We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Meriton Suites North Sydney(North Sydney)(Great Value!)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
North Sydney Harbourview Hotel(North Sydney)(Great Value!)
$231
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Rydges North Sydney(North Sydney)
$155
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Vibe Hotel North Sydney(North Sydney)(Great Value!)
$108
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
McLaren Hotel(North Sydney)(Great Value!)
$89
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Harbourside Apartments(McMahons Point)(Great Value!)
$138
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$202
$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$450
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $581/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$103
$89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveler rating
179
117
40
7
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
117
40
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscircular quaybreakfast roomstreet parkingferry rideshared showerboiled eggsresidential areasydney harboursingle roomthe penthousebeautiful harbourquiet locationfresh fruitbreakfast includedstayed here for one nightfamily roomspa bath
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 355 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2017

No better introduction to Sydney than taking the ferry to your hotel, the harbour bridge and the Opera House on your way.

Absolutely lovely place, good value rooms in a very quiet location, take the stairs up from the wharf and walk along the bay to the hotel, it feels a lot like living in a Sydney suburb, and yet the CBD is only 10 mins away on the ferry.

Good breakfast - will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank StineBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcbranch, General Manager at Cremorne Point Manor, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2017

Dear SineBL,
Life on Cremorne point is definitely like a Sydney suburb, and fortunately or unfortunately one of the most expensive suburbs. We pride ourselves on the fact we are small and boutique, yet only 10 minutes to the centre of town, via the best value harbour tour there is. We sincerely hope to welcome you back again very soon.

JC Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017

A special occasion calls for a special treat and a stay at Cremorne Point Manor house was just the way to celebrate my amore's 60th birthday. It did not disappoint. The Somerton sparkling ,chocolate treats and birthday card a very kind gift from our host provided a wonderful welcome to our room with a view.
We travelled by ferry across the most beautiful harbour in the world with its backdrop of the Sydney Harbour bridge , the iconic Opera House and the city skylight all of which took on a magnificent hue in the winter sunset and nightlight.

Room 26 would be our haven for the next 24 hours. The room located on the second floor provided a view to the south east and the setting sun provided a spectacular sunset as it descended on the eastern suburbs across the harbour.

Our room was exceptionally clean and furnishings and bathroom complete with shower and spa bath and locitane products was a fitting bouquet for my princess.... and the bed was oh so comfortable.
A healthy breakfast at only $10 per person was very good value as was the cost of the room.
After a very enjoyable garden walk around the point, the dedicated pathway takes you to the lighthouse marker and around the foreshores of Cremorne Point, we dressed for dinner and travelled by ferry back to Circular Quay and then to Manly. I will tell you about dinner another time. The night ferry trip back to Cremorne Point, not unexpected was a bit chilly ( it was June winter time in Australia) giving added cause for a romantic cuddle to the music of the ferry dancing on the waters of the harbour as the shimmering of lights and many night time reflections on the harbour embraced our gaze endlessly.
Exit time was10am and after a lovely lunch at one of the Quay-side restaurants we caught the Rivercat-ferry back to Parramatta and enjoyed the beautiful river-scape on a sunny Saturday afternoon. Venice in Sydney who said it couldn't be done. A spectacular and memorable occasion highlighted by our stay at the Manor house. Next time we will stay longer. PS I think she still likes me. Catch you next time.

Room Tip: Street parking limited. Take the ferry option and make Cremorne Point your Australian Venice experience. Not all rooms have a view.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Medium2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcbranch, General Manager at Cremorne Point Manor, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2017

Dear Medium2017,
It's absolutely wonderful reading your review. It makes me want to go to Cremorne point manor (and I'm there every day). I'm genuinely pleased that you enjoyed the chocolates, sparkling wine, and the toiletries. Not to mention how clean we ensure the rooms are. We would love to have you come back to see us again soon. For a luxury treat also consider our penthouse it's a huge 2 bedrooms of superb luxury. Also if you book us direct the brekky is free.

Sincerely yours

JC Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2017 via mobile

This is place to stay if you don't need a 5 star price yet are looking for a 5 star experience. The owners that look after this gorgeous place have created a home away from home for the tired business traveler that seeks a quiet place with easy access to the city (the ferry is a 5 minute walk). I will only ever stay here when in Sydney.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
Thank Brett F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcbranch, General Manager at Cremorne Point Manor, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2017

Dear Brett,

I absolutely loved reading your review. I am so pleased that as a business traveller we can provide a home away from home. It's what we try to do and I'm pleased that we can achieve this. It's also wonderful to hear that when you are in Sydney you'll only ever stay with us. We look forward to you coming back again soon

sincerely

JC Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2017

We decided to stay in Cremorne so we could visit Vivid at Taronga zoo. Well Cremorne Point Manor totally fitted the bill. Beautiful accomodation at a very reasonable cost.Staff were so pleasant and helpful. Location terrific - just a few minutes down the road to ferry and of course beautiful Sydney Harbour. We have seen the Harbour many times from the city side but was great to get another perspective from the Northern side. Just gorgeous. Would definately reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lulu532015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcbranch, General Manager at Cremorne Point Manor, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2017

Dear Lulu,
Thank you very much for your lovely review. it's a pleasure to read how you decided for a change of scenery to check out the North side of the harbour. It's definitely a different perspective on Sydney and we are also the closest accomodation to Taronga zoo. Again thank you for your comments and we look forward to you coming back to see us again soon

Sincerely
JC Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2017

Clean, bright, quiet, convenient ... highly recommended. Spend a little more and get your self an ensuite room. Includes a few common areas and balconies along with an adequate breakfast which is free if you book direct with them (They guarantee best online rate)

Room Tip: book direct to get free breakfast included
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bradr1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcbranch, General Manager at Cremorne Point Manor, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2017

Dear Bradr1966,

We sincerely appreciate your comments, We do feel like we are a little secret, and of course your comments on trip advisor won't help that (but genuinely thanks). Yes the ensuite rooms are much better appointed than our budget rooms (which can be a little cosy). And yes brekky is always free when booked direct.

Sincerely thank you

JC Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews