We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cremorne Point Manor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We have a family of 5 with (8yo, 5yo and a 11mo) and we stayed 2 nights. We couldn't get the family room as it wasn't available so we were given the adjoining room instead. Rooms and beds were comfortable, we were given a baby bath with no charge which was really nice. Took the ferry from Cremorne Point ferry to Circular Quay which was neat and save us on parking and the horrendous traffic around the city. The kids had a great experience on the ferry too. The breakfast inclusive stay is a definite bonus every morning. The lounge area upstairs with a small communal kitchen with a microwave is also a plus. The rooms gave us 2 bathrooms, one of them quite alot bigger which made bathing baby in the baby tub easy. Both rooms had complimentary bottle of water and some individual twin biscuits packs which came in handy for the kids as snacks when needed. The rooms also had jandals and umbrellas for our use which came really handy as we had a wet day during our stay.

One thing I found was that the walls were thin as I could hear my kids in the room when I was coming back from the kitchen on the corridor. We stayed on the upper floor but there was a lift that made carrying of luggages handy.

Breakfast was great and lots for everyone. Great variety of bread and cereal. Lovely yoghurt too. Lovely staff/owner who are friendly and nice.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JWeeclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcbranch, General Manager at Cremorne Point Manor, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Dear JWeeclan,
We often host families at our hotel and I'm sorry that the family suite was occupied when you were in house. The adjoining rooms are also a good alternative as you pointed out they have 2 bathrooms. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. We try very hard to accommodate everyone's needs and note that you used the little upstairs kitchen, which we have found to be particually useful (i have a young daughter and a microwave is especially handy on holidays). I'm sorry that sound was a bit of an issue. Unfortunately it's an old building and we are limited to the ability to change the old house. We have tried to ensure it's as soundproofed as possible.

We hope to see you again at the manor soon,

Sincerely

Jean-Claude Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

192 - 198 of 339 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed as a family in this bed and breakfast to attend a wedding. The location was perfect for our purposes. The rooms were comfortable and the breakfast adequate and the location beautiful. It is located in a quiet suburban street near the Cremorne Point ferry stop therefore affording an easy link to the city and other point around Sydney Harbour.
Staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is a beautiful old building that has been a hotel for I think 100 years - so do not expect 2012 glamour but rather old charm.

Room Tip: Top floor has a balcony with views of Sydney Harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aquarianmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcbranch, General Manager at Cremorne Point Manor, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Dear Mark,
Thank you for your review of the Cremorne Point Manor. While we are definitely not "2012 glamour" - that's just not our style. We do pride ourselves on being a lovely place to stay, that's a little different from the ordinary. I hope the wedding you attended was a lovely event. We often have local area weddings and brides as we tend to make a nice place for people to get ready.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to your future return, maybe for another wedding or maybe just to visit us again

Sincerely

Jean-Claude Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I have stayed at Cremorne Point Manor twice now. I absolutely love it!. Beautiful decor, quiet spacious rooms and I love the spa bathroom. It's handy to all the places I visit on the North Shore. The breakfast is plentiful and the place it extremely clean.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcbranch, General Manager at Cremorne Point Manor, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Dear Rayleek,
It fills us with joy to read a lovely review such as yours. We are so happy that you enjoy the Cremorne Point Manor. I will personally forward your cleanliness compliments to our cleaner, Youbert David, who does a superb job of ensuring the manor is spotless every day. I am also glad you enjoy the hotel and we absolutely look forward to your future return

Sincerely

Jean-Claude Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The hotel is situated in a quiet suburb and close to the ferry terminal at Cremorne Point, parking is at a premium and and you may find yourself having to park some distance from the hotel.
We first stayed in a Queen Room with an extremely small ensuite that made it difficult to even sit on the toilet!! although a comfortable enough room it is overpriced for the limited space. On another visit we had a double room with shared shower facilities...never again, this room was never intended for a double bed, and it was difficult to close the toilet door. We also found out that these rooms are not provided with the complimentary bottle of water and there is only room service once a week.
Although the hotel is well located and they provide a good breakfast, I think some of the smaller rooms are not suited as doubles and the price should reflect that

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcbranch, General Manager at Cremorne Point Manor, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Stephen,
I am sorry you were not pleased with the Manor. We try to convey that our Shared rooms are small and they are seperate to our Manor house rooms. We have Photo's of every room type on our website and every booking service.

The double beds are there as we have many guests on a tight budget who want double accommodation.

We give away many free items to all rooms including slippers. Luxury toiletries and breakfasts. And our Shared shower rooms are some of the best value in Sydney. It's extremely unlikely for the price of our Shared shower rooms you'd pay in another hotel you would receive Free breakfast, Free Internet, Slippers, use of our DVD Library, Free Guest computer, Toiletries and use of the manor. I am sorry that the bottled water is not provided in the Shared shower rooms, but for economic reasons we need to draw the line somewhere.

Sincerely yours

Jean-Claude Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I stayed there with my baby and mum for almost 1 month while we were in Sydney. We had great stay and were well treated by the lovely staff who made us feel right at home. Whenever I needed to trouble them they always very helpful, caring and loving!  The place is clean, neat and very organized! Few seconds away from the ferry, five minutes walk to the bus station.

Here is a little story...  After my daughter's 1st year birthday party we decided to release her helium-filled balloons into the sky. We were all very happy and excited so didn't see there were telephone lines above ready to catch our balloons . So Steve and Ely (the manager of Cremorne) wishing to save our disappointment found a way to get the balloons down from probably 5 meters high. They really treated us more like family than guests! (Big hugs and love).  We have decided to stay there again for our next trip to Sydney trip soon!

** No this is not Marketing, we are an appreciative family~ **

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iko W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcbranch, General Manager at Cremorne Point Manor, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Iko,
Thank you soo much for your lovely review. We are so pleased you thought of us so highly. We all try our best to ensure every one of our guests is happy and after a month stay, We are very happy to see that you consider this like your home.

We hope to see you again at the manor very soon.

J-C Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This is a lovely old hotel in a beautiful location. Our room (a standard double) was neat and well-appointed. The room was regularly cleaned and tidied. While not massive, good use of the space was made, so we didn't feel cramped. The only downside was that our room (on the ground floor) was quite low on natural light, and we thought a free-standing lamp in the corner would make a nice, cosy touch.

Despite the lack of restaurants in the vicinity, there was plenty of information about local takeaway delivery in our room. This was important, particularly as we arrived quite late on our first evening, having not eaten beforehand. There was also an excellent wi-fi signal, meaning that we could even order online (via a site called deliveryhero). A little kitchen upstairs had all the utensils we needed, plus a microwave. Perfect!

Generally, the location is excellent. Cremorne Point is perfect for a short walk, with lovely views of the harbour. The ferry terminal was only 5 min walk away, so very handy for Circular Quay, the trains, and Sydney's CBD.

Over all, this was a pleasant place to stay, and I would certainly consider coming back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank urr75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcbranch, General Manager at Cremorne Point Manor, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review. We honestly appreciate when a guest takes the time to review The Cremorne Point Manor. I noticed you stayed in one of our double rooms and mentioned that it did not have a lamp near the chair. I will look into this and ensure we have a floor lamp there. Most of our rooms do have a floor lamp and I appreciate it's nice to read with a lamp nearby instead of the ceiling light.

I appreicate your comments about the kitchen facilities. Yes we are too small to have a restaurant but there are many options for delivery as you have found out. and with the guest kitchen we try to keep it stocked and ready for either light cooking or heating of food.

Looking at your prior reviews it seems like you are on a big trip around Australia. I wish you the best on your journey and hope you enjoy Australia.

Again thanks for your review and we hope to see you again at the manor in the near future.

JC Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Old world charm, outside of the CBD and just minutes away. I could not believe I was staying in Sydney. It is so quiet. Beats the hell out of a high rise and double glazed windows. Love Cremorne Point Manor. Next time, I am taking the wife...

Room Tip: The suite is cool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StealthyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcbranch, General Manager at Cremorne Point Manor, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Dear Mr 'Stealthy Traveller'
Thank you for your great review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the difference that Cremorne Point Manor offers. We like to think we are a better alternative to another big tower in the city. We've been a guesthouse for almost 100 years. and while we love our history, as you can see we are not 'olde worlde'.

We look forward to your return and definitely next time bring 'the wife'

Sincerely

JC Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cremorne Point
1.2 mi away
North Sydney Harbourview Hotel
1.2 mi away
Meriton Suites North Sydney
Meriton Suites North Sydney
#1 of 10 in North Sydney
951 reviews
1.4 mi away
Harbourside Apartments
Harbourside Apartments
#1 of 1 in McMahons Point
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
McLaren Hotel
McLaren Hotel
#4 of 10 in North Sydney
224 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection
1.4 mi away
Rydges North Sydney
Rydges North Sydney
#6 of 10 in North Sydney
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cremorne Point Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cremorne Point Manor

Address: 6 Cremorne Rd, Cremorne Point, North Sydney, New South Wales 2090, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > North Sydney > Cremorne Point
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Cremorne Point
Price Range: $68 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cremorne Point Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cremorne Point Manor, a restored 19th-century federation style hotel, is set in a quiet, leafy location surrounded by harbourside reserve. A large upstairs guest balcony overlooks Cremorne Point and Mosman Bay and has glorious views across Sydney Harbour to the east. The interior features high ceilings and all the charm and comfort you would expect from a bed and breakfast style guesthouse. Free high speed wifi for all rooms and common area ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Cremorne Point Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cremorne Point Manor Hotel Cremorne Point
Cremorne Point Manor Sydney
Cremorne Point Manor Hotel Sydney
Cremorne Point Manor North Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing