We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast by the beach”
Review of Mezes

Mezes
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Breakfast by the beach”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We had breakfast here twice during our stay food was great good coffee and nice atmosphere and for under $10 you get a good brekkie would recommend if you are staying in the area.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cenib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    46
    21
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nowra, Australia
Level Contributor
217 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Breakfast at Brighton le Sands”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Family breakfast at Mezes was just perfect. Staff were welcoming and efficient. Food was excellent, as was the coffee. Reasonably prices with an extensive breakfast menu. Would be happy to eat here again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ippy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lennox Head, Australia
Level Contributor
520 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Good food and drinks at a reasonable price”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

My wife and I ate here as we were not prepared to repeat our experience within the Novotel Hotel.
The place has a real buzz about it and always seems to be busy, which is a good sign.
We ordered the Mezes Meat Platter, which at $59.90 was good value. Basically, all meat and chips with a little salad but more than enough for two people
A good selection of wine at reasonable prices and staff were friendly and helpful.
We would certainly go back if in the area again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Schlepper1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Hit or miss?”
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Eaten here 3 times now. First time was really enjoyable. Next 2 not nearly as good in food or service. Will give it another try and see

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ricardopauly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoalhaven, Australia
Level Contributor
179 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Octopus was absolutely delicious. As was the pasta dishes my wife and kids had. Great service and ambience.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank travellinallover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mezes also viewed

Brighton le Sands, Rockdale
Brighton le Sands, Rockdale
 
Brighton le Sands, Rockdale
Brighton le Sands, Rockdale
 

Been to Mezes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing