We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Sydney Norwest
Nearby Hotels
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest(Baulkham Hills)
$116
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge(Castle Hill)(Great Value!)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
175(Westmead)
$101
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$118
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta(Parramatta)(Great Value!)
$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
PARKROYAL Parramatta(Parramatta)(Great Value!)
$136
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
SKYE Hotel Suites(Parramatta)(Great Value!)
$170
$132
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta(Parramatta)(Great Value!)
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$55
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveler rating
110
146
71
23
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
110
146
71
23
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnovotel sydneybuffet breakfastbusiness tripbusiness hotelbalcony roomfollowing morninggood sizestayed nightsthe room was nicecar parkblue mountainsnorwest business parkcomfortable bedreception staffan upgradecomfortable stayout of the way
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
301 - 306 of 364 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Regular stayer at the Crowne Plaza, as it is right great base for Business in Norwest and the Hills district. Stayed for 2 nights this trip, staff always helpful and the rooms always clean.

Plenty of places to eat just down the road or at Castle Hill a 10 min drive away.

Have also stayed here on family short return trips to Sydney, pretty quite on weekends, but if Family is in Hills district great place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ross L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaNorwest, Director of Sales at Novotel Sydney Norwest, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Hello AussieBallarat,

The hotel really appreciates the time you have taken to look after writing your positive review of the hotel. Look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Ben Jamieson
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Crowne Plaza is a good business hotel. The building looks fairly new and has ample parking out front. There is also a small pool out front.The staff are cheerful and always ready to help out.

The hotel is probably a good option for business travelers if their offices are in the vicinity of Baulkham Hills. Also available are meeting halls for small conventions or meetings in a quiet and conducive area.

Rooms are simple and adequate. The closet in my room was rather small though.

There is only one restaurant in the hotel and it's called Whispers. Prices are pretty steep for average dining.

Over rating for me is 3.5 stars.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank PatKhoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaNorwest, Director of Sales at Novotel Sydney Norwest, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Hello Pat,

Thank you very much for your honest assessment of the hotel for other travellers. We are looking into having better dining prices or options for our inhouse guests and your review has been duely noted by the management team.

Enjoy the rest of your year.

Kind Regards,
Ben Jamieson
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I stayed there for two nights for a conference and was very happy.The staff was very helpful. In fact due to flight delays I did not get to the hotel until midnight and they were still smiling and very friendly throughout the check in process. The room was good and even though a room with one double bed was initially booked for me the staff did not make a fuss and very readily changed it to a twin share when they realized that my colleague and me wanted to share.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reshma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaNorwest, Director of Sales at Novotel Sydney Norwest, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Hello Reshma,

Thank you very much for the review of our service which you enjoyed at the hotel. The time taken to give feedback to the hotel is much appreciated.

Regards,
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed there for a nite on 25th Aug 2012. Excellent Service Right from Check-In, Room Service, Restaurant & Service in Conference Room - Food was Delicious - Staff were Very Friendly, Smiling & Positive Attitude - Cheers Keep it Up !!!! We will be Definately be Back when we are on a Visit to Sydney from KiwiLand (Auckland)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaNorwest, Director of Sales at Novotel Sydney Norwest, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Thank You Karim,

The hotel really appreciates you taking the time to put forward your positive review of the hotel. We certainly look forward to having you back at the hotel when your next in Sydney.

Kind Regards,
Ben Jamieson
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I stayed for a night with my mum and aunt. Check-in was quick and easy. As a Priority Club member, I was able to get a late check out to 1 PM. Room was clean, could be a little bit more spacious though - we had a 2 double beds. Bathroom was clean. I left early and was able to settle the account while my mum and aunt stayed until 1 PM. Free parking and wi-fi. Would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chayster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaNorwest, Director of Sales at Novotel Sydney Norwest, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Hello chayster,

Glad we were able to look after your family for the brief stay at the hotel.

Due to contractual arrangements with the NRL we made a decision to change our bedding to have 2 Double beds in the room for them.

Appreciate that this takes up more space than our usual room configuration of a King Bed. Our benefit is that we are able to have 3 guests in the room without having to resort to a lesser comfortable rollaway bed option.

Look forward to being able to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews