We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired in need of an upgrade”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach
Reviewed April 27, 2014

One huge positive of this hotel is that the staff are great. They really were very helpful. The hotel is very tired though, in need of an upgrade. There were stains on the carpet and walls, furniture was stained and torn in places and lamps that didn't work. I think for the price of the room, $300+, the standard of the room certainly was not good enough. I won't be staying here again soon and wouldn't recommend it to my friends - becasue of the price and the standard that you get.

Room Tip: Ask for a high level room to escape the noisy pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HollyDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Holly David
Thank you for your comments. Your kind words about our team have been shared with them. We are in discussions with the owners of the hotel about funding for a refurbishment & I will share your views with them.
Regards
Alan Burrows
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,888)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

830 - 836 of 1,889 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night late April 2014. Great location, rooms were spacious but I had to report cockroaches in my room and was given a tin of bug spray in case more appeared. No free wifi (bar 30 mins within 24 hours) and I felt in this day and age that isn't good enough.. After all I had free wifi whilst sat on Bondi beach. Wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LouGrahamII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear LouGrahamll
Thank you for your comments. Please accept my apologies about the pest in your room. We do employ a professional pest control company who regularly sprays the hotel & we have had your room resprayed as a precaution.
Regards
Alan Burrows
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Nina G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank mlandi11
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nsbb, Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nites from Monday 21 April - 23 April 2014. We got a room with one king bed and 1 sofa bed for the kids. The room is spacious and cleaned everyday. 2 TVs with access to foxtel kept the kids occupied. the outdoor pool is nice and clean, though the water was cold, however there is a spa where the temp is always kept at 38 degree. The indoor pool is also warm however it's not designed for the kids to swim as it's normally used by people doing their laps. We had our breakfasts at the resto which has lots of variety types of cold and hot food. The Brighton beach is just across the road which is good so that we didn't have to use the car to get there. There's also lots of shops around the hotel which is easy to get something. It's just that we needed to pay $25 per night for the car park which I think too pricey, they should waiver this for hotel guests.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the pool to get morning sun and view to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stayed hereafter arriving from the Uk as a stopover to New Zealand. We had been to Sydney central before so chose to stay closer to the airport this time. Brighton Le Sands had a lovely beach for some walking and a few trendy restaurants and shops near the hotel. We had been advised this was a top quality hotel and our first impressions were good - it was modern and spacious.We were booked in to a family room and although this was on the top floor of the hotel, our view from the balcony was over the other roofs of the hotel which housed the massive air conditioning units and a building site ! The room was clean but very basic and had stains on the carpet and the chair. The bathroom also could do with being upgraded- the door facings had some rusting on them. The breakfast facilities were excellent though and they had great choices. The location was great - right across from the beach but I would recommend you ask for a room with a seaview!

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CURTIS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Curtis3
Thank you for your comments. We were pleased to read that you found the location & facilities to your liking. Some of our family rooms do face towards the inland however we do have bay view interconnecting rooms which can be suitable depending on bedding requirements & budgets.
Regards
Alan Burrows
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighton le Sands
1.8 mi away
Mercure Sydney International Airport
1.8 mi away
Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport
2.6 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
2.9 mi away
Pullman Sydney Airport
Pullman Sydney Airport
#2 of 12 in Mascot
598 reviews
5.9 mi away
Metro Hotel Miranda
Metro Hotel Miranda
#1 of 1 in Miranda
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach

Address: Cnr. The Grand Parade and Princess Street, Brighton le Sands, Rockdale, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Rockdale > Brighton le Sands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brighton le Sands
Price Range: $162 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach is a 4 star hotel situated opposite Brighton Beach in Sydney. With sweeping views across Botany Bay, this hotel is conveniently located only 15 km from the city centre and 5 minutes from the airport. Perfect for businesstrips and holidays, all 296 rooms boast private balconies. The hotel features a bar and restaurant, plus 11 meeting rooms accommodating up to 500 delegates. Leisure facilities include a swimming pool, fitness centre, spa and steam room.Novotel Brighton Beach offers a variety of facilities including landscaped *outdoor swimming pool, indoor pool, steam room, large modern gymnasium, restaurant and bar, Day Spa and Health Centre and 11 versatile function rooms with an experienced conference and events team to facilitate your next function. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach Hotel Brighton Le Sands
Novotel Brighton Le Sands
Accor Brighton Le Sands
Sydney Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing