We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very close to the 400 bus stop, and that's about it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Airport Hotel Sydney
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Arncliffe
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Chose to stay at this hotel because I had an early morning flight and had noticed that the 400 bus-stop was practically at the front door, which I found very convenient as I dislike shuttle buses.
Stayed in a room without windows, located in the courtyard. Thought at first that it must be well-insulated, as I hardly could hear the traffic outside. That was until the other hotel guests arrived. In fact, the walls seem paper-thin and I could literally hear the light being switched on and off next door, as well as every word being uttered followed eventually by the snoring of my neighbours.
No fridge in the room, which I found inconvenient as I would have liked to have a yoghurt in the morning.
On the plus-side was the complimentary wi-fi, which I found handy.
I will not stay at this hotel again. Instead, I'll probably book something in the city and simply catch the train to catch my next early morning flight.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank K F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (777)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

642 - 648 of 777 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2012

A sty for a group of us at this "hotel" gave us a bad experience t the start of our holiday...we were taking 4 other associates with us to experience our Thailand findings...bookings were made here because the others were budget minded and they were offering three to the room at the same room price!and was paid at the time of booking...on checking in to a dingy reception manned by inexperienced trainees, our receipts were retained for "reference"..we were given keys and told our rooms were in other buildings...which we had to find...with our luggage...in the rain!..on arrival we found our rooms to be shoe box size and almost impossible to move around with one double and one single ,equally hard and uncomfortable..room was sparsely furnished with a box built into corner that housed the fridge and tv!...and to plug in appliances and chargers we had to unplug others!..hallways were noisy with people returning from drinking binges...and no staff to help...the check out presented us with the demand for extra for each room per person!..not as stated and paid for at booking...and as they had but could not find our re riot, we had to cough up the extra and go...we have tried for months to recover it from both Expedia and the hotel to no avail...so in the long run it cost more than than the mercury across the road!..w here I normally stay..I would have presumed it further then but the shuttle bus was waiting...the only service offered there but by an independent company...and where all other hotels offer complimentary shuttle...not theses sharks!..basically the hotel needs nothing more than a good demolition and rebuild...oh..and new staff!...

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brian_Mick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

The room was clean and freshly painted.the furnishings were new and suited the room.For the price of the room it was good value for money if you only wanted a bed for the night.The only down side was the room I was in backed straight on to a very busy road...very little sleep with heavy traffic all night.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robdog_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

The outside of the building was shabby and reception door uninviting but the room, although on the small side, looked freshly painted and clean. the bed was comfortable as was an overnite stay close to the airport for an early flight. The shower was hot and tea/coffee making facilities available. Good value.. An improvement in the outside appearance would be great.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
Thank 3judym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Make no mistake, this hotel is well named: its shuttle is within a seven minute drive of Sydney Airport. And that is why we booked it. We got in late from Melbourne and were flying out from Sydney early the next morning. The room, while small and cramped, was clean. The problem was the room's proximity to the VERY busy road in front. Big trucks zooming by all night. Knowing we were going to be flying for hours the next day, losing a night's sleep wasn't a big deal. It is location, location, location.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We needed somewhere to stay close to the airport as we had a 6.30am flight. This hotel provided just what we needed. The bed was comfortable the bathroom was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was a little small but it was just for one night so no real drama. The hotel made sure a taxi was booked for us at 4am the next morning & it arrived exactly on time.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the rear of the building away from the main road, tho we didn't have a real...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

The rooms are clean and well presented and the reception staff are friendly and helpful. The noise from adjacent rooms is a big problem. Ee could hear every word the people in the next room said and their TV. Not great when we had to be up at 4am the next morning. Also the shuttle only runs at certain times so we had to get a taxi anyway. If you want to get to it by bus from central sydney its the 410.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yfb186346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arncliffe
2.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
0.6 mi away
Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport
1.1 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Airport
2.4 mi away
Ibis Budget St Peters
Ibis Budget St Peters
#1 of 1 in St Peters
529 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mantra Hotel at Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Hotel Sydney

Address: 185 Princes Hwy, Arncliffe, Rockdale, New South Wales 2205, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Rockdale > Arncliffe
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Arncliffe
Price Range: $81 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Airport Hotel Sydney 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Airport Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing