We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveler rating
179
118
40
7
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
118
40
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscircular quaystreet parkingbreakfast roomferry rideshared showerboiled eggsresidential areasydney harboursingle roomthe penthousebeautiful harbourquiet locationfresh fruitbreakfast includedstayed here for one nightspa bathfamily room
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 356 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

Cremorne Point Manor certainly ticks all the boxes. It is in a great location, close the public transport and in a quiet location. The rooms are a good size with comfortable rooms and amenities. The owners are friendly and knowledgeable and always happy to help.

We can't really fault the Cremorne Point Manor and both my wife and I are very happy with our stay there.

They do not offer any off street parking so it is a little awkward with a rental vehicle unless you can find the unrestricted parking in the street which we were able to do on most days. And to be honest, depending on what your plans in Sydney are, you don't really need to hire a car as the public transport is so good.

They have provided a lift in the renovated Victorian which is a pleasure when moving heavy bags around. There is a guest kitchen and communal living room which is a very nice space and great for meeting fellow travelers or simply getting some peaceful reading room without being stuck in your bedroom.

I would suggest to anyone planning a trip there to request a room with a view. Our room had only one window which looked onto the side wall of the neighboring house. It was small and it would have been nice to have more natural light in there.

But all in all, this was a super place to stay at a very reasonable price and with close proximity to the city and so many wonderful experiences that Sydney has to offer.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

Booked into Taronga Park Zoo with the family so wanted somewhere close to stay.
Gobsmacked at the location and the stunning multi million dollar homes surrounding Cremorne Point.
Was greeted with a friendly hello when checking in and advice on where to eat.

Oh the eateries nearby!!!!!!!! Yum

Cremorne Point Hotel is clean and easy to get around. Only sticking point is the somewhat lack of Street parking but we managed to find two parks fairly close, other than this I could not fault the hotel.
Would definitely stay here again if needed
.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Kim-lea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017

Great views, peaceful and quiet area, close to the city - is right beside the ferry so very easy to get into the city. Breakfast is great, room was clean and tidy. Only downside was that it was very small. That being said, our experience was pleasant and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amymilleroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017

The bathrooms are clean and new which freshens up the older feel of the place. We have stayed a few times and been happy because we can park for free on the street and the rooms, although dominated by the bed, are comfortable and clean. Once we were subjected to a lot of noise from neighbours and another time we suffered from new paint smell, but overall we sleep well here. The price of this hotel is reasonable compared to others! I think it's romantic as well.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ashley19882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017

No better introduction to Sydney than taking the ferry to your hotel, the harbour bridge and the Opera House on your way.

Absolutely lovely place, good value rooms in a very quiet location, take the stairs up from the wharf and walk along the bay to the hotel, it feels a lot like living in a Sydney suburb, and yet the CBD is only 10 mins away on the ferry.

Good breakfast - will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank StineBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcbranch, General Manager at Cremorne Point Manor, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2017

Dear SineBL,
Life on Cremorne point is definitely like a Sydney suburb, and fortunately or unfortunately one of the most expensive suburbs. We pride ourselves on the fact we are small and boutique, yet only 10 minutes to the centre of town, via the best value harbour tour there is. We sincerely hope to welcome you back again very soon.

JC Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews