We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Sydney Norwest
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Baulkham Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights on business and had a very good experience. The bed was very comfortable, room service food was above average and free parking was a bonus. The only negative to be had were that the gym has a motion sensor light and it turned itself off every 5 minutes when I was on the running machine! Funny but sort of dangerous too! There is also a small shopping centre around the corner that has a Coles and multiple take away food options. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the car park to avoid road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aussie001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaNorwest, Director of Sales at Novotel Sydney Norwest, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2012

Hello Aussie001,

Thank you very much for the time you have taken to give a critique of the hotel.

We are happy to acknowledge that you found and published the aspects of the hotel we take great pride in, being the cleanliness of our hotel and the high quality of our food and beverage options whether they be room service or in the Whispers restaurant.

I have also taken special note to look into the lighting in the Gym and see why the light did not stay on for you during your exercise session.

Kind Regards,
Ben Jamieson
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

308 - 314 of 355 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2012

Loved our stay at this hotel ,What a great time, my mother and I just had lunch and learned how to make, calamari Schnitzel.We really enjoyed our lunch it was delicious, we will be trying the recipies out when we get home. Thanks for great memories what a lovely stay thank you Crowne plaza

Room Tip: the pool view rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jack219perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaNorwest, Director of Sales at Novotel Sydney Norwest, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2012

Good afternoon Jack219Perth,

Thank you very much for your glowing review of the hotel and your tips to other travellers. We appreciate the time taken out by yourself to provide us with this feedback.

Glad we could assist with some great memories with your mum.

Kind Regards,
Ben Jamieson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night for a friend's wedding nearby. I found that for $170 it was pricey for the location (nothing nice to look at - in an industrial area and the view is of road or car park) but it included breakfast which was great as it was an all you can eat style buffet offering hot food, continental breakfast and even a pancake maker!
The room was probably closer to 3 or 3.5* than its advertised (or self rated) 4. The fridge and air con were so noisy I had to turn them both off to get a decent night sleep! Otherwise fine but won't be rushing back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank poshw5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Sydney Norwest, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2012

Dear poshw5,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I certainly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the fridge and A/C in the room.

We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. I am pleased you were able to enjoy a great breakfast.

We thank you for having chosen our Hotel. We take this opportunity to send you our best wishes.

Regards,
Brenda J.
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Stained bottom sheet on bed - H/K unsure what to do so put clean sheet (when delivered - 20 mins later) on the bed MYSELF. (Mind you at a bit before midnight after a long day's travelling - not happy!)
Complaint dealt with but not to my satisfaction - Duty manager did not even come to see me or get back to me by phone as promised. Another staff member came to room and said "I don't know how this could have happened as a separate staff member checks all rooms cleaned"
I have stayed in hotels all over the world and Australia and have never encountered dirty sheets before this! $165 per night - sort of expected better than I got!
Breakfast in room - bacon so overcooked it crumbled when I tried to put the fork in it, scrambled eggs (beautiful) but hot chocolate anything but hot!
No b/fast menu in room for Sunday morning. Not greeted as Priority club member. No papers offered. Not advised that there was a shuttle service to local destinations. Not a happy visitor to your hotel, sorry. Have stayed in Crowne Metropol for a week in Melbourne and will certainly go there again but I will not stay in Crowne Plaza Norwest unless there is no other hotel in the vicinity.

Room Tip: Loved how I could look out the windows onto the large grassed area and see the rabbits eating and pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Austravellerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaNorwest, Director of Sales at Novotel Sydney Norwest, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2012

Good afternoon Austraveller,

Thank you for your feedback with relation to your stay.

We are making sure that this is properly investigated at hotel level.
Due to the late hour the person looking after your requests would not have been a member of the housekeeping team.We apologise for the service which you received at such a late hour.

We will continue to keep staff abreast of what feedback is received and continue to develop and train our staff to make sure that this does not happen again.

Should you wish to pass on you name to myself at smm@crowneplazanorwest.com.au to allow us to investiagte this further.

Thank you,
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Had a great 3 night stay. hotel had all the facilities and needs met.
Helpful reception team

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank devilleapartments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaNorwest, Director of Sales at Novotel Sydney Norwest, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2012

Thank you devilleapartments,

Appreciate the quick feedback about the hotel, happy to see you enjoyed the stay. I also noted that you found a great local restaurant whilst you were here!

An easy stroll down the hill from the hotel, or ask the staff at the hotel if they can get you there in the Hotel Shuttle Bus next time your in town.

Have a great week.

Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

We have been here many times but this time the crowne plaza meet our standard.The rooms need a bit of freshing up.The customer service is good but we have to mention the restaurant service and food quality ,one of the best.we had Dinner one night and we came back the second night both night the food was amazing.parking is free and it is definitely the best experience after a long time for us.

Room Tip: Try the Restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank walter2_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaNorwest, Director of Sales at Novotel Sydney Norwest, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2012

Thank you for your feedback walter2-12,

Great to hear your feedback on the Restaurant as it has been a key focus of the hotel over the past few months especially with the refurbishment.
I will forward this onto our Head Chef who has now been at the hotel for 6 months and has really stamped his cuisine style on the hotel.

Thank you for your time to give great feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back shortly.

Much Appreciated
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

We have been staying at this hotel periodically since 2003. It's presentation is consistently of a high standard. The rooms are modern, spacious and well appointed and the bathrooms are large. Staff are always professional. It is definitely the best hotel in the area.

Parking is free, albeit outdoors and unsecured. There is a pool on-site, but this is not the sort of place you would go to specifically for the pool. The hotel is located within the Norwest business park, in the north-western suburbs of Sydney, and is easily accessible from the M7 and M2 toll roads. There is a local shopping centre within walking distance down the road (containing a supermarket, pharmacy, newsagent, food court, restaurants etc). There is nothing spectacular about the location and the hotel grounds are neat but un-extraordinary, however it is ideal for business and leisure within the local area. The location is definitely too far out for tourists seeking a central Sydney hotel. It would be an ideal base, however, for visiting Koala Park at Pennant Hills and exploring as far out as the Windsor area.

We will definitely be back again when the opportunity arises.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road. Rooms facing the road are very quiet, but the view is pretty unex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellebana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaNorwest, Director of Sales at Novotel Sydney Norwest, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2012

Hello Ellebana,

Wow thank you for your great honest review, you obviously spend a bit of time here describing the hotel like a member of the staff including the local ammenities.

The Business Park has changed alot over those years hasn't it. Very well facilitiated and well maintained Corporate business park with plenty of restaurants and local recreational activities.

Thanks for the continued support of the hotel, look forward to you returning in the future.

Kind Regards,
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baulkham Hills
0.3 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
923 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge
7.9 mi away
Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill
Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill
#1 of 1 in Rooty Hill
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Blacktown
6.5 mi away
Atura Blacktown
Atura Blacktown
#1 of 2 in Prospect
490 reviews
5.8 mi away
Ibis budget Wentworthville
Ibis budget Wentworthville
#1 of 1 in Wentworthville
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Sydney Norwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sydney Norwest

Address: 1 Columbia Ct, Baulkham Hills, The Hills Shire, New South Wales 2153, Australia (Formerly Crowne Plaza Norwest Sydney)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > The Hills Shire > Baulkham Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Baulkham Hills
Price Range: $131 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Sydney Norwest 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of the fastest growing business community in Sydney, and only 40 minutes from the Sydney CBD and only 15 minutes from Parramatta, Novotel Sydney Norwest offers you the best of both worlds. With the peace and tranquility of landscaped gardens and beautiful outdoor settings, coupled with our understanding of the needs of today's businesses, Novotel Sydney Norwest offers the perfect balance for corporate business and leisure travellers. Offering 132 superbly appointed rooms including Executive Spa rooms and Balcony King rooms. All rooms featuring king sized beds, tea & coffee making facilities, work desk, high speed internet access, in-room safe, ironing facilities, and cable television with pay per view movie. Hotel facilities include outdoor lap swimming pool, gym, restaurant and bar as well as conferencing facilities catering for up to 300 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Novotel Sydney Norwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Norwest Sydney Hotel Baulkham Hills
Crowne Plaza Baulkham Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing