We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Novotel Brighton le Sands”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach
Reviewed April 30, 2011

This hotel is great, we stay there whenever in Sydney, it is close to shops, restaurants and clubs as well as being close to the airport. The Seafood buffet on Friday/Sat nights is great value. The beds are comfortable and if you are lucky enough to get a seaview room the outlook in the mornings is exquisite. It is just 100 meteres to the waters edge and the swimming is safe.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,901)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,642 - 1,648 of 1,901 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2011

Our recent stay st the Novatel Brighton beach was excellent. The weather was not what we desired, but we had a balcony room looking over Botany Bay, even with the rain there was always something to look at. We enjoyed watching those planes taking off, amazing that they get off the ground, they are so big. We dined in the restuarant the food was excellent. I have been a member of Accor since 2002, and have enjoyed every stay we have had at the Accor hotels, and am looking forward to more in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Sydney
Reviewed April 29, 2011

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 28, 2011

I have travelled the world, and I am not fussy. This hotel was awful. The beds were saggy, the hallways and rooms smelled old and musty, and the topper was that I arrived to find roaches in the room that ran under the bed. The staff left OPEN FOOD (a brownie) in the room as a welcome gift -- ridiculous, considering there are roaches in the hotel! I promptly went to the front desk and changed rooms, yet the new room was smelly, had a tired, saggy mattress, and peeling paint in the bathroom. Save yourself the grief and stay elsewhere. I checked out and went to the Hilton, which was only a slightly higher rate for a much nicer room.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chris813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment about your stay. Please accept my apologies that some aspects of your stay were below expectation.

We do have a regular pest control program due to our beachside location & all rooms having sliding doors on to balconies. After the recent wet & humid weather in Sydney we have increased this service. We are also in the middle of a bed replacement program which will be completed shortly.

I do hope next time you travel to Sydney you may consider our hotel again & notice an improvement in our performance

Yours sincerely

Alan Burrows
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Sydney
1
Reviewed April 28, 2011

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveler
Berridale 2628
1
Reviewed April 28, 2011

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 27, 2011

Away from the house did the wrold of good especially the spa after the kids went to sleep and the early walk along the beach. the kids loved it although i wish there were some more activities for the kids to do when its raining.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariamraad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighton le Sands
1.8 mi away
Mercure Sydney International Airport
1.8 mi away
Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport
2.9 mi away
Pullman Sydney Airport
Pullman Sydney Airport
#2 of 12 in Mascot
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Metro Hotel Miranda
Metro Hotel Miranda
#1 of 1 in Miranda
366 reviews
2.6 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
1.8 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach

Address: Cnr. The Grand Parade and Princess Street, Brighton le Sands, Rockdale, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Rockdale > Brighton le Sands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brighton le Sands
Price Range: $149 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach is a 4 star hotel situated opposite Brighton Beach in Sydney. With sweeping views across Botany Bay, this hotel is conveniently located only 15 km from the city centre and 5 minutes from the airport. Perfect for businesstrips and holidays, all 296 rooms boast private balconies. The hotel features a bar and restaurant, plus 11 meeting rooms accommodating up to 500 delegates. Leisure facilities include a swimming pool, fitness centre, spa and steam room.Novotel Brighton Beach offers a variety of facilities including landscaped *outdoor swimming pool, indoor pool, steam room, large modern gymnasium, restaurant and bar, Day Spa and Health Centre and 11 versatile function rooms with an experienced conference and events team to facilitate your next function. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach Hotel Brighton Le Sands
Novotel Brighton Le Sands
Accor Brighton Le Sands
Sydney Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing