We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If sleeping isn't important to you, than go ahead and book.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Airport Hotel Sydney
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Arncliffe
Traralgon, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If sleeping isn't important to you, than go ahead and book.”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The night before my first international flight I stayed here. I shouldn't of bothered to set an alarm, because I didn't get one wink of sleep. Our room was on the ground floor and our window literally a couple metres from a main intersection, so close that lying in my bed looking out my window I could probably tell you what colour eyes the driver sitting at the lights had.

There was also the problem of the ensuite door. The toilet was so close that if you sat down the door could not slide past your knees. I'm 5 foot 4 and I had trouble, imagine how my 6 foot 3 boyfriend felt. We've been together 2 years but there's still some parts of relationship I'd like to keep a mystery.

As I saw in other reviews the shuttle bus to take us to the airport was also 15 minutes late. 5am, sleep deprived and stressing about my first international flight, I did not want to worry about this too.

In summary, this place is a joke. I don't know how they stay in business if no one can actually sleep in their rooms!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennfa_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    112
    175
    131
    226
See reviews for
92
233
154
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

i stayed in a "new" double en suite room. the walls, sink, carpet and shower were all dirty. there is smell in the room that you can't not notice, its so strong. its close to arncliffe station which is handy and they have a airport shuttle bus back to the airport. I booked the 4.45am but it didn't go until 5.00am so make sure you leave time. the rooms are extremely noisy, I had trouble sleeping and the walls are so thin that you can hear the telly next door easily. I wouldn't stay again because even though its a 3 star property, it should still be clean. spend a little bit more and stay at one of the bigger airport hotels like stamford or holiday inn, they are worth the extra $

Room Tip: go elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank goswanniez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Arncliffe hotels

Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Don't be fooled by the photos on the hotel website. They are showing some of the best images of their better rooms. What you don't see is the cramped rooms where you can comfortably put only one suitcase. If you have one or two more bags, you won't have much space to move around the room. There is very little space between the walls and the bed.

Bathroom situation is even worse. They have to put the wash basin outside the bathroom, but even so, you will have trouble closing the door as you take your seat on the toilet bowl. There is no space for you to turn in the bathroom. Bathing space is fine, but the shower door is spoiled as the sliding rollers of the door has already been dislodged or damaged. Can't close the bathing area door properly.

My room was on the ground floor, next to main road, so noise from large vehicles was constant throughout the night. The pipes from the second floor runs through the ceiling our the room and swishing of water can be held occasionally. The walls and door are not very sound proof. Voices and coughing sounds can be heard from the rooms next door.

Reception staff isn't the most helpful and friendly, they seem to be more focused on paperwork then caring for the needs of the customer.

This hotel shouldn't be named - Airport Hotel. It is not even close to the airport. Getting there isn't easy, cab ride through slow traffic in the day cost slightly more than AUD 20. Just as what some other reviewers have mentioned, the taxi driver that picked me up from the airport just dropped me off a street away just to make sure he can enter the airport to pick up another customer within the time limit.

The positive thing about this hotel is that the room is clean and neat. Furnishing is fairly new. But there are other hotels that have better offerings at around the same price. Though this hotel isn't absolutely terrible, but it could get still into Australia's version of Hotel Hell.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank walkonwalkon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Seemed a good option, cheapish and close to the airport

First there's another hotel nearly with a similar name and cabbies are always confusing the two

Second since it is a relatively short trip with a fare of under $20.00 they're in hurry to frop you and get back in line for another fare at the airport, under 15 mins and they do not have to pay another entrance fee. So they drop n run and you and your baggage are stuck at the wrong place.

Last, it is crowded, the check in takes ages, you have to heft you own luggage, the reception is loud bordering on rude and full of pert unrequired attitude. The rooms are small, the beds are queen 9 No twin option), the walls are thin and you can hear both conversation and plumbing action from other rooms. Not conducive to sleep.

Try another option and forgo this one is my sincere advice!

Room Tip: Avoid the place altogether!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ribbons2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We only spent the night here between flights so it was convenient but the rooms were absoluetly tiny, it was quite laughable at how small they were. Walls seem pretty thin as you can hear people moving around in other rooms and outside and having showers etc. The food in the restuarant attached was fantastic though and the lady at reception had a great sense of humor. I would stay here again as I found it quite quirky and full of character but only overnight if catching flights.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shoalsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Am always looking for cheap accommodation and am not particular about fancy decor, as long as the room is clean, but this place was altogether too noisy. We could hear the people in the next room talking in quite low voices, synchronised our TV with their program so we had stereo sound, and knew when the people upstairs had showers or used the toilet by the very loud rushing water sounds overhead. When you want a good night's sleep before a long plane journey it's not ideal. The shuttle service was good, and the staff pleasant.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms may be less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zebliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I stayed herem with my father, on our journey to and from Karratha. We could see that they had gone to some effort to make the whole complex look good. The cafe connected with the hotel was convenient and easy. We both thought the food was very good. We really enjoyed all our meals there and not having to go very far to get it. The service was also very good on our first stay The rooms were clean and styled well. The beds were comfortable but it felt like your neighbours were in the same room with you. Surprisingly they went to all the effort of fixing the place up and did not insulate the room. The first room we had kids and adults making noise until after midnight and in the second room it was the busy traffic and the TV next door.

Room Tip: Ask for an internal room off the street to cut down on traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerCB_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arncliffe
2.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
0.6 mi away
Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport
1.1 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
0.6 mi away
Mercure Sydney International Airport
2.4 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Mascot Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Hotel Sydney

Property: Airport Hotel Sydney
Address: 185 Princes Hwy, Arncliffe, Rockdale, New South Wales 2205, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Rockdale > Arncliffe
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Arncliffe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Airport Hotel Sydney 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Airport Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing