We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yummo”
Review of Neptune

Neptune
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“yummo”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

food was really nice fresh and platters large in quantitiy at a good price,friendly,helpful staff, definately be back in summer as nice location across from botany bay, dont tell too many others we will never get a table thanks

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    35
    13
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Beautiful food”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We had the pleasure of having a seafood lunch here which was a gift from my son.The food,service and setting was beautiful,The views over Botany Bay were amazing on a lovely sunny Sydney afternoon.
We will be back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TLM-Terrigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Friday lunch at Neptune Cafe”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

This place was full but we managed to get a booth at the front. There was only one waiter but he was very quick in taking our order which also came quickly. Huge portion of fish and chips - definitely worth visiting. Only down side is the traffic noise.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mountainview547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
330 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Delicious food!”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I have eaten here on a number of occasions - breakfast, lunch and dinner. The food is always delicious and I love the friendly and helpful staff. I used the upstairs function room on the weekend and was impressed with the staff who were only too willing to accommodate my requests. I can not fault this restaurant. Keep up the great work Nick, Arthur, Pierre and John!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BarbsZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level 6 Contributor
438 reviews
255 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Fantastic seafood eatery”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

It seems like this place has been here forever. We first went there over 10 years ago. The food is fresh and well presented. Service tight and friendly. A real treat to eat such well handled seafood.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ozrick33Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Neptune also viewed

Brighton le Sands, Rockdale
Brighton le Sands, Rockdale
 
Brighton le Sands, Rockdale
Brighton le Sands, Rockdale
 

Been to Neptune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing