We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In need of a makeover...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach
Reviewed June 29, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Bez490
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,875)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

986 - 992 of 1,875 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013

Given the cost of these rooms ($300 p/n) I would have expected a better quality room however I was disappointed. There was mold in the bathrooms, the wallpaper was peeling off from the walls. I wanted to watch a video from my media player but was informed that the TV options was locked however for an extra fee I could watch one of the movies supplied. The view from the room was nice however sound proofing would provide a better sleep.
The service provided by the staff was excellent however this does not change the fact that the hotel where I stayed was very very ordinary.
I would recommend that you avoid this place and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Oscmim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that some aspects of your stay did not meet your expectation. We were pleased to hear however that you found our staff excellent. I have shared your comments about the general cleaning & maintenance with the relevant departments for their attention.
Regards
Alan Burrows
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I stayed here for a 2 day conference and if I had it my way, I would have stayed elsewhere. Upon arrival, I had trouble managing my bags and was not offered any assistance with taking my luggage to my room. I then entered my room and found the decor to be very outdated and considering that it was $229 a night, I expected much more. Finally, I ordered room service and the order was stuffed up. Additionally, when the correct meal came, the food was of very poor quality and consisted of premade, not freshly made food.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zomp416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments. Your feedback about your room service meal has been shared with the food & beverage manager for his attention. I am sorry that we did not provide our usual standard on this occasion. I have also asked the front office manager to investigate the lack of assistance with luggage.
Regards
Alan Burrows
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The rooms furniture is dating and could do with updating but overall value for money, the food was excellent. Service was very good. Would definitely stay again. Location is ideal, across from the water.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Bax5527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Thankyou for giving us a mermorable stay on such a special occassion. We not only attended a friends wedding but we also celebrated 17years anniversary. The price of our stay allowed us to share this day and night with our children

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 4bsfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Guest

Congratulations on your anniversary. We were pleased that we were able to add to your memories of this milestone.
Regards
Alan Burrows
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Spent 3 nights here attending a conference and was really not impressed. Upon check in I was told I'd been upgraded - that sounded nice. Upon entering the room I was greated with a very stale, musty smell. I really couldn't be bothered having to relocate so opened the balcony door and aired the room for a couple of hours. This helped.

Bed wasn't too bad, but the bed linen was pretty sparse so I had to search the room for an extra blanket. This was OK but then had problems when the bedside lamp didn't work.

Next morning, found the shower to be terrible. There was just NO hot water pressure, so I endure a luke warm shower.

On checkout day I thought I'd do the right thing and let reception know about the issues. Well, I found the cause of the musty smell! Upon walking around the other side of the bed to get the feedback form I found the carpet to be absoluetly soaked.

This hotel wasn't cheap, the carpet throughout is worn and tired, and the hotel is in need of refurbishment.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevenvrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay. I offer my apologies that some aspects of your stay were below expectation.
Your feedback about the shower & the flooded room has been shared with the maintenance team for rectification. Your observations about the need for refurbishment will be shared with the owners of the hotel for consideration when they are looking at making investment decisions.
Regards
Alan Burrows
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Very positive conference experience. Good online booking, good service, good food, comfy bed, adequate gym and swimming pool, fantastic spot. I had a few walks along the front, and picked up snacks from coles which is just a couple of hundred metres out the back of the hotel. I negotiated a lite breakfast at a good price in the hotel one morning, and had a great breakfast at a beach cafe just along the road the second morning which ended up not being as good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LornaMurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments. We were pleased to read that you found our staff, hotel facilities & the local environs very much to your liking. We hope we will get the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again soon.

Regards
Alan Burrows
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighton le Sands
1.8 mi away
Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport
1.8 mi away
Mercure Sydney International Airport
2.6 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
3.0 mi away
Meriton Suites Mascot Central
2.9 mi away
Pullman Sydney Airport
Pullman Sydney Airport
#2 of 12 in Mascot
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach

Address: Cnr. The Grand Parade and Princess Street, Brighton le Sands, Rockdale, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Rockdale > Brighton le Sands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brighton le Sands
Price Range: $153 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach is a 4 star hotel situated opposite Brighton Beach in Sydney. With sweeping views across Botany Bay, this hotel is conveniently located only 15 km from the city centre and 5 minutes from the airport. Perfect for businesstrips and holidays, all 296 rooms boast private balconies. The hotel features a bar and restaurant, plus 11 meeting rooms accommodating up to 500 delegates. Leisure facilities include a swimming pool, fitness centre, spa and steam room.Novotel Brighton Beach offers a variety of facilities including landscaped *outdoor swimming pool, indoor pool, steam room, large modern gymnasium, restaurant and bar, Day Spa and Health Centre and 11 versatile function rooms with an experienced conference and events team to facilitate your next function. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach Hotel Brighton Le Sands
Novotel Brighton Le Sands
Accor Brighton Le Sands
Sydney Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing