We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of Brighton Le Sands”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach
Shellharbour
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best of Brighton Le Sands”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Novotel Brighton Le Sands is in a lovely part of the world. The views across the bay are breathtaking and city views are beautiful. It's not boring watching the planes take off and land!!! It was convenient for us to stay here whilst we went to the Easter show. No 4 bus on Bay Street got us there in 40 mins! Staff were very friendly and professional. Rooms were well appointed and clean and we got upgraded to a spa suite which was very luxurious! Have stayed here before and will definitely stay here again. Bravo Brighton!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Breyomar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment. We were pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay. I have shared your feedback with the hotel team & I am sure they will be encouraged by your words. We do hope that we will get an opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Regards
Alan Burrows
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    666
    471
    146
    100
See reviews for
474
643
137
446
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed one night here at Novotel Brighton-le-Sands and found it very clean and comfortable. The furnishings in the bedroom seemed a little out-dated but the bathroom was great. Staff seemed helpful and the buffet breakfast was superb.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JakeandNicoline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting a comment. We were pleased to read that many aspects of your stay exceed your expectations. We take on board your comment about the out dated bathroom & I will share these views with the hotel’s owners on the next occasion.

Regards
Alan Burrows
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawkesbury
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2013

couldnt fault the service or location ( views are amazing) only issue was the air con in the room wasnt the best, was like a sauna in there!! even with the cool air con on high. other then that was all in all happy enough

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank HawkesburyWillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback. We were pleased to read that you found our service excellent. I have shared your comments about the faulty air conditioning with the chief engineer for his attention. I am sorry this fault was not noticed prior to your arrival.

Regards
Alan Burrows
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mornington, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Novotel Brighton-Le -Sands for 5 nights from Mar 19 to Mar 24th. I booked through my Advantage Plus card, and used my "complimentary" night voucher for 1 night. I have stayed many times at Novotel over past 30 years, and usually enjoy my stay.
This was the worst experience we have had there.
The Reception staff were very friendly and we were given a room on the 12th Floor. The room was spacious and quite good, but getting a bit tired. The room was well cleaned by room service personnel, whilst the staff in dining room were excellent - led by the familiar and ever-friendly Henry.
Unfortunately, on our 2nd night, the Fire Alarms went off at 5am, and we had fire crews in the hallway. Apparently a hot water main had burst in a room on the 12th floor (near to our room), and half the floor was flooded, plus some rooms below. Over the next 3-4 days, driers were used to attempt to dry the carpets etc, whilst some rooms were evacuated (but not our room). The whole floor was damp and smelt. The staff handled the situation fairly well, and we could have showers downstairs.
Some new guest arrivals onto 12th Floor were not informed of the situation and of the reason for the general dampness and smell - which was a bit ordinary.

Unfortunately, 2 nights later, the alarms went off again, with apparently another burst hot water main - on 6th? floor.
It turned out that such events, = burst hot water pipes, had happened on previous occasions. This is a major problem for the hotel - both in terms of guests, including feasibly long-term corporate bookings such as with airlines, but also financially for the hotel - and has to be addressed as a matter of urgency.
Before we book to stay at Novotel Brighton again, we will enquire as to whether or not this problem has been fixed. If not - no stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank craptitle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment. I offer my sincere apologies that the failure of the water pipe on level 12 affected your stay. Unfortunately this breakdown did lead to some further issues which resulted in the activation of the fire alarm system. The fire system did work correctly at all times & at no stage was guest safety compromised. I am not sure who may have informed you of previous hot water pipe breakdowns. The last record we have of such an incident is over 12 years ago. We are however conducting a full review of all plumbing as a precaution. Thank you for your kind words about Henry & the other team members, which I have shared with them. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you require any further information about the status of works in the hotel of any other matter

Regards
Alan Burrows
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bateau Bay, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Great view food ok lots of other nice places to dine just out of the front door. Best spot to stay for the airport or a easy weekend. The staff were great and very willing to do any thing to help with information or service to make your stay better. murray.david2@gmail.com.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank murray_david2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your comments. We were pleased to read that you had a great stay.

Regards

Alan Burrows
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Great position - access to a large variety of restaurants, bars, cafes and outdoor activities. Staff are very friendly and professional. Nothing was too much trouble. Enjoyed our stay thoroughly, very restful break. Great Hotel pool and gym. Check out the Day Spa on Level 3 -excellent.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Diana191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We just needed a place to stay as we arrived from Tonga and were leaving the next day for Cairns this property was closer to the airport and easier than going all the way in to town. the rooms were great and the staff very accommodating. We killed the rest of the afternoon and evening strolling around the restaurants and shops in the neighborhood and eventually grabbed dinner in the food court adjacent to the hotel,

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigWillieUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments. We were pleased to read that you had a great stay.

Regards
Alan Burrows
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighton le Sands
1.8 mi away
Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport
1.8 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
1.8 mi away
Mercure Sydney International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
3.0 mi away
Meriton Suites Mascot Central
2.9 mi away
Pullman Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach

Property: Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach
Address: Cnr. The Grand Parade and Princess Street, Brighton le Sands, Rockdale, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Rockdale > Brighton le Sands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brighton le Sands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach is a 4 star hotel situated opposite Brighton Beach in Sydney. With sweeping views across Botany Bay, this hotel is conveniently located only 15 km from the city centre and 5 minutes from the airport. Perfect for businesstrips and holidays, all 296 rooms boast private balconies. The hotel features a bar and restaurant, plus 11 meeting rooms accommodating up to 500 delegates. Leisure facilities include a swimming pool, fitness centre, spa and steam room.Novotel Brighton Beach offers a variety of facilities including landscaped *outdoor swimming pool, indoor pool, steam room, large modern gymnasium, restaurant and bar, Day Spa and Health Centre and 11 versatile function rooms with an experienced conference and events team to facilitate your next function. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach Hotel Brighton Le Sands
Novotel Brighton Le Sands
Accor Brighton Le Sands
Sydney Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing