome you aboard one of our vessels in the near future. When you visit us again make sure you pop into the office and say hello.
Cheers

Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Fantastic breakfast cruise”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We did the champagne breakfast cruise on Australia Day and had a wonderful morning enjoying the pleasures of the bays surrounding Cranulla. The Captain and crew were all charming and committed to ensuring that everyone had a great time - one 5 or 6 year old lad had the time of his life steering the boat for about 15 minutes under the caring and good humoured eye of the skipper.
The breakfast served was a delicious "full English" and there was also fruit salad and croissants. The cruise gave you a close up view of all the finer features of the bays with an entertaining and unobtrusive live commentary. The National Park and the beachfront properties on view were equally stunning, albeit in very different ways.
Thoroughly recommended - a lovely way to while away a morning.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank jeremy099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CronullaFerries, Manager at Cronulla & National Park Ferry Cruises, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Breakfast cruise on Australia Day, what a way to start the day! Fantastic! So glad you enjoyed the morning - it was a great morning out on the water.
Cheers

Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hidden treasure”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I'm a local and I am always amazed to 're discover' the Port Hacking River each time we go on one of the cruise. This is always a must do when I have friends visiting from other parts of the country or from overseas. This is the hidden treasure away from the hustle and bustle of our main Sydney Harbour - magical too, but so different. An authentic discovery!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Francoise7477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CronullaFerries, Manager at Cronulla & National Park Ferry Cruises, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
I love to read feedback from our locals. It is amazing how many people don't know their own backyard. It is truly a hidden secret.
Cheers
Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cronulla & National Park Ferry Cruises also viewed

Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
 
Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
Audley, Sutherland Shire
 

Been to Cronulla & National Park Ferry Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing