We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

We had a great time, the room was great the staff was very professional and
nice. Everyone was on task. The gentleman that checked us in was very funny and made us feel welcomed. He answered all our questions and then some.

Thank you we will revisit again and will recommend
Ms. Janet Cepero

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    431
    405
    239
    382
See reviews for
707
397
73
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Cozy hotel, maximum attention of the staff, nice pool, perfect!!!
The pool overlooking the sea is a delight.
Breakfast very good, from the receptionist, the garcon, valet, all very attentive. I otimos five days of my life in family.

Room Tip: All are great. But facing the sea is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PriBauru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Valet Parking was never perfect but now its Worst.We use to be able to call ahead for our cars now we cannot so it takes 35-45 minutes to get our vehícles. This
needs to stop. Recently there has been alot of changes some are ridiculous.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank godfather60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amritsar, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

The hotel is so far from the main south beach...the front office staff is so rude they don't know the meaning of hospitality my suggestion do not stay here....rather sleep on beach beds would be better....and also no late night room service breakfast buffet is just named as buffet they just have 3-4 items not at all worth it...in my case big mistake by the Kuoni sotc New Delhi India office to book me here you people spoiled my miami visit....

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dkarora59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Ramada Marco Polo is an old and well known property on North Beach. It is quite far from South Beach area where all the action is. So, if you are looking for a property close to nightclubs and shopping areas, then this is not the place. On the other hand, if you are looking for a quiet holiday on the beach for couples and families, then this is a nice choice for the price. Its value for money. There is beach access from the hotel. In the month of June, beaches in Miami is full of sea weeds lining the shore, which was quite an irritant. This problem is with the entire stretch of beach both in North and South Miami - More in North Miami. The pool though small is good. For beach chairs with umbrellas, you need to pay extra as that is outsourced and they are laid out in the evenings on the beach. There is free wifi in the lobby. There is tea/coffee maker in the room, microwave and cups and plates. There are no restaurants nearby. Late night room service also is a problem. The buffet breakfast is ok. There is a small pizza joint in the lower ground floor of the hotel itself and you can have hot pizzas made to your choice. It is worth booking a beach/Ocean view room to enjoy the place. You can also book guided city tours from the Travel desk situated in the lobby. During weekdays, the hotel has low occupancy. But on weekends there are lot of people staying there. The bus stop for local transport is right in front of the hotel. It takes around 45 minutes to reach South Beach from the hotel.

Room Tip: Ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rastha2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

In my opinion this hotel was very nice. The beach was very easily accessible, the pool was a good size and the kiddie pool was nice. I love how diverse the hotel was as well, nice seeing a lot of different cultured Hispanic people. It was a great experience. The housekeepers were very nice and helpful cleaned around us on our last day because we didn't get out the room before she arrived. The towel situation was weird but they did always bring us the towels whenever we called. To my bartender Jeff you're the man thank you for telling my sister & I about the hot spots. I would love to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Pros: Love the access to the beach and pool. Love the staff being a Hispanic love that they could speak in my language. All the reviews about the towels is true most days had to call to get them. I am not sure why they kept doing that but ultimately we did receive them when we asked for them. This was my first trip to Miami in 35 yrs and enjoyed the weather.

Cons: Valet parking this hotel does not have their own parking. As long as you called ahead of time they would have your car almost ready when you went down.
The biggest disappointment about the valet parking was checking out 8/15/14. I called ahead to have the car ready at 8:30 am since I was traveling to the airport for my flight. It was 8:40 am when they called me to let me know one of their valet attendant crashed into my rental scraping the driver door and breaking driver side mirror. It was kind of scary driving that way to the airport prayed I didn't get stopped by the cops. Needless to say it caused a snowball effect on my trip back home. The delay they caused had me running to catch my flight on time. If I ever stay there again will not rent a car everything is within walking distance and the cabs are cheap to get to places that are close by.

Room Tip: Partial ocean view rooms do not have a balcony. When I booked the room it said there was one but sup...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luzrodriguez2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunny Isles Beach
0.4 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,268 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach R...
#8 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 1,015 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#4 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
#5 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 258 reviews
7.2 mi away
Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort
#163 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 4,067 reviews
1.7 mi away
Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort
Newport Beachside Hotel and Reso...
#6 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 3,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort

Property: Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort
Address: 19201 Collins Ave, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160-2202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#7 Green Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Expedia so you can book your Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Hotel North Miami Beach
Ramada Miami Beach
Ramada Marco Polo
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort Florida/Sunny Isles Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing