We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Indian Food in Balmain”

Indian Palace Restaurant
Reserve with
Indian Palace Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 128 Restaurants in Balmain
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Balmain
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Indian Food in Balmain”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

There aren't many places in Balmain that stand the test of time but the Indian Palace is one of those rare restaurants that delivers good quality time and again. It isn't top end dining but for a good Indian meal at a reasonable price I don't think it can be beaten. Service is always good and the waiters are friendly and accommodating.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank thisishowitwas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    32
    14
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing Curry, Best curry we've had in Australia!!”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We first went to this place over 1 1/2 years ago...& haven't gone to any other curry house since! I would say it is the BEST curry we have had in Australia! Particularly as we are from the UK it was a big deal to find this curry house, we go back every time. We are greeted by the amazing staff each time, the service we receive really is excellent. I even left my scarf there which I didn't notice that I had lost & when we went back 2 weeks later, they remembered us & gave it back! We always take BYO there & have the best time...Make sure you go this weekend!x

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ginag108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
88 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Again - brilliant Indian!”
Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

Had a blast yet again here. Flavoursome food, fantastic atmosphere and great location. We ordered:
- Chicken Tikka Masala
- Lamb Rogan Josh
- Lamb Sagwalla
10/10 for the lot!! Great prices too. Enjoy being nicely full after a meal here.

Until next time!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LozandJosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
“The Most Luscious Lamb Saagwala ever! Popeye be envious”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We have been visiting the Indian Palace since we moved to Balmain some six years ago. Not only does this Palace have perfect service, but the Saagwala is sweet, sumptuous and full of spinach, so very good for you. Try it and love it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Philippa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
88 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Big call here - but best Indian in Australia”
Reviewed May 10, 2012 via mobile

If you love Indian then this place is a must. The food is soooooo flavoursome, the service is impeccable and the atmosphere is lovely. My partner and I were in complete silence whilst we ate as we were so engrossed in enjoying it so very much. Yummo!! BYO but with bottle-o's situated everywhere along Darling St this is no biggie. Can't wait to go back or maybe they open up more restaurants around Australia?? :) Still salivating just thinking about this place!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LozandJosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Palace Restaurant also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Indian Palace Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing