We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Sole on the Ocean(Sunny Isles Beach)(Great Value!)
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Marenas Beach Resort(Sunny Isles Beach)(Great Value!)
$221
$192
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$89
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Trump International Beach Resort(Sunny Isles Beach)
$218
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$500
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$143
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,437)
Filter reviews
2,437 results
Traveler rating
446
605
575
333
478
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
446
605
575
333
478
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaventura mallpool barsunny islesocean frontpool sidepaulastella
Filter
Updating list...
1,092 - 1,097 of 2,437 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed at this property because I had Wyndham Rewards points for a free night. This is a beautiful area near North Miami Beach and most of the surrounding properties are high rise condominiums. The Ramada probably dates back to the 70's and does show it's age in many areas. If you can afford the ocean view rooms, it is spectacular and worth the extra $. (Rewards point stays are the same amount of points for the more expensive rooms.) The pool is lovely and right above the beach. The restaurant and free continental breakfast (free for 2 adults, additional guests--both kids and adults--pay; $15 for adults and definitely not worth it) was nothing special. If you can score a decent rate or use rewards points, it's worth a try for the view and the pool.

Room Tip: 16,000 Wyndham Rewards points got us a room that would have cost $300+. Go for the ocean view or partial ocean view rooms if you can.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Todd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoPoloBeachRes, Operations Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Todd L,

Thank you for sharing your experience as well as the importance of Wyndham Rewards, as you mentioned, it has great benefits!



best regards from Sunny Isles Beach,

Pablo Martinez
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

My fiancée and I rented from David Daziano and we are glad we did. It was a perfect place to stay and very comfortable plus we could look out at the water way from the balcony. We would definitely recommend renting from Dave again. Marco Polo resort was in a perfect location and all the people that worked there were very pleasant and went out of there way to make our stay a pleasant one. A young gentleman who ran the pool and beach area whose name is Arial was such an asset to the place and will go out of his way to make take care of you, he was such a class act. I will definitely visit this place again and recommend others to so also.

Room Tip: I like a room with a kitchen so we can buy our own food to save money so we can it put it towards fun things to do.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnHilton48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoPoloBeachRes, Operations Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear JohnHilton48,

Thank you for the feedback and the beautiful pictures of the property!


Best regards from Sunny Isles Beach,


Pablo Martinez
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

My husband booked this hotel for our 2 night stay in Miami prior to a cruise. I was horrified once I read some of the reviews and was hesitant to even stay there. He used advanced purchase though so we went anyway...under the condition that we would pack up and change hotels if it was really bad. The good news is that we did not need to change hotels. Our room was clean. It had tile floors and was clean with a comfortable bed. The hotel is really old and quirky though. A lot of it looks original to the 1960's. The pool area was nice, although nothing fancy. They have a separate kiddie pool which is great for small children. The beach was nice, although, in addition to your resort fee you'll have to pay $35 a day for an umbrella and lounger. Your resort fee also does not include valet parking, which was $18 a day. This hotel is right on the edge of Sunny Isles Beach and Golden Shores Beach. Both are upscale beach communities that are fairly quiet. Perfect for a family who doesn't want to get in the middle of the action in South Beach. It's pretty far north though....you'll need a car if you want to do anything that is happening. Restaurants (including fast food), a mall, Whole Foods and drugstores are within a mile or two away. There is a great little pizza shop in the bottom of the hotel that is both reasonable and delicious. They also provide free breakfast (I guess that is what the resort fee covers). It's fine if you just want cereal, a bagel and a piece of fruit with your coffee.

Room Tip: Don't bother booking an intercoastal view room...you'll get a view of the street. If you can book an ocean view room with a balcony for a decent price, the view alone makes putting up with the quirks of this place worth it.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoPoloBeachRes, Operations Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Tina F,


Thank you for your honest feedback!


Best regards,

Pablo Martinez
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

The rooms of this hotel are normal. The service of the hotel is top standards and friendly. The view to the beach is a must, either during the morning, having your healthy breakfast or during the sunset. It has a very convenient private beach.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank felipeinspires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoPoloBeachRes, Operations Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Felipeinspires:

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community!


Pablo Martinez
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

We have never been to Sunny Isles, Fl so was a bit nervous to reserve a room sight unseen especially since the reviews weren't that great. Regardless, we ended up staying here and found it to be wonderful. The room was clean and very nice! The views amazing! Pool was clean and nice! Beach was nice! Would definitely stsy again!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Sandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoPoloBeachRes, Operations Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear SandyL,

Thank you very much for your feedback!

Pablo Martinez
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews