We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watching Planes at Brighton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach
Goulburn, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Watching Planes at Brighton”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Room was delightful, parking cheap in comparison to Sydney CBD, Staff excellent, warm, cheerful & nothing was a problem & there weren't any.
View from room was exceptional, truly enjoyed seeing the bay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Visitting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,815 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    664
    469
    146
    99
See reviews for
472
639
137
444
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cooma
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2014

It was a pleasure to once again stay at the Novotel, Brighton Beach. It is so conveniently located to Sydney's main attractions. It took us 10 minutes to get to the SCG! The rooms are comfortable with lovely views of the bay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank JoJonesCooma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Stayed Friday & Saturday for my mothers 81st Birthday. The room had a great view made special with some extra touches and was spotlessly clean. Had dinner and Breakfast both days. Great selection,.But the best thing about our stay was the Staff, from the General Manager, reception,especially (Jade) bar staff, restaurant & kitchen staff, maintenance and housekeeping and anyone I may have missed. A big THANK YOU from Debbie, Sharon and Shirley. You all made our stay an enjoyable experience we will have for many years to come and will enjoy when we return.

Room Tip: Choose a seaview room with a balcony & watch the planes take off and land
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SharonDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingen, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Great location with excellent view over airport and water. Spacious king suite room where everything worked. Comfortable bed. Some little 'touch ups' needed, e.g. small area of peeling wallpaper, small paint cracks on balcony, but did not detract from a superb room. All staff, from reception to restaurant staff to house cleaning were, without exception, friendly, efficient and helpful. Restaurant food very good with quick, attentive service. Late checkout very welcome and helpful for plane flight. Hard to fault this hotel. A credit to the management and staff.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Leigh488319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2014

I stayed there for 6 nights on business, because it's located close to a client. The only positive thing I have to say is about the buffet breakfast, which was great with a lot of choice. The suite I had was tired (e.g. no hangers in the bedroom wardrobe), the service haphazard. But the real problem was the WiFi in the room which proved either impossible to connect to, or, when connected impossible to use even for email due to poor speed. This lasted for the whole of my stay, despite repeated complaints, even in writing. I had to decamp to reception (where lots of other guests were doing the same - not particularly aided by the complete absence of any chairs). For the prices they charge this is simply unacceptable.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Constantine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsbb, Front Office Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Constantine G,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. I have advised our internet provider to check on our internet speed in the rooms.
Thank you again for sharing your experience.
Sincerely,

Kyong Pang
Front Office Manager
Novotel Brighton Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brighton le Sands hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighton le Sands
1.8 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
1.8 mi away
Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport
3.0 mi away
Meriton Suites Mascot Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Mercure Sydney International Airport
2.6 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
2.9 mi away
Pullman Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach

Property: Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach
Address: Cnr. The Grand Parade and Princess Street, Brighton le Sands, Rockdale, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Rockdale > Brighton le Sands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brighton le Sands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach is a 4 star hotel situated opposite Brighton Beach in Sydney. With sweeping views across Botany Bay, this hotel is conveniently located only 15 km from the city centre and 5 minutes from the airport. Perfect for businesstrips and holidays, all 296 rooms boast private balconies. The hotel features a bar and restaurant, plus 11 meeting rooms accommodating up to 500 delegates. Leisure facilities include a swimming pool, fitness centre, spa and steam room.Novotel Brighton Beach offers a variety of facilities including landscaped *outdoor swimming pool, indoor pool, steam room, large modern gymnasium, restaurant and bar, Day Spa and Health Centre and 11 versatile function rooms with an experienced conference and events team to facilitate your next function. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach Hotel Brighton Le Sands
Novotel Brighton Le Sands
Accor Brighton Le Sands
Sydney Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing