We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Sunny Isles Beach
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,937)
Filter reviews
2,937 results
Traveler rating
591
682
665
408
591
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
591
682
665
408
591
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool staff aventura mall pool bar ocean front sunny isles gabriella willy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 2,937 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is very out of date. The rooms were very dirty doors were rotten on the bottom of the bathroom. Lots of water damage in mildew inside the room. Poor room service. Valet parking very poor took 45 minutes to get my truck and I called 45 minutes before I went down to get it very poor set up. Made a wash cost me $10 for a washer and dryer well the customer service told me it only cost me five dollars False advertisement On the wall. I would never stay there again.

Room tip: Two double beds
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank daveleblancjigjig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We apologize for not meeting your expectations with our hotel and for all the inconvenience you encountered. Your feedback has been shared with the appropriate individuals to see where we can do better. Please visit us again so we can restore your faith in our hotel and provide you with the hospitality you should always expect from us.

Thank you,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Some of the rooms are outdated and if you go during busy season, they won't be able to change your room for four days. The refrigerator was unplugged so there was a smell in the room, the tub kept clogging, the air condition stayed at one temperature:freezing.

It was a good price for the time we went, so you get what you pay for.

I liked all the extra things that the hotel had: mini store, pizza place, hairdresser, and shops. The lobby was nice. Valet staff were nice, but it was a busy time of the year, so it took a long time to for them to get our car. It took 45 minutes one day. Other days, it took 10-20 minutes. Some of the morning front desk staff were rude and it was hard for me to ask for anything from them, because I worried that they would snap at me.

Room tip: There are some nice rooms, with a good view. Don't settle.
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hoda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hoda, thank you for being our guest. We are glad to know that overall you had a pleasant stay and that you liked the amenities we offer as well as our courteous valet staff. However, we are sorry for the maintenance issues you encountered in your room. Your feedback will be shared with the appropriate individuals to make the necessary improvements. We also apologize for the unpleasant behavior of some of our front desk staff. We will share your comments with our front desk team to ensure this does not happen again in the future. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience in the future.

Thank you,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

We stayed at the Marco Polo over Christmas and New Years and we will never stay there again.

We arrived early in the morning to Miami from an international flight. Upon calling the hotel we inquired if we could have an early check in or if our room was ready. Unable to answer our requests, the front desk clerk told us she could not tell us if our room was ready and we would have to wait. We decided to have them store our luggage while we walked around the lobby and pool area until our room was ready and the male who attended to our bags, said he would store our bags until we needed them. After we turned our backs and went to sit down, we had to watch our luggage for over 15 minutes sit unattended in the middle of the lobby while he left to go deal with other customers. He did not seem to care about keeping our valuables and luggage safe or guarded so there was little point to handing it to him in the first place. Next we sat for hours in the lobby, in direct sight of the front desk staff, who informed us they would let us know when our room was ready - which they did not and we had to go bother them several times.

Once we finally arrived in our room, although the room was "clean", there were pubic hairs and small black dots on the mattress underneath the sheets. I was very concerned this might be a bed bug infestation... but luckily it was not as we did not get bitten. Aside from the dirty mattress, there was a strong odour in the hallway that did not disappear throughout our 2 weeks stay.

In terms of the cleaning staff, our room was always tidied, however on about 4 or 5 occasions, they took our towels and forgot to replace them with new ones. However the front desk staff did send up towel replacements quickly once asked. Our Tv worked well but the safe broke down and the battery died so we were unable to open it with all our valuables inside. We stayed on the 11th floor, and could not get access to WIFI at all... when we asked the front desk they said "they did not have any problems with the WIFI so we shouldn't have problems either" - they did not seem to respond well to questions and were rude in their short replies.

The pool deck and gym area were by far the nicest areas of the hotel. Albeit, some of the pool deck chairs were broken....

Lastly the valet. We used the valet for one night and were charged preemptively for valet for the entire 2 week stay. We went tot he front desk to deal with this issue on 2 occasions and still we had issues while checking out. Nobody seemed to give an authoritative answer and the front staff seemed to care VERY LITTLE about their customer service. They were short, inattentive and frankly rude to us at multiple times.

If you are planning a stay in Florida, the beach access and great location is NOT worth putting up with everythign else this hotel had to offer.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jillfB2056XK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear jillfB2056XK
Thank you for being a guest in our hotel. We were extremely sorry to read about your experience. We follow the most rigorous industry standards when it comes to the cleanliness and pest control of our rooms. As your review was posted under a pseudonym, we would appreciate additional information to identify the room you occupied so we may properly investigate your issues and follow up. We ask that you reach out to us directly so that we may try to resolve this issue to your satisfaction. It was our pleasure accommodating you, and we hope to have the opportunity to resolve your concern to your satisfaction.

Thank you,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

The place is dated, owned by Hasidics and ran by rude people. I wish I spoke and understood Spanish better since most of the staff are from Central or South America. Check in was a problem and while we waited at the pool bar, the margaritas, served is small plastic cups were $13.00 each! We waited two more hours in the lobby and were never told as promised when the room was ready. Although I was in constant view of the staff I had to go to the counter to find out. The carpet in the room was worn to shreds by the door and the bathroom tub drained extremely slow. There was also a phone number written on the back of the bathroom door and there's no exhaust fan. The patio door stuck at a certain spot and I needed to give it my all to open or close it. The safe didn't work and not only didn't the full size frig fit in it's space it only had 1 shelf. The air conditioning was either on or off with no temperature control and no laundry bag in the closet or bottles of water upon check in as promised. The maid started arguing with me when I told her we didn't need room service New Years day, just a trash bag and a couple more towels and at $20.00 a day to park the Valet staff could use some manners. The only good thing I can say about this dump is it's right on the beach.

Room tip: Stay elsewhere.
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dave, thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We sincerely apologize for the service and maintenance issues you encountered during your visit. Our main goal is ensuring the comfort and satisfaction of our guests, and we apologize for letting you down. Please know we have shared your concerns with the appropriate teams and will ensure corrective actions are being taken. We encourage you to try us again soon as we are sure you will have a much better experience.

Thank you,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

Hotel is worn at best, but the location and negotiated price was great. Pool area and beach are wonderful. Housekeeping was spotty and room smelled upon entry. The reno on the room was not totally thought out and was cheaply executed. Not enough electrical outlets (had to brew my coffee in the shelving unit by my bed.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank i2be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry for the condition of your room when you arrived. We work diligently to make sure all of our rooms are perfectly clean and comfortable upon check-in, and we obviously fell short in your case. Your feedback has been shared with the team so appropriate measures can be taken to keep such mistakes from happening again. On a positive note, we are glad you were pleased with our location as well as our pool. We hope you will give us a chance to impress you on a future visit.

Thank you,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews