We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday special”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach
Reviewed February 9, 2011

We choose to stay at Brighton as it is out of the way from city bustle. Have always enjoyed our stay with you. It was 40th wedding anniversary and my birthday and my session in the day spa was unbelievable. We were upgraded also which put the icing on the cake. We sincerely thank you and will definitely stay again. The room itself was first class and it is stored in memory bank for next time we visit.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TERESAC065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,860)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,666 - 1,672 of 1,860 reviews

An Accor traveler
Sydney
1
Reviewed February 9, 2011

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Penrith
1
Reviewed February 8, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights for our 33 wedding anniversery The room overlooked Botany Bay which was a perfect view of the bay and airport The rooms were well maintained and very clean with the staff being helpfull and efficent I am looking forward to stay with this motel again

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
sydney
1
Reviewed February 8, 2011

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 7, 2011

The buffet restuarant let this hotel down badly. The hotel and rooms were very good and clean. The check-in and check-out were effortless and the staff were friendly. The opposite was evident in the buffet restaurant. Most of the staff were grumpy and failed to live up to the Novotel brand. Often requests for teaspoons (which ran out at dinner and breakfast ) were greeted with ' its getting washed-you have to wait..."...the staff were more concerned about setting up for the next dining sitting than looking after the guests at the current sitting.....disappointing. Also couldnt understand an extra charge for Iced Tea...what the hell....surely $80 buffet dinner could include ice tea.....However, the food variet and quality were very good. Dinner and breakfast items were replenished ofetn...pity about some staff.
Bottom line.....I would recommed this hotel but eat somewhere else...many good cafes about.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelmate99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2011

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment about your recent stay. Please accept my sincere apologies that you found our buffet offering below expectation.
I have shared your feedback with the food & beverage manager & the executive chef for their investigation. We certainly should have enough teaspoons for all service periods & we will be addressing this point. We will also look at the additional cost for the iced tea.
I hope we will be welcoming you back to the hotel soon & you will be able to see an improvement in our performance.
Regards
Alan Burrows
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2011

I recently stayed here overnight to celebrate my birthday, On arrival we were greeted by friendly reception staff and though we had booked a bayview balcony room were upgraded to a lovely suite with a spa. It was very comfortable and spacious tho a little tired looking. ( Prob hotel is due for refurb? ) However it was very relaxing sitting on the balcony with a glass of bubbly enjoying the ocean views and watching the planes arrive and take off. We had the seafood extravaganza buffet on the Sat night which was excellent value and included unlimited lobster cooked to your preference, balmain bugs, crab, whole fish, oysters, prawns etc, with an array of salads plus hot dishes and delightful desserts!! The buffet brekky next day was also great with terrific views. All in all we had exactly what we had hoped for a thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing weekend. THANKYOU to all!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wend0100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Sydney
1
Reviewed February 6, 2011

I live in Brighton a couple of blocks from the hotel but we thoroughly enjoyed our stay the staff at reception are very friendly we upgraded to an ocean front room which I would recommend it was very relaxing just sitting on the balcony watching the aircraft and the bay.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighton le Sands
1.8 mi away
Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport
2.6 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
1.8 mi away
Mercure Sydney International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
2.9 mi away
Pullman Sydney Airport
Pullman Sydney Airport
#2 of 11 in Mascot
536 reviews
3.0 mi away
Meriton Suites Mascot Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach

Address: Cnr. The Grand Parade and Princess Street, Brighton le Sands, Rockdale, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Rockdale > Brighton le Sands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brighton le Sands
Price Range: $161 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach is a 4 star hotel situated opposite Brighton Beach in Sydney. With sweeping views across Botany Bay, this hotel is conveniently located only 15 km from the city centre and 5 minutes from the airport. Perfect for businesstrips and holidays, all 296 rooms boast private balconies. The hotel features a bar and restaurant, plus 11 meeting rooms accommodating up to 500 delegates. Leisure facilities include a swimming pool, fitness centre, spa and steam room.Novotel Brighton Beach offers a variety of facilities including landscaped *outdoor swimming pool, indoor pool, steam room, large modern gymnasium, restaurant and bar, Day Spa and Health Centre and 11 versatile function rooms with an experienced conference and events team to facilitate your next function. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach Hotel Brighton Le Sands
Novotel Brighton Le Sands
Accor Brighton Le Sands
Sydney Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing