We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveler rating
179
118
40
7
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
118
40
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscircular quaystreet parkingbreakfast roomferry rideshared showerboiled eggsresidential areasydney harboursingle roomthe penthousebeautiful harbourquiet locationfresh fruitbreakfast includedstayed here for one nightspa bathfamily room
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 356 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2017

Great location and area - very quiet, close to ferry. 20 mins walk to restaurants. Friendly reception and service. Nice room and facilities - nothing flash but clean, comfortable. And great value for what you get.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank itsBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcbranch, General Manager at Cremorne Point Manor, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2017

Dear ItsBG,
Thank you for your review. We aim to ensure all our guests are happy and it's lovely to hear that you find us to be great value.

Sincerely

JC Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2017

Cremorne manor is located about 200-300m from Cremorne Point ferry terminal. Sydney public transport has a good system with an Opal card. This is similar to other cities card systems where you load cash onto the card and use it to travel. These cards need to be purchased from outlets such as 7 eleven stores. You can use the card on ferry, train and bus around Sydney. The card stops charging when it reaches $15/day non-sat and $2.50 on Sun.
The manor has no parking but the street has time limited parking and if you are out during the day there will be no issues. There are parking inspectors active so ensure you follow the limits.
We stayed in a queen room and the room we very comfortable but not overly large. The bathroom was small but the shower was a good size. The location is very quiet.
If you book on line breakfast is included. Breakfast was good with cereal, toast and boiled eggs available.
The rate was competitive and good value for the location.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brendan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcbranch, General Manager at Cremorne Point Manor, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2017

Dear Brendan O,

Since your stay we've managed to secure both a parking garage and are building in front a parking space (which are a significant premium) on Cremorne point. We are also building a disabled chair access for the manor. Thank you for your nice comments about our room and breakfast. Yes the Opal card is also handy for travelling around sydney and the nearby ferry.

Thank you
Sincerely

JC Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017

We booked a twin room with a harbour view, but at check-in found that a room with a king bed had been allocated to us. This was not satisfactory, but after some negotiation a twin room, without a view, was arranged and we were given a refund. As it turned out we spent all of the daylight hours away from the hotel so the view was not important. While the room was being prepared we walked up to Cremorne - quite a lengthy walk uphill - and had dinner at the excellent Quan Viet Restaurant. There are no restaurants or bars near the hotel and it only does breakfast, so guests really either need a car or should make extensive use of the nearby ferry. This runs hourly and it takes only 10 minutes to get to Circular Quay. However, if guests had a car parking would most likely be a challenge. We used the ferry.
Our room was very pleasant and clean with all the facilities we needed. A bottle of wine was provided, but unfortunately we forgot to take it with us! Breakfast was included and included eggs, toast, fruit, cereal and beverages - very nice.
All in all we had a most enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: don't worry about a view unless you will be in the hotel during the day. The upstairs bedrooms are best.
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benzeenees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcbranch, General Manager at Cremorne Point Manor, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2017

Dear Benzeenes,
I am sorry for the confusion regarding the room. We don't have any twin rooms with harbour views, so I'm unsure how this occurred. Nevertheless I am pleased that we were able to sort out the correct room for you with the bottle of wine provided for the inconvenience. (I'm sorry that you forgot to take it) however next time you come please remind us and we'll happily give you another bottle of wine. I will have to try the Vietnamese restaurant as I've not had the chance as yet.

Please accept our apology for the confusion and sincerely hope that you come back again to visit us again soon. Also we do have a lovely penthouse with 2 bedrooms that may also fit your requirements as the views are stunning and can easily accomodate 2 people in 2 bedrooms. (actually it takes up to 6 people)

Sincerely

JC Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here a night before flying out of Sydney early sunday morning. The room was clean and bed was so comfortable also loved the wine n chocolates on our bed. In close proximity to everything and much quieter than the big chain hotels. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Kerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is a very charming old property that has been well maintained. It sits on a hill a short walk from the water front. The room we had was on the first floor. When booking the room we requested a king room with harbour views, but when we arrived we were allocated a double room with no view. I did mention the fact that we had requested, and thought we had booked, a king room with harbour views but was told that this was not requested or booked and that we should take it up with the agent who booked it. It was the smallest hotel room that I have ever stayed in. There is limited storage and only a small area to hang a few clothes. The bathroom was equally tiny. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Reception staff changed every day and sometimes there was no one on duty and then we had to phone them if we wanted anything. Breakfast was nice and plentiful for us. There was a good selection of cereals and breads etc. No hot foods. The location of the hotel is probably its best asset. Very peaceful and quiet yet within easy reach of the city

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank pdsfinance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcbranch, General Manager at Cremorne Point Manor, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2017

Dear pdsfinance,
I'd firstly like to apologise for the confusion for the room booking. When using travel agents or Online agents (such as booking.com Expedia etc). We have no control over what is booked and simply take the confirmation when it's presented to us. Our budget rooms can be a little cosy (especially for 2). conversely our harbour view room is both spacious and has a wonderful view. I would sincerely suggest that for next time you book direct with us, either on our website. www.cremornepointmanor.com.au or call us on +61 2 9953 7899. we will ensure you have exactly the room you would like and also it's the only way to obtain breakfast for free. We charge for breakfast for any external bookings. I hope that next time you come that we can impress you with our larger rooms. Also there is the Penthouse which is superb 140m2 of direct harbour bridge views and 2 bedrooms. It's definitely worth a splurge if you desire.

Sincerely

JC Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews