We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel with great facilities and friendly staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great hotel with great facilities and friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Good comfortable room, the bed and pillows were awesome and the bathroom good too.
The staff were very friendly and helpful when it came to any enquires.The hotel is located near the airport which is handy.

Room Tip: Would recommend a room that overlooks the beach and airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skymiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments. We were pleased to read that you had a great stay.
Regards

Alan Burrows
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    639
    454
    144
    96
See reviews for
452
621
135
429
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

This hotel requires a complete re-vamp, especially of the rooms. The first room we were assigned was very disappointing to say the least. Wallpaper coming away from walls, ceilings with cracks and holes, unclean corner spa bath. Furniture in the room was very outdated as well as being an odd combination for a room of that size. Unimpressive for the price paid for the room.
Hotel staff at reception were very pleasant and accommodating when we asked if it was possible to move room. I had the feeling that this request was not unexpected and wondered why they would place us in such a room if they knew it was in such poor condition. We were upgraded to a much nicer room which was appreciated.
Overall I would not stay there again or recommend the hotel to others. There are better options to stay at than this particular hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Cracka_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback. We will take your comments on board when we discuss refurbishment funding with our owners. Your comments about our reception team have been shared with them, thank you for acknowledging them.

Regards
Alan Burrows
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brighton le Sands hotels

Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

It was to be our wedding night but because of events in Samoa and our family needing to rebuild after the cyclone, we postponed our wedding to assist the family. A sad night but a very enjoyable night, updated to a wonderful room with a wonderful view, more than satisfied with the service the room the whole night and made more wonderful by the most beautiful buffet breakfast.
When we do get married we will be booking in again to celebrate our wedding night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Vaini-Lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments. We were pleased to read that you had a great stay.
Regards

Alan Burrows
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

My first stay at Novotel Brighton Beach and will never stay again. This would have been a very nice place in its day, but now is in need of a major refurbishment as the hotel is tired and the signs are obvious. My room ( a Suite ) was OK in size but upon arriving i had to call down and ask for the bath towels and hand towels and a bottle of wine at i think $40.00 which was meant to be in the mini bar was missing, which could have meant i would be charged for it. The bathroom showed signs of tile repairs and the door frame was rusted at the bottom, all in all a feeling of grubbiness. This was nothing compared to when we went for breakfast and had to search through the plates for one that was clean, and now we get to the main issue, whilst having breakfast a Cockroach was scampering around the floor of the dinning room. This was noticed by many of the Guests but incredibly not by the Novotel staff, who didn't seem to notice anything. I will never stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Dionysos_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments. Please accept my apologies that some aspects of your stay were below expectation. We do discuss funding requirements for refurbishment with our owners & I will share your views on the next occasion. The hotel has a regular pest control program through a professional pest company. The restaurant was recently treated including the outdoor gardens. As a precaution we have organised the company to return & inspect the area.

Regards
Alan Burrows
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Presents well when you first walk in - but guess what? No staff at reception and no bell to ring. The guy waiting in front of us left in disgust. We waited a good 10mins before a manager wandered out and casually asked - are you beign served' - no I said - and we have been waiting over 10mins to check in -'oh' he said disinterestedy - no apology just - 'whats your name?'
We were upgraded to a sea view which was fantastic - form every window views of Botany Bay and planes taking off and landing at Mascot. The room was a suite and would have been very nice except it was old, tired and smelling of urine! The shower water pressure was very poor and randomly hot and cold. Breakfast was good - great omelette chef! However one newly washed plate off the clean stack was dirty and cutlery was dirty. Wouldn't stay her ever again sorry

Room Tip: Ask for ocean views - corner suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Graham G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting a comment. I am sorry that we did not deliver our usual service on this occasion. We have discussed your impressions with both the front office manager & the restaurant manager for their attention. Thank you for your kind words about the breakfast chef which I have shared with him.

Regards
Alan Burrows
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoalhaven, Australia
Level Contributor
173 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Due to some rather harsh reviews, I was quite worried prior to our stay. HOWEVER, it was absolutely faultless. Our room (1207) on the 12th floor was great, brand new carpeting, comfortable bedding and plenty of space for 2 adults and 3 kids.
Staff were very helpful and handled our requests for extra towels/maintenance etc very fast and effciently.
There were plenty of conference style gatherings, large tour group buses and flight crew, but we never felt crowded or over-run.
Fantastic restaurant and pool facilities and great bay views and saltwater swimming.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travellinallover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments. We were pleased to read that you had an enjoyable time at our hotel. I have shared your feedback with the team & I am sure they will take great pride in your comments.

Regards
Alan Burrows
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 1 night over the Easter long weekend. Paid for a spa room online but upon checkin none were available so was offered a free breakfast. Checkin staff were very friendly and helpful. Room had a great view but was quite outdated and in need of an update. Great to watch planes take off from the airport but maybe too noisy for some.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mattlx m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments. We were pleased to read that you found our staff friendly & helpful. We take on board your feelings about updating of the rooms & will share your views with the owners of the hotel on the next occasion.

Regards
Alan Burrows
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighton le Sands
3.0 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Sydney Airport
1.8 mi away
Mercure Sydney International Airport
2.0 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
1.7 mi away
Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport
2.9 mi away
Pullman Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach

Property: Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach
Address: Cnr. The Grand Parade and Princess Street, Brighton le Sands, Rockdale, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Rockdale > Brighton le Sands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brighton le Sands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach is a 4 star hotel situated opposite Brighton Beach in Sydney. With sweeping views across Botany Bay, this hotel is conveniently located only 15 km from the city centre and 5 minutes from the airport. Perfect for businesstrips and holidays, all 296 rooms boast private balconies. The hotel features a bar and restaurant, plus 11 meeting rooms accommodating up to 500 delegates. Leisure facilities include a swimming pool, fitness centre, spa and steam room.Novotel Brighton Beach offers a variety of facilities including landscaped *outdoor swimming pool, indoor pool, steam room, large modern gymnasium, restaurant and bar, Day Spa and Health Centre and 11 versatile function rooms with an experienced conference and events team to facilitate your next function. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach Hotel Brighton Le Sands
Novotel Brighton Le Sands
Accor Brighton Le Sands
Sydney Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing