We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport Hotel Sydney”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Airport Hotel Sydney
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Arncliffe
New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Airport Hotel Sydney”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

OK budget hotel near Sydney airport whilst transiting. noisy streets but personable friendly staff.

Our only gripe was the taxi driver at the airport was irate about such a short fare after he had waited for 2 hours in line to picck up passengers. We suspect he deliberately dropped us at the wrong hotel out of spite - despite showing our destination with the hotel clearly identified at the airport

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antipodean_wanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    112
    175
    131
    226
See reviews for
92
233
154
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
111 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

I was expecting something a bit more and was amused when I entered the room. Its tiny. I could hear everything going on above in the bathroom, I mean everything. No food. Didn't bother with internet. The only good thing was the free tea and cookies though there is nowhere to put the kettle! Would says its over priced at $90. Staff were polite and helpful and the shuttle did leave on time and was well organized. Not everyones cup of tea but if you want a clean place to crash and have some good earplugs then its ok.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jejeel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Considering its the "airport hotel" I was ideally hoping for it to be a lot closer to the airport. When we arrived reception was full of guests waiting to check in, babies screaming, impatient business men + reception staff who couldn't quite cope! Once we got to the check in desk the gentlemen who checked us in could barely speak English, demanded my credit card off me and my ID, didn't even explain why he needed them and through them back at me! We then got to our room which we had paid extra for the "queen ensuite" the room was tiny, the bed was barely a double sized bed although it was ensuite. The rooms were very modern and extremely well decorated! We then had trouble with our hotel room lights to which my partner went to reception to ask for assistance, the lady from reception came and said "I can't be doing with this sort of thing now!" I was so astonished I said pardon? She then made out that she was talking to the lights? Yeah, right. So we went to sleep and were woken up several times during the night due to people coming in and out with suitcases wheeling them across the cobbled floor outside our door, brilliant! Once we checked out we asked the same reception lady if they had a taxi ordering service we could use, to which she said "well yeah but how do you expect me to book you a taxi when you haven't told me where your going" I mean come on, there's customer service skills then there's just being plain rude! The hotel is ok for a one night brief stay like we had!

Room Tip: We paid the extra money for "the queen ensuite" I'm not sure why. Yes it had an ensuit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Arncliffe hotels

Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

This hotel is convenient if u have to spend a night in Sydney before catching a flight on the following day.Rooms are very small but sufficient and clean.the shuttle to and from the airport is very efficient ad well priced at $6 each way.you get some noise as the hotel is located on a busy road .

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nabilkazemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Newly renovated and clean, OK to sleep for one night.
That's about all good points.
There was no parking (on the streets around the corner in dodgy-looking neibourhood), no coat hangers to hang your clothes and get prepared for the morning. And boy, there were no proper blanket at 10 degree outside night. They give you a flat sheet and a kitchen-towel-kind-of-cover, that's all. I was SOOO cold, had to get up, find socks, scarf and cover myself with all jackets I could find. The internet was very slow but available.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012 via mobile

Really pleased with our choice of accom. Cheap airport shuttles, clean and comfortable room. Minimalist but it has all you need for a one night stay before a flight. Great price, would definitely stay again

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hospogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012 via mobile

We chose this hotel as it was cheap and near where we needed to go Brighton-le-Sands for a conference. it was extremely clean and obviously recently renovated. The night staff were funny and had a great attitude to our question of wine glasses - there aren't any! in a pub you gotta laugh.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lynne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arncliffe
2.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
0.6 mi away
Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport
1.1 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
0.6 mi away
Mercure Sydney International Airport
2.4 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Mascot Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Hotel Sydney

Property: Airport Hotel Sydney
Address: 185 Princes Hwy, Arncliffe, Rockdale, New South Wales 2205, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Rockdale > Arncliffe
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Arncliffe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Airport Hotel Sydney 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Airport Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing