We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service, enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach
Write a Review

1,827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    667
    472
    148
    100
See reviews for
476
643
137
448
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Took my lovely girlfriend there for a surprise Valentine night. Booked the Spa Suite $300+ Order Champagne and Chocolates $150 only got the Champagne no chocolates but they still tried to charge me for them. Room very tired but the view at night was nice. Spa was dirty and i had to clean it because waited an hour for house keeping not to show up. Expected Bath robes in a spa suit but none. Ordered some but they never arrived. All in all I would not stay here again because if the best room was so bad hate to think what a standard would be like.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AEvansAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my apologies that some mistakes by our team impacted on your stay. We have discussed your comments with the team & will be looking to prevent these breakdowns in future. We hope that you may return soon & see an improvement in our performance.

Regards

Alan Burrows
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in February 2013. Happy with it overall but the rooms smell very musty and damp ... just like they did 18 months ago when I last stayed there. In our room, the carpet outside the bathroom was very damp underfoot and I thought maybe the previous guest has overflowed the bathroom or something. However the shower cubicle is very rusty in the corner by the bathroom door and I'd imagine that's where the water is leaking through to the carpet - which results in the constant musty smell.
I think the rooms could definitely benefit from a refurb - looking a little tired, although very clean and tidy. The furniture and couch are old fashioned. However, the bed and pillows were excellent and I slept really well every night. All the staff were excellent also. Good location with lots of great eating places within two blocks of the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoanneFromPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments. We were pleased to hear that you generally found the hotel to your satisfaction. I have asked the chief engineer to have a look at the water leak issue. We will also look at what we can do to improve the room presentation until our next room refurbishment.

Regards

Alan Burrows
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastwood
2 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We found the hotel a very welcoming place to stay overnight for a special celebration. The staff were very polite and helpful. Greatly enjoyed the view over the Bay. Breakfast was a treat both in its quality and the service by staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kclendinning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We had a wonderful weekend in this hotel situated on Botany Bay. We were upgraded to a suite on the 12th floor with lots of space and a large balcony, and big windows overlooking the sea and towards Sydney. The building is architecturally interesting and pleasing, and there is a large outdoor area with a pool, a hot tub, a bar and places to sit. The breakfast buffet was plentiful and tasty, with reasonable variety; my gluten-free needs catered for after friendly discussions with the staff. There are plenty of restaurants close by, and a long sandy beach across the road. We were particularly impressed by the staff – friendly, cheerful, helpful and efficient; it seemed that nothing was too much trouble to make our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eve2611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighton le Sands
1.8 mi away
Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport
1.8 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
2.6 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Mercure Sydney International Airport
3.0 mi away
Meriton Suites Mascot Central
2.9 mi away
Pullman Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach

Property: Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach
Address: Cnr. The Grand Parade and Princess Street, Brighton le Sands, Rockdale, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Rockdale > Brighton le Sands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brighton le Sands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach is a 4 star hotel situated opposite Brighton Beach in Sydney. With sweeping views across Botany Bay, this hotel is conveniently located only 15 km from the city centre and 5 minutes from the airport. Perfect for businesstrips and holidays, all 296 rooms boast private balconies. The hotel features a bar and restaurant, plus 11 meeting rooms accommodating up to 500 delegates. Leisure facilities include a swimming pool, fitness centre, spa and steam room.Novotel Brighton Beach offers a variety of facilities including landscaped *outdoor swimming pool, indoor pool, steam room, large modern gymnasium, restaurant and bar, Day Spa and Health Centre and 11 versatile function rooms with an experienced conference and events team to facilitate your next function. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach Hotel Brighton Le Sands
Novotel Brighton Le Sands
Accor Brighton Le Sands
Sydney Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing