We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CRONULLA CRUISES TO AUDLEY NATIONAL PARK”

Cronulla & National Park Ferry Cruises
Ranked #2 of 14 things to do in Cronulla
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cronulla Ferries operate hourly ferry services Cronulla to Bundeena (gateway to the Royal National Park) and daily 3 hour Port Hacking scenic river cruises. We also operate Champagne breakfast cruises, Sunset dinner cruises, Christmas parties, birthday parties, private charters and corporate functions.
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“CRONULLA CRUISES TO AUDLEY NATIONAL PARK”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We recently took advantage of Cronulla Ferries 3 hour cruise to Audley National Park, and return. The "cruise" boat isnt what you imagine - its a gorgeous old-fashioned - looking little ferry. During the 3 hours (when tea and coffee was available, free) we were taken into all the accessible bays on Port Hacking. It was interesting and relaxing. The commentary during the cruise was casual and very informative on a variety of topics. It was fantastic value at $20/$25 per person. Alcoholic drinks were available for purchase. As a local, I would highly recommend this activity to anyone. (It was wheelchair friendly too!)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank sue r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    33
    4
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely day trip.”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Took the ferry across to go bush walking. The crew were friendly and the trip was great fun from the bow. Looking forward to going back and doing the longer cruise.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Champagne Breakfast Cruise TSMV Gunnamatta - a perfect morning”
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

The TSMV Gunnamatta truly showcases this glorious waterway. She is very clean, roomy and stable with large windows giving great viewing while dining and weather protection if it happens to be a rainy and/or windy day. Our day was absolutely glorious so the pristine waterways of Port Hacking were even more spectacular from the upper open deck. The Captain and crew were professional, relaxed, attentive and friendly. They are obviously very proud of their part of the world and their Company. The food was delicious, plentiful and well presented.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Three hours well spent!”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Take the Tom Thumb, a large wooden vessel on a three hour full commentary tour of the Port Hacking River from Cronulla up to Audley and back. A magnificent scenic and relaxing cruise, plenty to see, and makes you want to explore the area further by car and stop off an have a picnic. However, this cruise gives you a taste of what to see. Its not a luxurious cruise, but an introduction to a magnificent area. Tea, coffee and biccies are provided, and you can take your own lunch to munch along the way. It is a three hour cruise and you do not get off the boat until the end. The Sydney red gum trees are magnificent. Well worth the money for a three hour excursion. The crew were extremely courteous, knowledgeable and great assistance to the lady in the wheel chair on our trip. A well kept secret!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank ibujenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrith, Australia
1 review
“Thank You for a Great Dinner Cruise”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We just wanted to say a very big Thank You to all the staff on our recent Friday night Dinner Cruise. It is a trip we will thoroughly recommend to all our friends because of the friendly service, excellent food and scenic location. Many Thanks for a very relaxing night.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CronullaFerries, Manager at Cronulla & National Park Ferry Cruises, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for your feedback Alan. It is lovely to hear that you had a great evening with us cruising the beautiful waterways of the Hacking.
We look forward to welcoming you aboard again in the future.
Cheers
Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cronulla & National Park Ferry Cruises also viewed

Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
Audley, Sutherland Shire
 
Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
 

Been to Cronulla & National Park Ferry Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing