We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but good for overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Twin Towers Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Artarmon
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Situated on the very busy Pacific Highway. Close to bus stop for access to Sydney and Chatswood.. Behind the Inn is a pleasant walk in the Lane Cove National Park.
On check in I was told I would have a room facing the Pacific Highway. I requested a different room and was given one at the back of the property. It was quite and had a small balcony with a pleasant outlook. The room was adequate with poor lighting. The bathroom was small. Everything was basic without being very good. Comfortable bed. There is an in house restaurant. I had breakfast there and like the rest of the of the offering it was acceptable
Not a bad hotel for an overnight stay but wouldn't want to stay for an extended period. No gym, no pool.Price was good. .

Room Tip: Definitely make sure you don't get a room facing the Pacific Highway unless you are a very deep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma Y, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Twin Towers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear Peter S,

Thanks for your details. We have a lovely outdoor swimming pool just next to the reception area. I received some feedback that the rooms facing the Pacific Highway are not noisy when you close the doors. We hope to welcome you next time.

Regards,
Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 184 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2013

A spacious quiet room as requested. The room presented very cleanly. The daily room service was excellent. It was great to have old fashioned faucets in the bathroom-I could work them instantly. A seemingly endless supply of roomy fast buses just outside the front door had me in the city centre within 30 minutes and to North Sydney in 15 minutes. I was travelling alone (carless)-I highly recommend this prpoerty.

Room Tip: Ask politely for a quiet room and you'll generally get one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ROYJOHN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed for four nights to be close to the RNS hospital. Bus stop outside the motel on both sides of the road very handy. We asked for a room with easy access for our son and the room we had accommodated this. Good size room, and room was serviced every day. I would stay again no problems.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

All good. Clean room, friendly staff and good location to central Sydney. What you would expect from a best western hotel. Due to festive season, some services were not available. However no issue. Pricing for one night accommodation was ok. Booked via wotif

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Clean, reliable and handy location. Rooms are typical of most motels, though perhaps somewhat larger. Close to transport. Easy walk to restaurants at Crow's Nest. Stayed there a few times, now, and has been consistent.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roherro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

The website photos were promising - the hotel looked clean and bright and the partitioned family rooms looked nice enough for a night. We arrived at 9pm and were directed to our 'family room'. Needless to say, it bore no resemblance to any photo on the website. Instead it was a dark, dated, dungeon-like room with no partition and a cigarette/air freshened smell that was so strong it induced nausea. We asked to be moved, primarily because our son has severe asthma and cigarette smoke may make it worse. This was refused multiple times until finally the man moved us to a room where the guests had yet to arrive. This room was much better and at least approached clean 3 star standard. The walls are so thin however that you can hear every word uttered by your neighbours. We enjoyed tantrums and parental retribution well into the night. Avoid this place if you can - if you get a dungeon room, you will be very disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kateaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Came home from coldplay concert at 1am in the morning went to get into bed and it was obvious the sheets had not been changed from the previous people , there was someone else's hair in the bed and an actual scab !!! we rang the night bell and were given clean linen but had to change it ourselves , we should have just drove home . I spoke to the receptionist the next morning and he didn't want to look me in the eyes .So I emailed the manager when we got home and were told we could not get a refund because we went though wotif to make the booking ??? We didn't have the complimentary breakfast as we just wanted to get out of there.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AJLnewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Artarmon
0.3 mi away
Hotel Urban St Leonards
Hotel Urban St Leonards
#1 of 3 in St Leonards
404 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Pacific Hotel
Royal Pacific Hotel
#2 of 2 in Artarmon
163 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn North Shore
Comfort Inn North Shore
#1 of 3 in Lane Cove
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Mantra Chatswood
Mantra Chatswood
#3 of 5 in Chatswood
939 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Charrington Boutique Hotel
1.5 mi away
The Sebel Residence Chatswood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Twin Towers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Twin Towers Inn

Address: 260-264 Pacific Highway, Artarmon, Willoughby, New South Wales 2064, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Willoughby > Artarmon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Artarmon
Price Range: $105 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Twin Towers Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Twin Towers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Twin Towers Hotel Artarmon
Best Western Artarmon
Artarmon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing