We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at your hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Got a free upgrade to a lovely room and had a very nice stay. All staff very professional as usual and would recommend this hotel to everyone. Had a terrific dinner and breakfast and will be back for sure with my wife.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smurfs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,930)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,179 - 1,185 of 1,930 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

This is an older style hotel... Still staff did try hard to ensure we had everything & give good service

No one came to make the foldaway bed (lounge pullout)or 2 extra towels for the children. So we did the best we could with what was on our bed & the single blanket & pillow. We called numerous times, assured someone was coming but by midnight we gave up. Our booming was for 4 so I'm not sure what happened.

The restaurant was great. Dinner gad a small but good choice for adults & children, I we all enjoyed the breakfast buffet, good value.

Disappointed that the pool shack closed early because it was quiet; 1pm, when at least another 3 families arrived despite grey skies. The restaurant closed at 2pm for lunch which we accepted but perhaps a little early for holiday season, even if it is quiet.

The biggest surprise was a charge of $25 a night for parking, considering parking is free if you shop at the plaza underneath, and this is not the CBD it is the suburbs. Only discovered this charge on checkout so quite unexpected. This left a sour taste in our mouth...
.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HuntAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We were pleased to read that you found our staff & restaurant to your satisfaction. We do tend to open the pool shack according to the weather however when the shack is closed the bar inside services the pool area. Your feedback about the parking are noted. We do have packages available at times which include various services. You can find out about our latest packages be calling the hotel or looking at our website at accorhotels.com.

Regards
Alan Burrows
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

The staff service and food are fabulous. The rooms are getting tired and need refurbishment. Parking and internet access are too expensive. The location is good for beach and activities, but the traffic noise is intrusive. Lots of restaurants near-by, but too few other shopping options, no boutiques, bookshops etc. Overall a very nice stay, but a little overpriced

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deedee168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We were pleased to read that you found our staff & food were to your satisfaction. Your feedback about the internet & parking are noted. We do have packages available at times which include various services. You can find out about our latest packages be calling the hotel or looking at our website at accorhotels.com.

Regards
Alan Burrows
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marie735
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Had a relaxing stay, great views over the beach and reception staff excellent. Called the restaurant to book dinner on Christmas Eve told no need to book, just come down. When we arrived around 6pm the staff member huffed and puffed that we didn't have a reservation, then he finally said it's ok i'll fit you in and although there were plenty of empty tables around with settings for 2 that stayed empty throughout the night he placed us right next to a table of about 20 people and another table with a group of about 10 people not really what we envisioned on our night away.. The buffet food was really ordinary that you can get from any good food court with the exception of the nice quality meats to choose from and cooked in front of you. it was unfortunate i choose the rice to eat with the meat as it was overcooked and very dry.Breakfast was a little better but again nothing really special that you would have expected on Christmas morning. As a getaway hotel it would have beent much more enjoyable without the restaurant experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reagleby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. It was pleasing to read that you found our reception staff excellent. Your observations regarding the restaurant have been shared with both the executive chef & the food & beverage manager for their attention. We usually receive a lot of positive comments about our buffet so we are keen to make sure we are always achieving a high standard with our product.

Regards
Alan Burrows
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CountryTraveller_12
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jlrevans
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighton le Sands
Metro Hotel Miranda
#1 of 1 in Miranda
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manly
Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
Eventhouse Cronulla
#1 of 2 in Cronulla
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach

Address: Cnr. The Grand Parade and Princess Street, Brighton le Sands, Rockdale, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Rockdale > Brighton le Sands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brighton le Sands
Price Range: $146 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach is a 4 star hotel situated opposite Brighton Beach in Sydney. With sweeping views across Botany Bay, this hotel is conveniently located only 15 km from the city centre and 5 minutes from the airport. Perfect for businesstrips and holidays, all 296 rooms boast private balconies. The hotel features a bar and restaurant, plus 11 meeting rooms accommodating up to 500 delegates. Leisure facilities include a swimming pool, fitness centre, spa and steam room.Novotel Brighton Beach offers a variety of facilities including landscaped *outdoor swimming pool, indoor pool, steam room, large modern gymnasium, restaurant and bar, Day Spa and Health Centre and 11 versatile function rooms with an experienced conference and events team to facilitate your next function. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach Hotel Brighton Le Sands
Novotel Brighton Le Sands
Accor Brighton Le Sands
Sydney Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing