We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“reasonable for $99 - but no more!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Airport Hotel Sydney
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Arncliffe
Reviewed January 21, 2012

We unexpectedly needed overnight accomodation near the airport, and this place was offering an opening special ($99 instead of $212) via wotif. For those who know Sydney, it's the old Arncliffe Hotel, on the high side of the Princes Hwy, cnr of Forest Rd. It's only newly been refurbished, and had been open just a few weeks.

Good points: it was cheap (but you'd be pretty unhappy if you'd paid the supposed regular rate of $212;) very clean, freshly painted, all new fittings, very close to international airport.

Bad points: Incredibly noisy, as it's a very busy corner and we heard every truck and noisy car at the traffic lights outside, throughout the night - shame the refurb didn't include soundproofing the windows. Tiny & badly designed bathroom and wet area - sink not even in bathroom, but outside in the room itself. And the sink/basin was so tiny you couldn't even fit the kettle under it. No fridge - essentially just the bare, cheap essentials. No parking - had to go a few blocks away, around the corner, and worried about safety of car - and it was also too far if you were carrying heavy baggage.

We wouldn't stay here again, but I suppose if you were in transit, without a car, picked an 'internal' room, and it was still $99, then it wouldn't be too bad.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for one of the rooms facing the internal steps/coutryard area. Next preference would...
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank meredith022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (726)
There are newer reviews for Airport Hotel Sydney
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

683 - 689 of 727 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2012

We stayed here the night before an international flight. We only needed a room for barely 12 hours and every other hotel in the area was charging over $200 a night. We didnt need a pool, fancy restaurant, gym etc just somewhere clean and comfortable to get a nights sleep before a flight and this hotel ticked all the boxes.

The hotel is a renovated pub, in fact they were still working on it when we stayed. The rooms are a fair size, toilet and shower seperate, handbasin in the room (sensible as it saves space in a small bathroom). Flat screen TV on wall opposite bed, comfortable bed, nice decor, air con, tea and coffee facilities and free WiFi (didnt try that). The lady owner was great when I called saying we were lost...gave directions and stood on the path watching for our taxi and waved when she saw us to make sure we didnt get lost again!

The owners were friendly and helpful, make sure you call them if you need to be picked up from the airport, we didnt and ended up with a lost Taxi driver and a $25 charge. The owner would have charged $6 in his shuttle bus. He was up early to take several of us back to the airport. They are working on a cafe (where the bar once was I think) which will be good as there didnt appear to be anywhere to eat nearby, not that we needed food.

Good clean hotel at a reasonable cost.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the inside/courtyard. The rooms that are on the main road have a lot of traffic no...
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GeorgetteCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

If cheap is what you want then go for this one. It is new and clean but so noisy in it's position right next to the road.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms that do not face the road. It has to be quieter back there!
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MKS1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank nathcampos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank easylife2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ミノムシ生活
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: es gibt keine
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markusstoffel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arncliffe
2.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
0.6 mi away
Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport
1.1 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
0.6 mi away
Mercure Sydney International Airport
2.4 mi away
Meriton Suites Mascot Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Hotel Sydney

Address: 185 Princes Hwy, Arncliffe, Rockdale, New South Wales 2205, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Rockdale > Arncliffe
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Arncliffe
Price Range: $80 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Airport Hotel Sydney 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Airport Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing