We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Post wedding stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Post wedding stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights after our wedding at Novotel Brighton-le-sands. It's not the best value for money but we had a pleasant stay. We weren't able to get wifi despite numerous attempts by staff but on all other aspects, the service was great. We stayed in one of the spa luxury suits overlooking the bay which was very nice with good views but disappointed there were no included bathrobes.

Buffet breakfast was definitely a hit with us for good quality and variety!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChikasonDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear ChikasonDP
Thank you for your comments. We were pleased to hear that you found our staff & most aspects of your stay good. I am sorry about the breakdown of the internet which has now been resolved.
Regards
Alan Burrows
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    639
    454
    144
    96
See reviews for
452
621
135
429
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

As holder of Accor membership we were given an upgrade, staff were very friendly, the services great. We would have like to see the leisure centre open till 9:00pm. I understand it is not part of the hotel. The parking is overpriced.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank DNASH44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear DBNSAH44
Thank you for your comments. We were happy to hear that you found our service friendly & great. We will look into the gym hours with the operator.
Regards
Alan Burrows
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

Stayed here for one night in April 2014 after missing our plane. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful, they accommodated us with a room with a view of the beach, balcony allows for fresh air to come into the room, the room we had was a generous size and bed was very comfy. There are a few restaurants in walking distance we tried out Biancos for breakfast and an ice cream/crepery that was open until 1am for a late night dinner of crepes with smoked salmon and cream cheese. Yum! there is also an RSL club across the road here too. Hotel is very close to the airport but noise wasn't an issue and it was comforting to know we wouldn't miss our next flight. The beach has a designated netted swimming area and the hotel also has a generous sized pool. The only thing I would comment on would be that the bar has no beer on tap. We received free drink vouchers from the lovely receptionist which said tap beer but there wasn't any so we didn't use them. And that we paid $347 for the night and there was no offer to take our luggage up to the room. We paid $310 at the Hyatt and we did not have to take up our own bags, that would have made the experience just that bit more pleasant as we found we had to fight our way into the lifts with our luggage, a couple of small points, Apart from that a very pleasant stop over.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swizzler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear swizzler2
Thank you for your comments. It was good to hear that you found the hotel to your liking.
Regards
Alan Burrows
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Perfect location.... Old out dated rooms.. Bad service , took 5 calls for them to even answer phone to book room.When finally in room tried to order room service , 12 calls still no answer reception ends up taking order.... Jokes $340 a night, yea no way 2 star more like it !

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Keith K
Thank you for your comments. Please accept my apologies for the difficulties you had with communication. I have shared your feedback with the team & we will be working on the reasons for this breakdown to eliminate such issues going forward.
Regards
Alan Burrows
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brighton le Sands hotels

Phayao Province, Thailand
Level Contributor
156 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

We were walk-ins and took the second last room. When I was told the tariff I almost left but I'm glad I didn't. It was worth it. A very spacious and immaculately clean suite looking across Botany Bay and the airport, our destination the following day.
Really top notch staff so I'm guessing there's an admirable focus on training and development. The pool area was nice but a few minor broken tiles point toward winter maintenance.
Nice bar areas. Didn't eat here as there are any number of restaurants within easy walking distance.
Overall, very impressed. Often a hard thing to do with me.

Room Tip: Definitely go for a beach view on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Mark M
Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay. I have shared your kind words with all the team & we have taken great pride in being noticed for the service we provided. We do hope we will get the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel soon.
Regards
Alan Burrows
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

If you are into cleanliness, I would suggest you look for another hotel. This hotel should be closed and refurbished, I paid $300.00 a night to sleep in a room that was the dirtiest place I have ever slept in and I have slept at motels 6’s in the USA. I had a room overlooking Brighton beach which I thought was going to be fantastic, however my room was out dated with old carpet that appears to never have been replaced since new, it was heavily stained, (looked like a murder had happened on the carpet) the bathroom is outdated with old gold showers and marble benches that are falling apart, the mirror in the bathroom was picked at and needed replacing, the ceiling has had repairs at a poor standard which also had a dirty suspended ceiling which I have never seen in any hotel. The furnishings are also outdated and dirty The bed was ok and so was the Iron. That’s about it I am very disappointed with Novetel Brighton the cost of this room should have been no more than $100.00 a night MAX..

If my wife was travelling with me there would be no way we would have stayed at this hotel. Many people I spoke to regarding the conditions of the rooms agreed the health department really needs to check this place out thats how bad it is.

I had a buffet dinner the cost was $59.00 I had the choice of about 6 dishes not much choice and the food was very average. The Breakfast for $25.00 was good value. Staff are freindly and helpful

I have read the other reviews regarding the novetel, they must be employees of the hotel because there is no way this place is what they say

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Haydo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Haydo69
Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies for the failure of our team to provide an acceptable room to you. We do discuss funding requirements for refurbishment with the hotels owners however there is no excuse for poor cleaning & we are couseling the room attendant concerned. I can assure you that all comments on this site are genuine & we are dissappointed in ourselves that we did not get to show our hotel to you in a better light
Regards
Alan Burrows
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighton le Sands
3.0 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Sydney Airport
1.8 mi away
Mercure Sydney International Airport
2.0 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
1.7 mi away
Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport
2.9 mi away
Pullman Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach

Property: Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach
Address: Cnr. The Grand Parade and Princess Street, Brighton le Sands, Rockdale, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Rockdale > Brighton le Sands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brighton le Sands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach is a 4 star hotel situated opposite Brighton Beach in Sydney. With sweeping views across Botany Bay, this hotel is conveniently located only 15 km from the city centre and 5 minutes from the airport. Perfect for businesstrips and holidays, all 296 rooms boast private balconies. The hotel features a bar and restaurant, plus 11 meeting rooms accommodating up to 500 delegates. Leisure facilities include a swimming pool, fitness centre, spa and steam room.Novotel Brighton Beach offers a variety of facilities including landscaped *outdoor swimming pool, indoor pool, steam room, large modern gymnasium, restaurant and bar, Day Spa and Health Centre and 11 versatile function rooms with an experienced conference and events team to facilitate your next function. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach Hotel Brighton Le Sands
Novotel Brighton Le Sands
Accor Brighton Le Sands
Sydney Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing