We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Meriton Suites North Sydney(North Sydney)(Great Value!)
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
North Sydney Harbourview Hotel(North Sydney)(Great Value!)
$232
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Rydges North Sydney(North Sydney)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Vibe Hotel North Sydney(North Sydney)(Great Value!)
$102
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

McLaren Hotel(North Sydney)(Great Value!)
$90
$82
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Harbourside Apartments(McMahons Point)(Great Value!)
$149
$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$182
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$453
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $670/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveler rating
179
117
40
7
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
117
40
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscircular quaybreakfast roomstreet parkingferry rideshared showerboiled eggsresidential areasydney harboursingle roomthe penthousebeautiful harbourquiet locationfresh fruitbreakfast includedstayed here for one nightfamily roomspa bath
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 355 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2017

Great views, peaceful and quiet area, close to the city - is right beside the ferry so very easy to get into the city. Breakfast is great, room was clean and tidy. Only downside was that it was very small. That being said, our experience was pleasant and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amymilleroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017

The bathrooms are clean and new which freshens up the older feel of the place. We have stayed a few times and been happy because we can park for free on the street and the rooms, although dominated by the bed, are comfortable and clean. Once we were subjected to a lot of noise from neighbours and another time we suffered from new paint smell, but overall we sleep well here. The price of this hotel is reasonable compared to others! I think it's romantic as well.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ashley19882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017

No better introduction to Sydney than taking the ferry to your hotel, the harbour bridge and the Opera House on your way.

Absolutely lovely place, good value rooms in a very quiet location, take the stairs up from the wharf and walk along the bay to the hotel, it feels a lot like living in a Sydney suburb, and yet the CBD is only 10 mins away on the ferry.

Good breakfast - will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank StineBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcbranch, General Manager at Cremorne Point Manor, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2017

Dear SineBL,
Life on Cremorne point is definitely like a Sydney suburb, and fortunately or unfortunately one of the most expensive suburbs. We pride ourselves on the fact we are small and boutique, yet only 10 minutes to the centre of town, via the best value harbour tour there is. We sincerely hope to welcome you back again very soon.

JC Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017

A special occasion calls for a special treat and a stay at Cremorne Point Manor house was just the way to celebrate my amore's 60th birthday. It did not disappoint. The Somerton sparkling ,chocolate treats and birthday card a very kind gift from our host provided a wonderful welcome to our room with a view.
We travelled by ferry across the most beautiful harbour in the world with its backdrop of the Sydney Harbour bridge , the iconic Opera House and the city skylight all of which took on a magnificent hue in the winter sunset and nightlight.

Room 26 would be our haven for the next 24 hours. The room located on the second floor provided a view to the south east and the setting sun provided a spectacular sunset as it descended on the eastern suburbs across the harbour.

Our room was exceptionally clean and furnishings and bathroom complete with shower and spa bath and locitane products was a fitting bouquet for my princess.... and the bed was oh so comfortable.
A healthy breakfast at only $10 per person was very good value as was the cost of the room.
After a very enjoyable garden walk around the point, the dedicated pathway takes you to the lighthouse marker and around the foreshores of Cremorne Point, we dressed for dinner and travelled by ferry back to Circular Quay and then to Manly. I will tell you about dinner another time. The night ferry trip back to Cremorne Point, not unexpected was a bit chilly ( it was June winter time in Australia) giving added cause for a romantic cuddle to the music of the ferry dancing on the waters of the harbour as the shimmering of lights and many night time reflections on the harbour embraced our gaze endlessly.
Exit time was10am and after a lovely lunch at one of the Quay-side restaurants we caught the Rivercat-ferry back to Parramatta and enjoyed the beautiful river-scape on a sunny Saturday afternoon. Venice in Sydney who said it couldn't be done. A spectacular and memorable occasion highlighted by our stay at the Manor house. Next time we will stay longer. PS I think she still likes me. Catch you next time.

Room Tip: Street parking limited. Take the ferry option and make Cremorne Point your Australian Venice experience. Not all rooms have a view.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Medium2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcbranch, General Manager at Cremorne Point Manor, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2017

Dear Medium2017,
It's absolutely wonderful reading your review. It makes me want to go to Cremorne point manor (and I'm there every day). I'm genuinely pleased that you enjoyed the chocolates, sparkling wine, and the toiletries. Not to mention how clean we ensure the rooms are. We would love to have you come back to see us again soon. For a luxury treat also consider our penthouse it's a huge 2 bedrooms of superb luxury. Also if you book us direct the brekky is free.

Sincerely yours

JC Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2017 via mobile

This is place to stay if you don't need a 5 star price yet are looking for a 5 star experience. The owners that look after this gorgeous place have created a home away from home for the tired business traveler that seeks a quiet place with easy access to the city (the ferry is a 5 minute walk). I will only ever stay here when in Sydney.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
Thank Brett F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcbranch, General Manager at Cremorne Point Manor, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2017

Dear Brett,

I absolutely loved reading your review. I am so pleased that as a business traveller we can provide a home away from home. It's what we try to do and I'm pleased that we can achieve this. It's also wonderful to hear that when you are in Sydney you'll only ever stay with us. We look forward to you coming back again soon

sincerely

JC Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews