We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quest Cronulla Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed here is January and loved it. It is close enough to everything but far enough away to relax. Stayed in a Studio and it had great views of the park and water, loved the balcony just sat there and watched the day go by. CLose to some good restaurants and cafes and was only a short drive to the city if you need to go there.
Well done Quest Cronulla, you have a great place there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MitcheeMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydtvl, BDE at Quest Cronulla Beach, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that you also enjoyed everything Cronulla has to offer. We hope to see you on your next visit to Cronulla.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    119
    23
    14
    8
See reviews for
127
111
17
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wodonga, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

What a great hotel in a great location. Right from the very start when we were able to drive stright into the underground car park the welcome at check in and the fabulous room overlooking North Cronulla Beach (You can see and hear the surf through the NorfolK Pines) during our stay and check out couldn't be faulted the room was large clean and had all the facilities you could want. Sitting out on the balcony after a long day watching the paasing parade of people was great. It is ideally located with restaurants close to the beach as well as in the main st. The railway station was only about a 5 minute walk away so travelling into the city was no problem and you didn't have to use your car. The walks along the beach and the walk way around to Cronulla and South Cronulla beaches were pleasant.
I highly reccomend this hotel

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydtvl, BDE at Quest Cronulla Beach, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review of our property. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you also took advantage of what Cronulla has to offer. We hope to see you again next time you travel to Cronulla.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACT
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Initially we got a bit run around trying to find a parking spot so I could check in... then I thought to call the reception - and they said to go straight down the ramp, (it had a sign saying - carpark full)

Once done, we were able to check in fine then - and head up to our room. The room itself was excellent- we had opted for a single bed apartment, with a 2nd fold-up bed. This was okay, but a bit fun to find a good spot to put it. After some movement of furniture, we got a spot.

From there it was smooth sailing - area is awash with places to eat, the beach is over the road, lots of fun activities also. Few small issues namely (location based really) noise level from Northies Bar on the ground floor is not too bad - but can get a bit noisy... best to ask for a higher room away from it. Views go hand-in-hand with that. Same also with street noise. I found it bearable and liveable tho.
Breakfast was a minor dilemma since we had no provisions, and such is life - next morning we had to go find some place to have breakfast... my lacking imagination (and care-factor) meant we just went to McD's up the road about 2 mins walk.

overall, I would stay there again - perhaps not as an unexpected thing (which was what we did) but more of a planned trip (with provisions!!!)

And in future - a 2br apartment to allow some more privacy from the rest of the family. :-D

Room Tip: Probably a higher level may be better, balcony's are nicer - Near the pool is a bit more noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaTTyRaTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydtvl, BDE at Quest Cronulla Beach, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that over all you enjoyed your stay with us. Cronulla is a very busy place and unfortunately that comes with some street noise. On your next stay please ask our lovely reception staff to recommend breakfast cafes, as there are a number of them across the street and over looking the ocean, only 1 minute from our front door.
Thank you again for your feedback and we will see you next time you visit beautiful Cronulla.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Great location for the Beach, Restaurants, Shopping and general services. We have been using this Hotel for both Holiday and Business Trips for a number of years and have never been disappointed with the standard of service, standard of accommodation and always friendly and welcoming staff. We generally feel as though we are coming home - we would choose a longer Cab Ride to be able to stay at Quest Cronulla Beach over going into the City from the Airport. Having been made feel so very welcome over the past few years we genuinely look forward to our next stay - in January 2013.

Room Tip: For any preferences just speak to the Reception Staff or to Adam and you can be assured of they will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilson146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydtvl, BDE at Quest Cronulla Beach, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for your lovely feedback and review. We take pride in looking after our guests here at Quest Cronulla Beach and are so pleased that you feel at home when you stay with us.
Cronulla has a lot to offer and we look forward to welcoming you back every time. Thank you again for your review and for your continued loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Been many times to quest cronulla and always am surprised and delighted at the lengths the staff will go to to make your stay enjoyable - Adam at reception is awesome and the location of the hotel is to die for. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone if they thinking of going to cronulla beach - you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calan6762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydtvl, BDE at Quest Cronulla Beach, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. Sorry for the delay in responding. We are pleased that you always enjoy your stay and that you continue to come back and stay with us every time you come to Cronulla. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Great location in Cronulla - right in the thick of things. The rooms are clean and secure, no access to the floor unless you have a key. Free parking in basement.

If you have a choice avoid level 2 as it is above the pub. Rooms are pretty sound proof though.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tm007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydtvl, BDE at Quest Cronulla Beach, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Sorry for the delay in repsonding. Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back with us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Staed here with family. Accommodating was excellent, clean and tidy. These people helped me out when my private rental went very wrong! Good locations just across road from beach and central for all facilities including town centre for shopping. Recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms go up to level 5 only as the accommodation above this level is privately owned. Limited se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clive100000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydtvl, BDE at Quest Cronulla Beach, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for your review and sorry for the delay in repsonding. Cronulla has lovely beaches, great shops and restaurants and we are pleased you enjoyed all of the above and of course that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cronulla
0.0 mi away
Eventhouse Cronulla
Eventhouse Cronulla
#1 of 2 in Cronulla
44 reviews
6.3 mi away
Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach
Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach
#1 of 1 in Brighton le Sands
1,817 reviews
3.1 mi away
Metro Hotel Miranda
Metro Hotel Miranda
#1 of 1 in Miranda
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Meriton Suites Mascot Central
0.4 mi away
Cronulla Motor Inn Hotel
Cronulla Motor Inn Hotel
#2 of 2 in Cronulla
71 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cronulla Beach House B&B
Cronulla Beach House B&B
#2 of 4 in Cronulla
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Cronulla Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Cronulla Beach

Property: Quest Cronulla Beach
Address: 1 Kingsway, Cronulla, New South Wales 2230, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Sutherland Shire > Cronulla
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Cronulla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Cronulla Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Cronulla Beach is located directly accross the road from Dunningham Park and North Cronulla Beach. Within easy walking distance from great Restaurants, Bars, Movie Theatre, running/walking tracks and much more. All apartments are self contained and rates include complimentary underground parking and WiFi. Only 18 kms from Sydney International/Domestic Airports, we are handy to public transport - Trains/Busses ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quest Cronulla Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing