We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight in Brighton leSands”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach
Brisbane
Level Contributor
162 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Overnight in Brighton leSands”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I had a one day meeting and dinner in Brighton LeSands and this hotel was the meeting venue. The room I had was comfortable and on the 12 th floor. The room is showing its age... Tough quite large. Internetwasavailablethough I did not useiton this occasion.. The food was good I the restaurant and the bar area very pleasant with an outside area. Service was pleasant and efficient.

Room Tip: Overlooking the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aquarianmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments. We were pleased to read that you found our room comfortable & the restaurant/bar to your liking. We take on board your feelings about the room age & will keep your views in mind when discussing refurbishment with our owners.

Regards

Alan Burrows
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    664
    469
    146
    99
See reviews for
472
640
137
445
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We booked into this hotel for two nights, It is situated on a busy main road at Brighton Beach just out side Sydney so dont expect a quiet night.
The hotel is in need of an up grade in all the areas we saw, but the main problem is the cleanness of the room and the very tired and stained furniture in the room. Unfortunately for us we did not spot the badly blood stained Duvet untill the day we were leaving other wise we would have asked for a room change. How anyone who is in charge of house keeping thought this was acceptable i dont know. We were told that the head of house keeping had recently been promoted and the new person was bedding in !!!
The self service breakfast was also very poor no matter what time you went in.
You got the impression that the food was all cooked when the resturant opened at 06-30. At 08-00 you were faced by cold dried up food it, even took 5min for the resturant manager to find a chef so i could have a fried egg so i would hate to see what it would have been like at 10-00 when they were due to stop serving breakfast.
This was not a good experience at all. The one good point was the staff on reception who were very helpfull and the staff at the leisure club.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mazda 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your impressions. Please accept my sincere apologies that we did not meet your expectations. We have discussed your comments & photos with the housekeeping team. We have also counseled the room attendant concerned regarding their failure to meet our usual cleaning standards. We have provided some retraining. We have also discussed your feedback regarding breakfast. We do prepare food throughout the service period but we will be making sure we are more vigilant during the slower times. Thank you for your kind words about the reception & gym staff which I have passed on to them.

Regards

Alan Burrows
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brighton le Sands hotels

Sale, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Arrived at checkin - prebooked and paid and still waited in line for 25 minutes! Three staff on the desk- yet every check-in took ages. We were given an upgrade to a water view room....of the airport runway and a bit of Botany bay. Went into the bathroom and mould around vanity and shower recess was awful....wanted to go out and buy some Exit mould there and then!
General condition of room was adequate but stained seat next to the bed made me feel like this was 2.5 stars not 4 star hotel.
Location is close to cafes and restaurants and the airport - however there is considerable traffic noise at times.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babyboomergrays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that there was a delay on check in to your room & I have shared your feedback with the front office manager for her attention. We have also spoken about the housekeeping issues & we have addressed these failings with the room attendant concerned.

Regards

Alan Burrows
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotl on recent business's trip to Sydney . When I checked in the Room was upgraded to king swit Spa room
When I moved in all was smell terrible . Even it is advertised like non smoke hotel , it was smoke in the room .
The calling almost fall into my head
Very old furniture and terrible mattresses
Tv without Cable .all channels free to air
iPhone docking station didn't work
In the restaurant - no service . I was serving myselve even or drinking water ....
Never again and no reccommended hotel

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. I have shared your feedback with the team & we will be investigating why we did not meet our usual service & product standards this time.

Regards

Alan Burrows
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Stayed for our 15th Wedding Anniversary - booked and paid for 2 adults to 2 children, Spa room with king bed and fold out sofa, was given a room with only one bed.

We were moved down to another room queen with fold out sofa ..cigarettes smell in room had to leave door open and freeze or put up with headache from smell.offered no compensation for the down grade!

Have a Novotel/accord membership no complementaries are offered at this hotel and no customer services is offered either.

The photos show the Hotel right on the Beach it is above the shops and you have to cross a extremal busy road (free way busy) to get to the beach.

It is extremely expensive for stay parking and no breakfast is included in the stays.

Beds , I spent the whole time wishing I was in my own, very uncomfortable and the sound from the busy road down stairs and the plains taking off and landing was very loud.

I would not stay at this hotel again if staying in Sydney, I have stayed at the Crown and I will go back to the crown next time.

Room Tip: Its a business class hotel only not good for holidays or special events I would go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments. Please accept my apologies that some aspects of your stay were not to your satisfaction. . Your comment about the smoke smell has been shared with the executive housekeeper for her attention. For your information there is a walk way across the road to the beach right in front of the hotel. We do have packages that include items such as breakfast & parking available throughout the year. To see our latest packages go to our website or call the hotel directly.

Regards

Alan Burrows
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Service was excellent but little bit expensive than usual. The location itself is very nice, near to the beach but a bit far from the main city or other main areas like North Sydney and Western suburbs

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cashan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments. We were pleased to read that you found our service excellent. We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Regards

Alan Burrows
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stayed At this hotel Feb 2013. Staff were helpful with a no charge late checkout but the showers were cold in the morning yet hot at night. Our room on the 5th floor was not the only one affected as friends on the 7th had the same problem.The room was pleasent and clean, if a little dated with no safe. On the whole it was over priced but the only place we could find in the area. We have staryed there before and the smaller rooms at lower prices are noisy as they face onto Bay street which is very busy on the weekends. Try wotif to get the best price which was much cheaper then was offered by the desk.

Room Tip: In the smaller rooms don't face Bay Street and try higher floors. In the bay view rooms go for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback. We were please to read that you found our staff helpful. I am sorry that a breakdown in our boilers did impact on the particular morning of your stay. We are looking at new procedures to warn us should such isolated incidents occur again.

Regards

Alan Burrows
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighton le Sands
1.8 mi away
Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport
1.8 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
3.0 mi away
Meriton Suites Mascot Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Mercure Sydney International Airport
2.6 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
2.9 mi away
Pullman Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach

Property: Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach
Address: Cnr. The Grand Parade and Princess Street, Brighton le Sands, Rockdale, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Rockdale > Brighton le Sands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brighton le Sands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach is a 4 star hotel situated opposite Brighton Beach in Sydney. With sweeping views across Botany Bay, this hotel is conveniently located only 15 km from the city centre and 5 minutes from the airport. Perfect for businesstrips and holidays, all 296 rooms boast private balconies. The hotel features a bar and restaurant, plus 11 meeting rooms accommodating up to 500 delegates. Leisure facilities include a swimming pool, fitness centre, spa and steam room.Novotel Brighton Beach offers a variety of facilities including landscaped *outdoor swimming pool, indoor pool, steam room, large modern gymnasium, restaurant and bar, Day Spa and Health Centre and 11 versatile function rooms with an experienced conference and events team to facilitate your next function. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach Hotel Brighton Le Sands
Novotel Brighton Le Sands
Accor Brighton Le Sands
Sydney Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing