We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Baulkham Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2013

My husband has been staying at the apartments since they first opened and will always continue to do so when he travels to Sydney for work. Last week I stayed for two days with him during his work and then one day so that he could relax. We would like to give a big thank you to Ashley B for organising a smooth transition between a corporate booking and a personal booking via tripadvisor so that we could stay in the same room.

The only down side is the restaurant (which has no affiliation with the apartments), "Twenty Two," service is terrible (timeliness and accuracy), food is average, and the place was dirty. We will never have a meal there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adina Apartment H, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Sandy J,

Thank you for your constructive feedback about your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest.

We are glad we were able to cater to your specific need of managing two different bookings and that it all worked out well in the end with a desired outcome.

It is however, very sad to know that the restaurant did not leave a lasting impression, for which, the restaurant manager has passed on his sincerest apologies to you.

Sandy J, we would like to thank you and your husband for your on-going support and hope that you would give the restaurant another opportunity to leave you with a positive dining experience.

Kind regards,
Sai Redij
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (891)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

863 - 869 of 891 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stayed in 3 bedroom apartments
Luxury well equiped
Not a holiday location but brillisnt for business trip. Well located to shops and norwest business park. Self catering
We would recommend for business travels and extended stays

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fkeet2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adina Apartment H, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear fkeet2001,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest.

Adina Apartment hotels are designed to suit our guest needs by offering apartments with a range of efficient features like fully equipped kitchens, laundries and comfortable living spaces. As you rightly pointed out, due to its close proximity to Norwest Business Park and with apartment styled accommodation with fully equipped kitchen facilities, Adina Norwest is a perfect place to stay for business travels and long stay accommodation.

We would like to thank you once again fkeet2001 for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you soon in any of our Adina hotels across Australia and Europe.

Kind regards,
Sai Redij
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Came here for a one week business trip due to proximity to office in the nearby business park. Found them on booking.com. A two room appartment was 50 $/night less than a regular room at the Crown Plaza around the corner. Very nicely furbished room, 2 new TV sets, all new, neat and very clean. Liked the park across the road with 10 min walk to Lakeside restaurants and mall. Just the internet is rathe expensive (but allows two devices).

At the arrival I had to wait till point 2 pm (official time of booking), only to find that the "room dirty" status was not updated correctly by the maid and I could have occupied the room much earlier (would have been even ready to pay for this). The receiption could have checked that up for me earlier. In return I got a 2 hour late check-up when leaving, so it levels out. I will stay here again when I will be around the next time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slawophilist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adina Apartment H, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Slawophilist,

Thank you for your constructive feedback about your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest.

Firstly, I would like to apologise on behalf of my team for the miscommunication which took place in getting your room ready, however, I am glad that we were able to offer you a late checkout to accommodate your needs and make up for the inconvenience.

We are also pleased that you enjoyed the location, our spacious apartments and the in room facilities which are designed to offer you a home away from home lifestyle with full hotel service.

Slawophilist, the team here at Adina Norwest would like to thank you for your support and we look forward to welcoming you again soon in the near future.

Kind regards,
Sai Redij
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Just returned from our 2nd stay at Adina Norwest in the last 2 months and we can't fault the place. It's fairly new so everything is clean & fresh, decor is very trendy yet comfortable and the staff are friendly and attentive especially Ashley B, who has greeted on both occasions and was very helpful. We've stayed in many quality hotels over the years but from now on if we need to travel to Sydney's West we'll be definitely be staying at Adina.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adina Apartment H, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Ann W,

Thank you for your kind words about your experience so far with Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest.

We are glad you enjoyed the hotel ambience and the friendly courteous service offered by our team. Ashley B along with other team members is very grateful and acknowledges your lovely comments.

Ann, once again, we would like to thank you for your loyalty and support and look forward to welcoming you soon at Adina Norwest or one of our other Adina hotels in various locations in the near future.

Kind regards,
Sai Redij
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

There isn't much to choose from out Norwest way, apart from Adina and Crowne Plaza. Just the one night stay here off the main road. It's new, it's shiny, they've done the best they can but it feels just a little cold and clinical. The rooms are lovely, the main TV didn't work and the views from your micro balcony won't inspire - however this place is directed at the interstaters here locally to work. The front staff were good.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diceslider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adina Apartment H, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Dear diceslider,

Thank you for your constructive feedback about your recent stay at Adina Apartment hotel Norwest.

We value your comments and appreciate the time you have taken out to give us your feedback. As rightly pointed out, we are based in the midst of Norwest Business Park primarily catering to domestic /interstate corporate clientele and leisure travellers on weekends and holiday periods offering spacious apartment styled rooms with full hotel service.

The team at Adina would like to thank you for your business and wish you well for your future endeavours.

Kind regards,
Sai Redij
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I was very pleased with my choice of Adina Apartments recently when I was searching for accommodation close to Norwest Hospital. Initially I chose it for its close proximity (3kms or a 25 minute walk) to the hospital. When we arrived we were warmly greeted and assisted by Duty Manager Kim Curran who could not have been more helpful, ensuring we received the best value for money for our stay.
Our room was clean, modern and comfortable, and having the laundry in the room was a bonus.
My family ate in at the restaurant and were impressed with the quality of food and reasonable prices. I will recommend Adina Norwest to anyone needing to stay in the area and thank Kim Curran for his assistance.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maree G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adina Apartment H, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear Maree G,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest.

Adina Apartment hotels are designed with elegance and style to cater for individual guest needs by providing all comforts of home away from home including fully equipped kitchen and laundry facilities. We are glad we could cater to your specific needs in regards to the location and in room facilities.

Also, Kim and the rest of the team including the restaurant staff have passed on their gratitude as they acknowledge your lovely comments.

Maree, we would like to thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you soon in the near future.


Kind regards,
Sai Redij
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I totally recommend staying at these apts, close to transport, restaurants, and friendly staff. I do want to thank Ashley Bryce especially on reception, Ashley goes beyond her duties to always help you and I thank her for all she has done in making our stay comfortable and makes us feel like your part of their family. Keep up the great work to all the staff.

Room Tip: 6th floor is much better for less noise, smoke smells from balconys and more air when higher up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adina Apartment H, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear Janelle R,

Thank you for your lovely comments about your stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest.

We are glad you enjoyed the location of the hotel and the service offered by our friendly team.

Ashley and the rest of the team acknowledge your kind words and we wish you well in your future endeavours.

Many thanks,
Sai Redij
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baulkham Hills
Novotel Sydney Norwest
#2 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
352 reviews
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis budget Wentworthville
#1 of 1 in Wentworthville
301 reviews
Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill
#1 of 1 in Rooty Hill
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest

Address: 22 Brookhollow Ave, Baulkham Hills, The Hills Shire, New South Wales 2153, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > The Hills Shire > Baulkham Hills
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Baulkham Hills
Price Range: $100 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest 4.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest is located within one of Sydney's thriving commercial hubs, Norwest Business Park at Baulkham Hills. Situated just 45 minutes' drive from Sydney's CBD, Adina makes doing business with some of Australia's most prominent businesses easy by offering you a home away from home on their door step.At Adina Norwest, there is no need to sacrifice your lifestyle when travelling - enjoy a home cooked meal, relish the convenience of being able to do laundry in your apartment or work up a sweat at the nearby Virgin Active Gym or in-house gym. Guest lingering longer can stroll across the parkway to a thriving dining and retail precinct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing