We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Pacific Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Artarmon
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Value for money in great location”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

i choose this hotel because I needed to be close to both Chatswood and the CBD. Pretty happy with my choice and value for money (considering the cost of parking in Sydney) was excellent given that off street parking was including in the room rate. Rooms were very comfy and clean, hardly notice the noise on the Pacific highway and thought the $15 breakfast on offer was very good value. No restaurant on weekends was not a problem as the Great North Hotel was about 300 metres away and Lane Cove was also in walking distance. I Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor on road noise was OK
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    64
    34
    11
    7
See reviews for
28
35
4
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hadera, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2014

The staff was very friendly and tried to help but did not have any info (including on how much breakfast costs).
Breakfast had very little selection and they stopped filling it about half an hour before the end. When my son wanted more pastries they said they were out but offered to bring them to the room and after about 15 minutes we got a plate of pastries to our room!
I still would recommend having breakfast near Artarmon station as for they same price you get a lot more.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YaEp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Good value - clean and fresh.

Comfy bed, good water pressure in a small shower, (hardly a problem really), clean and welcoming.

Restaurant - Good selection, large servings - again good value and a useful wine list with more than house wine by the glass.

Throughly recommend this hotel and I'll be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the carpark - nice aspect overlooking a valley & beyond. Front facin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Frank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

First trial of this hotel and it doesn't disappoint.

Room - Bed - good - soft and comfortable. TV with all current Australian digital channels + Foxtel.

Bathroom, while small is quite adequate, with good water pressure in the shower.

Restaurant - large meals at dinner time, good value & selection.

I'll be back - well done to all staff who make you feel very welcome.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back are quieter than any room facing the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2014

It takes a lot and I mean a lot to satisfy me when it comes to good food and honestly this hotel provided me with some of the best value for money food I've ever experienced. Simply amazing quality and extremely great value for money. I ate a steak for $28 and it was so much better than steaks I've eaten for $40+!!! Would definitely recommend this place based on the good food alone! Clean rooms etc but the FOOD!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agejaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stayed here hoping it was close to the Royal North Shore hospital, which it was once we sorted the train option. Train station is a 10 min walk and one station from St Leonards. Don't let anyone tell you it is a 'short walk' to RNS from the hotel. It took two fit ladies (and a pram) 50mins to walk it and that was the downhill option coming home.
There is a shuttle that the hotel runs but no baby seat so difficult with little ones under 6 months.

That said, this is a great hotel with the most comfortable bed I have slept in for a long time apart from my own at home. The restaurant Fat Arnies is superb! culinary heaven and the two guys in the kitchen were turning out 4 star meals, modern Australian cuisine and delicious.
Breakfast is basic continental, although you may be able to get cooked, we didn't ask.

Reception and restaurant staff are helpful and friendly. There were lots of business travellers so clearly a good stopover if you have business on the North shore.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LindaDarwinAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Lift was broken on arrival and no assistance was offered to customers at all with luggages on a 6 storey high building. Facilities were fair/poor for a hotel. Air conditioning was not working properly. Receptionist was polite but seemed helpless due to lack of staffing. Overall experience was disappointing. Would not recommended if a hotel experience was expected.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Chenny063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel D, Manager at Royal Pacific Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. You are right - as we were not expecting the elevator to break down on a Public Holiday - Good Friday, we were not staffed to cope with carrying luggage upstairs. However an additional staff member was brought in and moved all luggage for guests from 3pm. People who arrived in the 30-40 minutes prior to this, were welcome to leave luggage at reception. Unfortunately, we are not experts in elevators and were completely at the mercy of the technicians - who needed to attend emergency calls first. Fortunately - as it was a rarity and it was repaired the same day, guests were incredibly understanding. I apologise that you were inconvenienced.

If you could let us know what room had a problem with the Airconditioner, it would be appreciated. No airconditioning issue has reported to the hotel. During last months service, all were working correctly - so this must be a recent development. We would love to get this checked for future guests.

Regards Rachel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Artarmon hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Artarmon
0.8 mi away
Best Western Twin Towers Inn
0.7 mi away
Meriton Suites Chatswood
Meriton Suites Chatswood
#1 of 5 in Chatswood
994 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn North Shore
Comfort Inn North Shore
#1 of 2 in Lane Cove
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Urban St Leonards
Hotel Urban St Leonards
#1 of 3 in St Leonards
378 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mantra Chatswood
Mantra Chatswood
#3 of 5 in Chatswood
794 reviews
1.0 mi away
Silkari Suites at Chatswood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Pacific Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Pacific Hotel

Property: Royal Pacific Hotel
Address: 472 Pacific Highway, Artarmon, Willoughby, New South Wales 2064, Australia (Formerly Punthill North Shore Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Willoughby > Artarmon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Artarmon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Pacific Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Pacific Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing