We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Relaxing, Quiet Hotel - close to shops”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Sydney Norwest
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Baulkham Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2013

A Lovely place to stay. Close to a very big shopping centre and a few local shops close by as well. There is an option for all you can eat buffet breakfast which was very yummy. The overnight price was very reasonable and the location is very quiet and relaxing. Overall a very nice modern hotel, beautifully decorated and the staff are very friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaNorwest, Director of Sales at Novotel Sydney Norwest, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Hello Emma,

Your hotel review is much appreciated and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay.

The large shopping centre nearby is Castle Towers shopping centre, 450 specialty shops. Again really appreciate you taking the time out to give a review of the property and hopefully we can have you back again soon.

Regards,
Ben
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 349 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed here for a few days recently and found the accommodation i.e. the room, bathroom, bed and general cleanliness to be very good. Breakfast was satisfactory, if a bit on the expensive side. I'm not used to paying $30 for breakfast and you would expect that, for that price, at least the coffee would be good. It wasn't.
In the evening the bar staff, although very pleasant, were only interested in getting out of there. It is unacceptable in a large hotel for the bar to close at 9.30 p.m.
The restaurant meals were reasonably good and the staff, although junior and inexperienced, mostly smiled.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front side of the hotel away from the main road traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garybMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaNorwest, Director of Sales at Novotel Sydney Norwest, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Hello Tmsc35,

Thank you for your review and thank you for the feedback on the hotel. I would have hoped that we were able to wow you more than what you experienced during your stay.

I appreciate that from the outlook there is not much directly around to entertain the kids. But just across the road there is Lollypops playland for the younger kids. Ten Pin Bowling, Rock Climbing for the older ones.

There are cinemas 5 minutes drive from the hotel. Your comments have reignited the talk around having a what to do in the area brochure when we have familes staying in the hotel.

I am sure your response will give us insight into how we can do things better at the hotel.

Much appreciated.

Regards,
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

If you are attending meetings or conferences in Norwest or just visiting people at Norwest Hospital the location is great. It's around 10-15 min drive to Rouse Hill Shopping centre. The parking is free In an open air carpark. The hotel has a nice feel. I had no issues with staff, I asked for a midday check-in and my room was ready when I arrived. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was a decent size, bed a bit soft but still comfortable. There are no real views from rooms. Everything worked, e.g toilet flushed, shower was good, air con worked. Rooms are basic though. There is a small desk, small coffee table and chair. We had room service which was ok, delivered quickly and with a smile. Menu does not have much variety nor did the Buffett breakfast. Having said that,the food we did eat was good. There isn't much for children to do at this hotel or in this area, but for business is would be ideal!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tmsc35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaNorwest, Director of Sales at Novotel Sydney Norwest, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you Tmsc35,

Appreciate your response on Trip advisor we are mostly designated for the business traveller due to being in the business park.

We do however have a Lego specialty shop opposite the hotel, on this same site there is Lollypops playland for kids under 10 years, AMF bowling and indoor rock climbing. Reading cinemas are at Rouse HIll and Castle Towers has event cinemas and is 5 minutes from the hotel.

We will endeavour to look into making this information more readily available to familes who stay at the hotel, rather than you missing out on key activities due to not knowing about them. Thanks for your insight.

Regards,
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Had a 1 night BB stay, for a crowne plaza it ticks all the boxes.
Accom good, bed good, room quiet and for a weekend a good price.
Buffet breakfast was decent, if I could get near it because of the bus tour group that was stocking up on their days eating.
Do wish hotels would put a bit of colour into rooms as am tired of looking at magnolia or white walls.
Did not have evening meal or visit bar so unable to comment.
All in all for the weekend no complaints

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaunScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaNorwest, Director of Sales at Novotel Sydney Norwest, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Hello Shaun,

Thank you for the time you have taken to outline your stay at the hotel. From your previous insight throughout your travels your current 106 reviews even gave myself a couple of ideas on places to see. With so many reviews we are confident we met your needs.

We hope you return in the future and when you do feel free to contact myself (Ben) for anything I can help with.

Regards,
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Had a beautiful time staying at Crowne Plaza Norwest. Provided me great internet service as well as an extremely helpful staff. The free wifi was a excellent addition to my travel to keep in touch with family and friends back home.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaNorwest, Director of Sales at Novotel Sydney Norwest, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Hello Jasleen,

Thank you for the compliments on the complimentary WiFi at the hotel. We are getting close to complimentary for every guest in the hotel already looking after those companies who are contracted to the hotel in 2013 and free on the ground floor.

Glad also to hear that our customer service is really what you expected when visiting Crowne Plaza Norwest.

Regards,
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Bought into PP for the 3rd year in a row as used it to get 2 for 1 buffet breakfast on Sundays for hubby & me. Sadly the buffet breakfasts are pretty boring now and the only redeeming feature that made us buy into it again has now been taken away - that was the barista made coffee which came as part of the buffet breakfast - now you have to pay on top of the breakfast for your coffee!
The Norwest Crown Plaza restaurant must be under new management or they're really cutting costs - the hot food selection is very poor, the pastries look like they've been sitting there for a week and are not enticing at all, there's no fresh fruit like strawberries and blueberries, not even any whipped cream to put with your pancakes! For $30 per person I'd expect alot better!

Then there's the lunch - I went with my elderly mother and we had the lunch special - only to be told when paying that the Priority privilege card wasn't accepted when one had the lunch special!
So I'm left thinking why... why did I bother buying into Priority Privilege - I see no obvious privileges being given!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank Emaldee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaNorwest, Director of Sales at Novotel Sydney Norwest, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Afternoon Emaldee,

My appologies for your feelings on the expectations from the Privilege card at the hotel. We have taken all of your comments and looked at better ways to communicate the outlined items with relation to the cards features.

Most of the above fits into the terms and conditions of the card with relation to special meal packages.We appreciate all of your feedback. I would really appreciate being able to talk through this further with you if possible.

Please contact myself on smm@crowneplazanorwest.com.au.

Kind Regards,
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Salad came without key, read costly, Persian feta, poached pear with duck breast was cold. Service was so slow. Waitresses were in attentive. For 5 star the decor was very disappointing. No curtains at the windows, remnants of a buffet and dirty carpet. A complete let down.

Stayed: February 2013
Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaNorwest, Director of Sales at Novotel Sydney Norwest, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Hello Geoff,

Your feedback has been noted with relation to your dining experience in the Whispers restaurant. We apologise that our service and food quality were not up to our high expectations during your visit to the hotel. Although the norm in some restaurants we have never had curtains in our restaurant and have found that people like to view over the Blue Mountains and the sunsets in the evening. I will also follow up on the carpet condition as it is steam cleaned on a weekly basis.

Really appreciate your feedback on this and should you wish to discuss further please don't hesitate to contact myself at smm@crowneplazanorwest.com.au .

Regards,
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baulkham Hills
0.1 mi away
Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge
0.3 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
876 reviews
5.8 mi away
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
#7 of 12 in Parramatta
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Pennant Hills Waldorf Apartment Hotel
5.8 mi away
Ibis budget Wentworthville
Ibis budget Wentworthville
#1 of 1 in Wentworthville
298 reviews
6.0 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Blacktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Sydney Norwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sydney Norwest

Address: 1 Columbia Ct, Baulkham Hills, The Hills Shire, New South Wales 2153, Australia (Formerly Crowne Plaza Norwest Sydney)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > The Hills Shire > Baulkham Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Baulkham Hills
Price Range: $119 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Sydney Norwest 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of the fastest growing business community in Sydney, and only 40 minutes from the Sydney CBD and only 15 minutes from Parramatta, Novotel Sydney Norwest offers you the best of both worlds. With the peace and tranquility of landscaped gardens and beautiful outdoor settings, coupled with our understanding of the needs of today's businesses, Novotel Sydney Norwest offers the perfect balance for corporate business and leisure travellers. Offering 132 superbly appointed rooms including Executive Spa rooms and Balcony King rooms. All rooms featuring king sized beds, tea & coffee making facilities, work desk, high speed internet access, in-room safe, ironing facilities, and cable television with pay per view movie. Hotel facilities include outdoor lap swimming pool, gym, restaurant and bar as well as conferencing facilities catering for up to 300 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Sydney Norwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Norwest Sydney Hotel Baulkham Hills
Crowne Plaza Baulkham Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing