We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic view with average room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach
Write a Review

1,845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    673
    476
    149
    102
See reviews for
481
648
138
452
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

The hotel looked quite dated although generally clean.
The pool is quite small but was packed with unattended children causing mayhem.
The pool attendant closed early meaning no towels were available.
The lifts took a lifetime to come and spent most of our stay waiting for lifts as there are no stairs!!!
The location to Sydney wasn't too bad. 45 mins by bus and train.
Rooms were comfortable, clean and big enough for a family of 4.
Probably woundn't stay again.

Room Tip: Our city view room actually faced the sea! These were cheaper
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank world_traveller826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment. We were pleased to read that you found our rooms a good size for families. We will review our staffing regarding the pool however towels are always available from the gym.

Regards,

Alan Burrows
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Totally ripped off, and my Accor Club card didnt apply at this Hotel...Why....Good question.
After paying for my room, i was then slugged another 500 for incidentals, dinner and drinks. The restaurant had not alot of choice although food was fresh...but ridiculously overpriced.
Felt totally ripped off...wont be going back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rusty2288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that you did not feel that the hotel did not represent value for money on this occasion. We do review our pricing on a regular basis & we will keep your feelings in mind on the next view

Regards,

Alan Burrows
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed on the 30&31st December prior to an early morning flight to Fiji.

Staff were friendly and helpful. Booking and then check in quick and easy.

Our room was on the 10th floor with ocean views. Very comfortable and I was pleasantly surprised as it had a sitting room as well as a bedroom. The views from the balcony were picturesque. Everything worked well and very clean.

For NYE we received a complementary bottle of champagne (I am sure all guests did). This came in very handy as after an early dinner at a nearby cafe we watched the 9pm fireworks that were directly in front of our hotel and drank our champagne on the balcony. A nice touch by the hotel.

We needed a 4:30am check out, done in minutes and a taxi organised for the airport with no problems.

Breakfast was probably the only let down. Lots of choice but nothing seemed fresh or very tasty. Fruit was sad, eggs watery, bacon greasy and the coffee absolutely dire. If we ever stay again I would have breakfast at one of the many nearby cafes, probably cheaper and would definately be fresher.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgetteCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

Just check in today and we are surprise with our room at 1214 where there's a part view of the beach .girls from reception are friendly.rooms are huge very clean.area is easy access to the airport and its right on the beach.outside the hotel lobby are plenty of restaurants to choose ...Coles is walking distance and RSL club is just a step from the hotel...Novotel seems the only accomodation in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xplorer42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed at Novotel Brighton Beach on a three night stay for a wedding in January. Really convenient location only a short cab fare from the airport and makes most of the southern suburbs easily accessible. Directly opposite the beach and a myriad of cafes, breakfast bars etc adds to its appeal.

The hotel itself has been here for a long time now and wouldn't rate itself as five star but had everything we needed without a huge price tag. The room we had, had a separate lounge area with flat screen and small desk if you were working and separate from the bed so you could watch both plasmas with no audio interference. Yes, there's some airport noise but by day two we didn't even notice. The views over the bay to the airport from the small balcony were terrific.

Pool deck, pool and gym areas were all good. We didn't eat in the restaurants as we preferred breakfast and other meals out and they were far less expensive but that's standard for most hotels.

We'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighton le Sands
2.6 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
1.8 mi away
Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport
1.8 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Mercure Sydney International Airport
3.0 mi away
Meriton Suites Mascot Central
2.9 mi away
Pullman Sydney Airport
Pullman Sydney Airport
#2 of 10 in Mascot
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach

Property: Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach
Address: Cnr. The Grand Parade and Princess Street, Brighton le Sands, Rockdale, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Rockdale > Brighton le Sands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brighton le Sands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach is a 4 star hotel situated opposite Brighton Beach in Sydney. With sweeping views across Botany Bay, this hotel is conveniently located only 15 km from the city centre and 5 minutes from the airport. Perfect for businesstrips and holidays, all 296 rooms boast private balconies. The hotel features a bar and restaurant, plus 11 meeting rooms accommodating up to 500 delegates. Leisure facilities include a swimming pool, fitness centre, spa and steam room.Novotel Brighton Beach offers a variety of facilities including landscaped *outdoor swimming pool, indoor pool, steam room, large modern gymnasium, restaurant and bar, Day Spa and Health Centre and 11 versatile function rooms with an experienced conference and events team to facilitate your next function. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach Hotel Brighton Le Sands
Novotel Brighton Le Sands
Accor Brighton Le Sands
Sydney Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing