We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Japanese and great staff - Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Luck Sushi

Luck Sushi
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Japanese and great staff - Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

My son & I are weekly regulars at Luck Japanese. The food is fantastic, everything we have ordered has been delicious & fresh. It is very well priced for the quality yet the atmosphere is relaxed and casual which is great. The owners are exceptional and very customer focused. We take all of our friends, family and visitors to our favourite restaurant! Love this place - highly recommend a visit or 2 or 3!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank sydneygirl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    9
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Randwick, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Teriyaki Chicken”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

It's a family run business with homemade taste.

Amazing food, fresh, quick and friendly customer service. Love this place.

It's my favorite teriyaki chicken, ever.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul2031R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goulburn and Surrounds, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Always spectacular”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

We are regulars here ..Food is always amazing!! Staff are friendly and fast .. Absolutely love the California roll and salmon and avacado salad.. Restaurant is always busy best to book a table in advance.. Get lots of take away orders.. Atmosphere is laid back and calm.. Reasonably priced definitely with your money and time..

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tor261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Humble yet amazing food & service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Food is amazing, can not fault it in any way!! So fresh and such a variety to choose from. The sake (Japanese drink) is lovely and the staff are so friendly and kind, you feel very welcomed. Have been going every week for the last month. Can't get enough if the beautiful flavors. You won't be disappointed. :))

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveFood4Life00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Our second kitchen!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

What a bonus it is for us to have such a great Japanese restaurant in Brighton! The lunchtime sushi rolls are wonderful! When we are away and try others, it only confirms how blessed we are to have Luck around the corner. We dine here at least once a week at night. Luck have an extensive menu and there's always something new to try on the 'Special' board. All their food tastes so fresh and healthy! Their service is friendly and courteous and the young couple running the place do their utmost to please/satisfy all their customers. Can't recommend them highly enough!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RosWSyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luck Sushi also viewed

Brighton le Sands, Rockdale
 
Brighton le Sands, Rockdale
Brighton le Sands, Rockdale
 
Brighton le Sands, Rockdale
Brighton le Sands, Rockdale
 

Been to Luck Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing