We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Marco Polo Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
$111
ResidenceInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Holiday Suites(Sunny Isles Beach)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
$127
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Marenas Beach Resort(Sunny Isles Beach)(Great Value!)
$229
$151
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Trump International Beach Resort(Sunny Isles Beach)
$223
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sole on the Ocean(Sunny Isles Beach)(Great Value!)
$169
$163
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach(Sunny Isles Beach)
$550
$500
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,461)
Filter reviews
2,461 results
Traveler rating
453
612
577
336
483
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
453
612
577
336
483
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaventura mallpool barsunny islesocean frontpaula
Filter
Updating list...
1,129 - 1,134 of 2,461 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I purchased my stay at the Marco Polo Beach Resort off of Groupon. I was very impressed with the hotel and my stay there. The only problem I really had was that I had to pay $18.00 a night for valet. This was not stated on my groupon, therefore I did not plan on having to pay that. Although, I have to say everything else that was said on the groupon was true. I really enjoyed that all I had to do was walk out the backdoor of the hotel and there was the pool and beach. The service was excellent. Anytime you needed something they were more than happy to help.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Leslie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoPoloBeachRes, Operations Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Leslie L,

Thank you for your review!
We are glad to hear you had a great stay and that you received everything stated in the Groupon Deal!

Best regards from Sunny Miami!

Pablo Martinez
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I spoke to Christopher Lee to reserve my hotel stay at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo North Miami Beach. Christopher helped me receive a great price for an extended duration stay at this hotel. This hotel is great. The breakfast is excellent. The location is great and the amenities are fantastic. Christopher was helpful, courteous, respectful, and displayed outstanding customer service. He was eager and willing to help me and wanted to make sure I am a satisfied customer. I would like to say that I hope Christopher Lee gets promoted and receives the highly praised recognition from the bosses he deserves. Any rating system Christopher Lee should be getting top ratings. Thanks.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. No bed bugs, clean, sanitary, spacious. Any room you get you take it and you say I am gonna LIke It no Doubt about it.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irwin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoPoloBeachRes, Operations Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Irwin V,

Thank you for your recent review regarding Christopher!
We'll make sure to give him your feedback.
Looking forward to having the opportunity to hosting another stay for you.

Best regards,

Pablo Martinez
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Ariel works very hard. All of the pool staff made my stay a very well stay. Mike , alix , Ariel , and Ronald. Those are the guys that really did a very good job and because of them I love going there!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabethlaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoPoloBeachRes, Operations Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Elizabethlaw,

Thank you for leaving us such positive feedback!

We truly appreciate it, and we'll definitely let the staff know!


Best regards,

Pablo Martinez
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I loved having spent my labor day weekend in Marco Polo from the beginning I found two very attentive workers ready to help visitors: Cory and James are very professional, very friendly and fast they made the registration pretty smooth. I had lots of fun at the beach and pool.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoPoloBeachRes, Operations Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear LucyP,
Thank you very much for your review~
We are ecstatic with your comments.

We'll make sure to share this with the staff!

Best regards,

Pablo Martinez
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel itself was in fair shape, but I am not one that complains unless I have good reason too. We travelled to the Fort Lauderdale area with my husband and two children and another family with young children. My biggest issue with this hotel is their way of charging for breakfast in the dining room. We were supposed to have a free breakfast with our stay here. We got to the dining room and discovered that it was only cereal and such. Ok fine, I can deal with that. What bothered me is that they charged $15 a kid to eat this measly fair of cereal and old pastries. Apparently kids are not included in the free breakfast. Ok fine, we decided that we would purchase a plate of pancakes off the menu for our two kids to share since they are not big eaters. The waitress told us we were not allowed to do that, that we had to purchase two plates of pancakes. I was angry and said that isn't right! The other patrons at other tables were watching one lady even said that it was a dumb rule and that the hotel was rediculous! So we ended up paying $30 for our kids to eat breakfast because they were not allowed to share and there was no kids menu. Rediculous if you ask me. I felt like we were ripped off!!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank Sniderette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoPoloBeachRes, Operations Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Sniderette,
Thank you for your review.
We will definitely discuss your feedback with our Food & Beverage Manager.


Best regards,

Pablo Martinez
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews