We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Great ocean view from a so-so property” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort
Palmyra, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great ocean view from a so-so property”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed at this property because I had Wyndham Rewards points for a free night. This is a beautiful area near North Miami Beach and most of the surrounding properties are high rise condominiums. The Ramada probably dates back to the 70's and does show it's age in many areas. If you can afford the ocean view rooms, it is spectacular and worth the extra $. (Rewards point stays are the same amount of points for the more expensive rooms.) The pool is lovely and right above the beach. The restaurant and free continental breakfast (free for 2 adults, additional guests--both kids and adults--pay; $15 for adults and definitely not worth it) was nothing special. If you can score a decent rate or use rewards points, it's worth a try for the view and the pool.

Room Tip: 16,000 Wyndham Rewards points got us a room that would have cost $300+. Go for the ocean view or pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoPoloBeachRes, Operations Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Todd L,

Thank you for sharing your experience as well as the importance of Wyndham Rewards, as you mentioned, it has great benefits!



best regards from Sunny Isles Beach,

Pablo Martinez
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    420
    389
    231
    368
See reviews for
683
377
72
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hilton, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

My fiancée and I rented from David Daziano and we are glad we did. It was a perfect place to stay and very comfortable plus we could look out at the water way from the balcony. We would definitely recommend renting from Dave again. Marco Polo resort was in a perfect location and all the people that worked there were very pleasant and went out of there way to make our stay a pleasant one. A young gentleman who ran the pool and beach area whose name is Arial was such an asset to the place and will go out of his way to make take care of you, he was such a class act. I will definitely visit this place again and recommend others to so also.

Room Tip: I like a room with a kitchen so we can buy our own food to save money so we can it put it towards fu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnHilton48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoPoloBeachRes, Operations Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear JohnHilton48,

Thank you for the feedback and the beautiful pictures of the property!


Best regards from Sunny Isles Beach,


Pablo Martinez
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

My husband booked this hotel for our 2 night stay in Miami prior to a cruise. I was horrified once I read some of the reviews and was hesitant to even stay there. He used advanced purchase though so we went anyway...under the condition that we would pack up and change hotels if it was really bad. The good news is that we did not need to change hotels. Our room was clean. It had tile floors and was clean with a comfortable bed. The hotel is really old and quirky though. A lot of it looks original to the 1960's. The pool area was nice, although nothing fancy. They have a separate kiddie pool which is great for small children. The beach was nice, although, in addition to your resort fee you'll have to pay $35 a day for an umbrella and lounger. Your resort fee also does not include valet parking, which was $18 a day. This hotel is right on the edge of Sunny Isles Beach and Golden Shores Beach. Both are upscale beach communities that are fairly quiet. Perfect for a family who doesn't want to get in the middle of the action in South Beach. It's pretty far north though....you'll need a car if you want to do anything that is happening. Restaurants (including fast food), a mall, Whole Foods and drugstores are within a mile or two away. There is a great little pizza shop in the bottom of the hotel that is both reasonable and delicious. They also provide free breakfast (I guess that is what the resort fee covers). It's fine if you just want cereal, a bagel and a piece of fruit with your coffee.

Room Tip: Don't bother booking an intercoastal view room...you'll get a view of the street. If you ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoPoloBeachRes, Operations Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Tina F,


Thank you for your honest feedback!


Best regards,

Pablo Martinez
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

The rooms of this hotel are normal. The service of the hotel is top standards and friendly. The view to the beach is a must, either during the morning, having your healthy breakfast or during the sunset. It has a very convenient private beach.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank felipeinspires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoPoloBeachRes, Operations Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Felipeinspires:

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community!


Pablo Martinez
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

We have never been to Sunny Isles, Fl so was a bit nervous to reserve a room sight unseen especially since the reviews weren't that great. Regardless, we ended up staying here and found it to be wonderful. The room was clean and very nice! The views amazing! Pool was clean and nice! Beach was nice! Would definitely stsy again!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoPoloBeachRes, Operations Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear SandyL,

Thank you very much for your feedback!

Pablo Martinez
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We are still in the hotel, its an OK family hotel.
Nice beds, very good pool and pool bar service...
One thing to criticize, is the lack of computerized concierge service. They have everything written on a book...sometimes they tell you for example, no package has arrived for you and its there on the book that it has!

Room Tip: Great value for money in Aventura-North Miami
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julian Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoPoloBeachRes, Operations Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Julian Z,

We appreciate your review!

Thank you

Pablo Martinez
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
124 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This hotel i old (its was built a 60´s). My room had fernature original from that time. Bath its ok but no the big thing. Everything you see not oly seems old, it is old. Air conditioner was working well, but was very noisy
The room was clean and service was acceptable for 3 star hotel. Location is terrific. Bed had a great mattress. Overall - three star, as advertised.
I would recommend it for a short trip, The breackfast its poor and if you ask for eggs or baccon you must pay it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trapo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoPoloBeachRes, Operations Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Trapo2,

Thank You for your review.
We appreciate your time.


Best regards,

Pablo Martinez
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunny Isles Beach
0.4 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,245 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach R...
#8 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 997 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#4 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
#5 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
7.2 mi away
Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort
#162 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 3,928 reviews
1.7 mi away
Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort
Newport Beachside Hotel and Reso...
#6 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 3,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort

Property: Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort
Address: 19201 Collins Ave, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160-2202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#7 Green Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Hotel North Miami Beach
Ramada Miami Beach
Ramada Marco Polo
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort Florida/Sunny Isles Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing