We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach
Reviewed November 19, 2013

This ticked all my boxes as a business traveller. The bed was great, a selection of pillows meant I could find one that worked and the shower had good pressure at a good height.

Check in was swift and efficient, even though they were clearly under the pump with a delayed flight arrival. $25 for a buffet breakfast seems steep to me but I didn't try it to really be able to pass comment

The Novotel is only a few km from the Airport and in a great spot for casual dining.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rakehoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,949)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

984 - 990 of 1,949 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights. Just across the road from the beach. Close to the airport. Nice lobby and friendly staff. My room was really large but smelt musty / old smoke. Was clean though and comfortable. Bed was comfy and shower pressure was pretty good. Enjoyed the breakfast (the omelette / egg chef was awesome). We ate at the Italian restaurant on the corner of the hotel - was great.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mishfish5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your comments. We were pleased to read that you found our service & breakfast to your satisfaction. I have shared your comment about the room with the executive housekeeper for her attention.
Regards
Alan Burrows
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Attended the Small Business Development conference here in October, staying 3 nights. Rooms were confortable, service good, conference facilities suited the needs of our conference well. Hotel is easy to get to from the airport.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmeltham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your comments. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed the extensive conference facilities & our team's service during your stay. We hope we will welcome you back to the hotel again soon.
Regards
Alan Burrows
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

First of all the room was nice and clean and had nice views, employees were friendly:-)

However, television wouldn't change channels, called and advised twice before someone came, not a big issue but hasn't happened at a hotel before even a cheap on to say the least... Room wasn't serviced during the day before second night stay and were advised they must have missed our make up room signage.... Last of all couldn't get out of the car park, due to a data issue, no one would answer phone from booth and 20 minutes later were released from car park.....

All in all recommended, but wasn't a smooth stay.... Complimentary breakfast due to problems and only one night car parking charged... Will stay again as staff were accommodating:-)

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Chopsie_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment about your recent stay. We were pleased to read that you found our team friendly & the room clean. Your feedback about the television & the car park has been shared with the chief engineer for his attention. I am sorry that these faults were not noticed prior to your arrival.
Regards
Alan Burrows
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Good location across from the beach, if you look straight ahead you have a beach view but move slightly and you have the airport constant planes landing and departing.

Hotel is old and rooms are very dated, we were on the 4th floor overlooking Bay Street and it was very noisy especially in the evenings.

Only stayed here as we were attending a conference would not stay again

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gjtanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations on this occasion. We do discuss funding requirements for refurbishment & I will share your views with the hotel’s owners on the next occasion.
Regards
Alan Burrows
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Although you are 3,5kms from the airport, it is with the $15 taxi fare to stay here. It looks out onto Botany Bay, it has a pool and a spa, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and the price is very reasonable. Get a Bay View room if possible. Just outside are tons of cafes, restaurants and shops. It could not be better placed.

Room Tip: Bay View is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pickytraveller1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your comments. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay & all that the Brighton area has to offer
Regards
Alan Burrows
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighton le Sands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Metro Hotel Miranda
#1 of 1 in Miranda
405 reviews
Eventhouse Cronulla
#1 of 2 in Cronulla
91 reviews
Manly
Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach

Address: Cnr. The Grand Parade and Princess Street, Brighton le Sands, Rockdale, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Rockdale > Brighton le Sands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brighton le Sands
Price Range: $153 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach is a 4 star hotel situated opposite Brighton Beach in Sydney. With sweeping views across Botany Bay, this hotel is conveniently located only 15 km from the city centre and 5 minutes from the airport. Perfect for businesstrips and holidays, all 296 rooms boast private balconies. The hotel features a bar and restaurant, plus 11 meeting rooms accommodating up to 500 delegates. Leisure facilities include a swimming pool, fitness centre, spa and steam room.Novotel Brighton Beach offers a variety of facilities including landscaped *outdoor swimming pool, indoor pool, steam room, large modern gymnasium, restaurant and bar, Day Spa and Health Centre and 11 versatile function rooms with an experienced conference and events team to facilitate your next function. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach Hotel Brighton Le Sands
Novotel Brighton Le Sands
Accor Brighton Le Sands
Sydney Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing